expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

True Ocean Front! 1 Bedroom Suite, Completely private no road noise , AC

Lahaina, HI, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay5 - 6 nights

Condo, 1 Bedroom 1 Bath - Full Suite seperate bedroom - 2 guest Max allowed

Don't miss VIDEO at top of page

Hawaii Tax ID: W61177816-01

Please note only 2 Guest may stay at a time.

Not a management company - Talk directly to the Owner at any time. On island contact minutes away should you need anything. Daily or mid week cleaning can be arranged or just swap all the wet towels with days notice.

2 guest allowed at this time

Free WIFI

In-room media center with cable TV, including HBO; DVD, Ipod player docking station and CD player

Poolside cabana with kitchen, ping pong table, lending library and computer with printer for complimentary e-mail access

Heated pool and Jacuzzi

Free local telephone calls

Poolside gas barbecues

Never any resort fees

180 degree view from lanai! no wall blocking on right or left side 5 feet wider than most 1 bedrooms and all corner units. Book now for next winters whale season. Open Lanai !! no windows or screens enclosing.

Unit 805 is in the center section of the building on the eighth floor. This one bedroom unit consists of a lanai “outdoor patio”, living dining room area, complete fully stocked kitchen, bathroom, and a bedroom. New Sleeper sofa March 2013.

The Maui Kai amenities include heated pool, lounge sunning areas at pool and beach side of building, gas grills, cabana with full kitchen, internet computer for emails and boarding pass printouts, covered picnic tables for guest use, and laundry facilities.

My home is fully furnished and has a complete kitchen; everything you need is in the unit to make complete meals. A supermarket is a short walk or drive back out to Lower Honoapillani Rd.

The Condo has cable TV with HBO, CD Player, Ipod player, 50” Plasma TV in living room, 32” LCD TV in bedroom, King sized bed in bedroom, and makeup desk in bedroom.

The building has central air conditioning, not all buildings on Maui have ac the Maui Kai is comfortable regardless of the weather if on a warm night a cool night’s sleep is desired.

Many of our guests never feel the need for Air conditioning and enjoy leaving the windows open to listen to the ocean and feel the breeze. The Maui Kai is off the main road and traffic noise is nearly nonexistent when the bedroom windows are open. When the lanai doors are open all that is heard is the soothing sound of the ocean surf.

Having air conditioning and no road noise will assure a restful sleep and a quality vacation in the Maui Kai 805.

Credit Cards, Pay Pal, Personal Checks, Money Orders,

Hawaii Tax ID: W61177816-01

Owner

Gary Pearce

Member Since 2012
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018
About Gary Pearce

Owner and daughters 2012 -

Gary Pearce purchased this Condo in 2013

Why Gary Pearce chose Kaanapali

It’s the perfect condo: Quite with a private lanai on the 8th story you are able to look down into the clear water and watch turtles and fish. 5 feet wider than most condos the extra space makes a difference it feels open and spacious. Ten minutes from Lahaina and just a few from the restaurants of Whalers Village. Not to far from anything and the best unobstructed views of the ocean and outer islands on Maui

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 2
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • 1 bedroom not a studio - 2 guest occupancy allowed

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Walk in Shower, no tub

      Location Type

        • Beach View
        • Beachfront
          Closest condo on Kaanapali Beach
        • Mountain View
        • Ocean View
          180 degree view of the ocean that is 30 feet away
        • Oceanfront
          Hawaii Magazine voted Ka’anapali it’s number one shoreline spot for Whale watching.
        • Water View

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Budget
            • Family
            • Historic
            • Romantic
            • Spa
            • Tourist Attractions

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Living Room
                    • Air Conditioning
                      Air Conditioning! make sure any condo you rent on Maui has it.
                    • Elevator
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Internet
                      free WiFi
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Clothes Dryer
                      Steps away outside door
                    • Parking
                      1 Free space
                    • Telephone
                      local calls
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine
                      Steps away outside door soap provided for a couple of loads store close by
                    • Free Wifi

                      Kitchen

                        • Kitchen
                          Full Kitchen everything needed to cook complete meals
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Freezer
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                          Everything needed
                        • Microwave
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                              table seats 4
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 4 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                • DVD Player
                                • Games
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Stereo
                                • Television
                                  (2)
                                • Video Library

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                    • Golf
                                      Some of the best courses in the world
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                    • Porch / Veranda
                                    • Water Sports Gear
                                      Snorkle, fins, boogie boards, beach towels

                                      Suitability

                                        • not suitable for children

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Communal Pool
                                            • Heated Pool
                                            • Hot Tub

                                              Attractions

                                                • health/beauty spa
                                                • marina
                                                • playground
                                                • recreation center
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • beachcombing
                                                    • boating
                                                    • eco tourism
                                                    • luaus
                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • shelling
                                                    • shopping
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking
                                                    • whale watching
                                                    • wildlife viewing

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • massage therapist
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • sailing
                                                            • cycling
                                                            • golf
                                                            • jet skiing
                                                            • kayaking
                                                            • mountain climbing
                                                            • parasailing
                                                            • roller blading
                                                            • deepsea fishing
                                                            • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling
                                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                                            • sound/bay fishing
                                                            • surf fishing
                                                            • surfing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              64 Reviews

                                                              Wonderful4.8/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Spectacular View!

                                                              Mary N.

                                                              This is truly an oceanfront condo! The ocean is literally 50ft away. The a/c works perfectly and is wonderful! The mattress was great, we loved it! We truly enjoyed being there for 3 weeks! If you like to read and enjoy hard back books, they have an extensive collection and we left a couple in their library. All the people are very friendly. That being said, the condo does need a little TLC as some previous renters have said in their reviews. It is only the recliner has thread bare armrests, the rest of the furniture is perfect. The bath mats need to either be removed or replaced, the TV does not have HBO as advertised, however, we travel with our Amazon Firestick so we were able to watch movies, etc..at night. a new handle for the refrigerator needs to be ordered and installed, plus the burners on the stove need to be leveled. If you have any old coffee filters be sure to bring them, they only leave what is left by former renters. You must remember, "it's a rental!" I'm sure they have no desire to buy new appliances, etc, and risk an irresponsible renter's abuse. Other than those few things mentioned, we overlooked them all and enjoyed the condo and view immensely! Don't hesitate to spend time here!

                                                              Views, Views, Views!

                                                              Allen P.

                                                              Incredible view! Can't get any closer to the ocean, saw Monk Seals, Turtles & Whales from the Lanai.

                                                              Perfect condo in an amazing location!

                                                              George B.Carlsbad, CA

                                                              This property is exactly as it appears online, & it's beautiful!! Not '5 star hotel' accommodations, but if you're looking for a great location & very comfortable surroundings this is the place! The whale watching from the deck is the best location on the island! We will definitely be back!!

                                                              Very disappointed!

                                                              Traci G.

                                                              We have had 2 really good experiences here.....but, this time it was very disappointing.

                                                              The bed is in serious need of replacement, no handle on the refrigerator, dirty and run down furniture, same floor mats in the bathroom and I do not think they have ever been washed.

                                                              Shower ceiling had dirt and mold.

                                                              Very sad!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Traci

                                                              I wish you had a better stay. I tell all my guests if there is ever an issue please let me know during your stay.

                                                              I would have gladly compensated you if you had a legitimate concern. Out of the 250 guests who have stayed at my condo, with 80 reviews all 5-star, I feel a 2-star review is completely unfair. It is a well maintained $800K condo with amazing views in the perfect location steps from the ocean.

                                                              The “mold” is commonly found mildew, a couple of gray spots on the ceiling of the shower that are treated weekly during the busy season. When I have 3 or 4 open days during the slow summer season, the ceiling in the shower is stripped and repainted. Its been a humid year and it’s Maui. Sometimes there is mildew, as is found in every tropical climate and is a constant issue in every condo.

                                                              I do not change my decor every year, again I apologize you expected me to. I have my furniture professionally cleaned every four months to maintain my investment and ensure my guests’ comfort. I wish you had let me know the bed was not to your liking, I have never had a complaint about the bed, in fact the opposite.

                                                              I value my guests’ feedback and take great pains to ensure high standards are met.

                                                              Please call anytime to discuss your stay. I love my numerous repeat guests.

                                                              Mahalo

                                                              The ocean on our doorstep, being on the 8th floor and having a huge lanai to watch “Whale TV” !

                                                              Sherri B.Netherlands

                                                              Quiet, awesome sunsets and we watched whales jumping and spy hopping every day! We didn’t even have dinner out because we were afraid of missing something. The location can’t be beat and the apt was definitely well appointed. The only thing that kept us from putting it at 5 stars was the apt is a bit dated and could use some paint touch ups as well as it could have been a bit cleaner. But don’t let that stop you from renting this condo the views can’t be beat!

                                                              Very nice place. Clean, everything you need. Fabulous location and view.

                                                              Paul and KarenSaanichton,B.C.

                                                              My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks. It was a great experience. The building is kept up nicely and everybody was very pleasant. The unit itself has been updated at some point and was nicely done. It has a really good sized lanai that looked out at Lana'i and Moloka'i where we sat and watched whales, catamarans, surfers, paddlers and beautiful sunsets. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything you need and more. They even had a nice complimentary basket with nuts, chocolate, coffee, chips and more. The cupboards held a good selection of some basic supplies as well. The living area was a good size for a one bedroom unit and was nicely decorated. The bedroom was modest, but had plenty of storage. There were things like a cooler, beach chairs, snorkelling equipment and more for us to use. At one point the ice maker in the fridge packed it in, but the owner had it fixed by the end of the day. Really nice guy. The location was great as there was a mall with a grocery store within walking distance. We used the pool and hot tub several times. It was clean with lots of lounges and chairs and a nice big pool house. We have stayed in several VRBO places over the years and this was one of the nicest. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet, clean, comfortable place where you can relax and enjoy the uninterrupted view.

                                                              Location

                                                              Lahaina, HI, USA

                                                              Maui Kai is the closest condo to the ocean in Kaanapali, Hawaii Magazine 2013 voted Ka’anapali it’s number one shoreline spot for Whale watching. This is the place to sit on your lanai and see whales. Lahaina is 10 minutes away by car. Historic Lahaina Town offers a myriad of Restaurants, Bars, Art Studios, clothing shops etc. Also the Lahaina Marina offers Parasailing, Scuba and snorkeling trips, cruises, sport fishing, dolphin watching, whale watching trips in season.

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $125
                                                              Damage Insurance
                                                              $59
                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              13.42%

                                                              Rates subject to change until nights are reserved. Specials maybe offered on short notice or to fill in calendar LESS than 4 nights considered depending on calendar

                                                              $249avg/night
                                                              64 Reviews
                                                              Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                              Premier Partner
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 438959vb

                                                              x