check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lani or Steve Holmberg

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Affordable Luxury w/Private Heated Pool

13 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Rancho Vistoso House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 bath, home with Heated Pool & Mtn. Views

Enjoy this spacious and tastefully furnished home with Catalina Mtn. views from the covered patio while enjoying watching your family and/or friends relax in the heated pool. The vaulted ceilings and large open space in the living room, dining room and kitchen allow for more than enough room for conversations to flow freely. And the gas fireplace creates a warm atmosphere to cozy up in front of while watching the 46' flat screen T.V. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need and the gas grill on the patio will allow the 'Grill Master' of the home to create wonderful meals as well. The Master Bedroom is very large with a very comfortable king bed, T.V., walk in closet and bathroom is attached. The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom has a twin bunk over a full size futon bed which could sleep 3 people. A full size bathroom is just across the hall. Enjoy the cushioned wicker chairs on the outdoor rug under the covered patio while others lounge in the pool and still others sit under the umbrella at the outdoor patio table.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Lani or Steve Holmberg (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lani or Steve Holmberg

Steve and I live in beautiful Steamboat Springs, Colorado on a small ranch where we have horses, chickens, dogs, cats, lambs, etc. We have 2 children and 2 grandchildren whom we treasure and love to spend time with. Our youngest daughter and our granddaughter are involved in 4-H, raising lambs, and showing horses. We are hoping to someday spend the winters in Tucson, as we don't enjoy the snow as much as we did when we were younger!

Lani or Steve Holmberg purchased this house in 2008

Why Lani or Steve Holmberg chose Oro Valley

We are excited to call Tucson our retirement home....in the future! Lani's mother has lived in Oro Valley for about 25 years and we have always enjoyed spending time with her and all the amenities the area has to offer. Lani's mother is a realtor and helped us find the home that we enjoy staying in as much as possible! We love our neighbors, the community and Tucson!

What makes this house unique

We chose this property for many reasons. It is so close to many activities we love to do like riding bikes, hiking, golf, and shopping! Since we live in an area that gets an average of over 400 inches of snow a year, we are thrilled to spend time at our home in Oro Valley as the weather is perfect! The pool was a big attraction for us as we love to hang out with the kids and grandkids and really enjoy watching them play! We have enjoyed updating the landscaping by adding the palm trees and other native cactus to really give us that desert feel! Decorating the home with Southwest art and furnishings has been really fun! We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do!

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Affordable Luxury w/Private Heated Pool
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

Location location location

  • 5 of 5

What a perfect time we had. We have been using VRBO for the last 12yrs and don't remember any property that worked out as well as this. Clean, very comfortable but so conveniently located. We will definitely be back. Thanks for evey thing.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynden, WA
5

Perfect home, nice heated pool, great location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a month in this wonderful home. (Oct 18 - Nov 18, 2015) It turned out to be one of our best vacations. Over the years, we have booked many vacation homes, after reading all the reviews, asking the owners a lot of questions and confirming the locations. Working with Lani (the owner) was a pleasure. She responded quickly to all of our concerns.

When we arrived, we had a problem with the TV, so I sent Lani a text and she called right back to tell us that her mother, who lives in the area, would be right over to help us. She arrived in 10-minutes and corrected the problem.

The HOUSE - 3-bedrooms, 2-full baths, Living, Dining (table for 8 ) fully stocked kitchen & laundry room and 2-car garage. Cable TV in living and master, free Wi-Fi, air conditioned, gas fireplace, comfortable furniture and beds. Clean and well decorated...

The POOL - Heated with natural gas, not solar, so the water is warm even on cloudy, cool days, private back yard, covered patio with furniture and bar-b-que. The "Pool Man" comes every Thursday to check pool.

The LOCATION - Perfect ..... Newer residential area with lots of golf courses. Quiet & safe.

About 1-mile - Safeway grocery & gas, Ace Hardware, Subway, Banks, and a good Mex. restaurant.

About 3-miles - Oro Valley Hospital, super Walmart, Olive Garden, The Keg, Red Lobster, In-N-Out and a bunch of other stores.

Tucson is a great vacation spot. Lots of shopping and lots of good restaurants and lots of good hiking trails, plus all the tourist attractions.

We recommend the Oro Valley area and highly recommend this vacation home. It is clean, comfortable, well maintained and fully stocked.

"Thank You" Lani for allowing us to stay in your "Perfect" home. We will be back.......

Jim & Sharon

Lynden, WA

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for trusting us and loving our home. You were a pleasure to have and we hope you will come back again! Thanks for all you did! You were wonderful and sorry I didn't get to meet you in person. Stay warm this winter! Lani
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house with a nice pool

  • 4 of 5

Nice house in a good neighborhood. the pool was great for dealing with the summer heat. This was a very livable house and the garage kept the car nice and cool when we would take trips around Tucson. Has shopping for necessities near by. We even got to see a morning dove's eggs hatch on the back porch.

I would stay there again and would recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just What We Needed!

  • 5 of 5

After an endless winter, we were in need of sunshine and relaxation. This home was perfect! It had everything you would need and more. We enjoyed the pool daily. Would certainly stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Lani :

We had a wonderful time at your vacation home. Everything was there that we needed. Would highly recommend your property to other vacationers. Lots of places to bike & hike. Thanks again for letting us stay in your beautiful home. Our dog was right at home the minute he walked in.

Snow birds from Minnesota.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Home and quite neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our family of 5 (adults). The neighborhood is very quite. Lani was very accommodating to satisfy our last minute request to heat the pool, just 2 days before we arrived. The November weather was unbelievable (80+) that we took advantage of the pool everyday. The house is spacious and located near the grocery store (Safeway), movie theater, and shopping centers. We were in Tucson to visit family in Saddlebrooke, which was a 15 minute drive. We will definitely plan to rent the house on our next trip to Tucson with the entire family.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tucson International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Golf Club at Rancho Vistoso
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Hwy 10
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
numerous
Car: recommended

Wow, there is just so much to do and see and with an average of 350 days a year of sun, you can enjoy an abundance of outdoor adventures. Tucson is set in the Sonoran Desert Valley and is surrounded by 5 mountain ranges. On a hot day, take a drive up to Mt. Lemmon at 9157 ft. in elevation. Hike up beautiful Sabino Canyon, or visit the Pima Air & Space Museum. The Desert Museum is amazing and Old Tucson is fun for the entire family as well as the Reid Park Zoo. Hiking, biking and golf is everywhere, so you have numerous opportunities to try many different trails and courses. For the ladies, there are numerous spas for pampering and the shopping is amazing!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rancho Vistoso House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall Season
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
6 night minimum stay
$167
$1,000
$2,400
 
 
High Season
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$167
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $150
Pet Fee $100
Pool Heat price per week $175

Additional insurance required for longer term rentals and rentals with pets.
100% refund of deposit if cancelled 30 days prior to check-in.
5 or 6 night option is available, call for pricing.
Pool heat is additional @ $175.00 per week and is optional!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rancho Vistoso House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1420 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master bathroom has a walk in shower and hall bath room has a tub/shower combination,
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) bunk is a twin over a full size fouton couch which can be folded down to a bed. Can sleep up to 3 in this room. A portable crib is provided as well.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
The home is bright, cheery and comfortable for anyone whether you are a couple or a family.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties