check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mark Bostrom

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Waterfront Home,1 Block To The Beach, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath

11 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

Cocoa Isles House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, On Banana River W/ Boat Dock, 1 Block To Beach

Please call before booking at 321-960-7211.

Beautiful, quiet 3 bedroom home right on the Banana River with a spectacular view. Watch the dolphins and manatees from the backyard with a spa and the ocean just at the end of the street.

This spacious home has everything you need to feel like you're at home, just bring your bags and feel like it’s your own. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The indoor living is over 2700 feet and there are views of the water from all of the three bedrooms, living area, and extended party room.

The house is a perfect vacation home with a pool table, ping-pong table, wireless internet, cable TV's and barbecue for sunset dinners.

The house has its own dock for setting off for an evening boat ride if you have your own or you can book a boat tour in which you can be picked up right from the dock. Wildlife is right out your doorstep if you wish to explore. You can rent paddle boards or kayaks for your private breathtaking adventure through the mangrove islands.

The home is in a quiet residential neighborhood, close to everything Cocoa Beach has to offer. It is close to the beach with plenty of restaurants and entertainment nearby. The Cocoa Beach country club is about a 1/2 mile away with a public golf course, tennis courts, and an Olympic size public swimming pool for fun in the sun.

Nearby are:

*Beach

*Golf Course

*Cocoa Beach Pier

*Shopping

*Fishing and Diving Center

*Restaurants

*Miniature Golf

*Arcades (Child & Adult)

*Ron Jon Surf Shop

*Fishing Charters

*Go Carts

*Sunset Sailing Trips

*Amusement Park

*Grills Seafood & Tiki Bar

*Cruise Ships

*Rusty's Oyster Bars

*Fresh Seafood Market

*Port Canaveral

*Fresh Meat Market

*Jetty Park

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Mark Bostrom (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mark Bostrom

I've lived in Cocoa Beach since 1985. I love it here. I enjoy offshore fishing, surfing, river fishing,the beach and all water activities. We have a quiet dead end street with very nice neighbors. I'm sure you will fall in love with our small town, island style living.

Mark Bostrom purchased this house in 1999

Why Mark Bostrom chose Cocoa Beach

I choose this property because it had the best of both worlds. The river and the beach. We are centrally located in the middle of Cocoa Beach. Across the street from the beach and next to Lori Wilson Park, an ocean front park with nature trails. Just minutes from downtown and Port Canaveral.

What makes this house unique

The home is situated on the beautiful Banana River. There are views of the river from every room in the house. The backyard has a huge dock with a boat lift, a seating area and gas grill. The place is made for relaxing and entertaining. You will enjoy seeing dolphins, fish, manatees and many varieties of birds from the backyard. You will find bikes in the garage for taking bike rides on the beach for miles and miles of fun. We also have beach chairs and an umbrella for relaxing on the beach. Everything you need is furnished with this home. Come and enjoy of piece of our paradise.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved the house! It was perfect size for our 2 kids and my wife. Very comfy. Our kids loved the game room where they spent most of their time when we were not at the beach and pool across the street. We also took a boat tour and went kayaking all through the river. Was gorgeous and gave us some fun exercise as a family. We caught a few little fish too off the dock for fun and the kids enjoyed playing in the yard while we grilled most nights... We will most definitely come visit again.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

3.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Beautiful Waterfront Home,1 Block To The Beach, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 13 reviews
Boca, Fl
5

BEAUTIFUL PLACE

  • 5 of 5

The property very spacious and just perfect for our family. Very centrally located and overlooking the water. I really enjoyed the beaches. Will definately come back in the near future.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

FRAT house not family home

  • 1 of 5

House is in desperate need of TLC & lysol. Could not enter game room at all due to cigarette/cigar odors and mildew smell. Spent over $40 on air fresheners and still never opened door to game room again. Entire house was never cleaned due to "cleaning service" canceling... luckily owner's friend informed us and came over to swifter the floors. Dirty towels, unmade beds, no doorknob on master bath door, shower curtain full of mildew, guest bath shower knobs fall off, toilets run constantly, washer/dryer (each have to be over 15 yrs old) located in cluttered musty garage, just a few things unacceptable for the price we paid. After 5 hours of traveling, we expected a clean house - not one where WE made the beds and bought cleaning supplies to clean bathrooms & kitchen. Owner could not have stepped foot in this house for months. This property is NOT SUITABLE for anyone who wants to truly be ON vacation!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am in shock reading this. We have a professional cleaning service that cleans properties for a living. They pride themselves in their work and have been in the business for over 15 years, with a 5 star rating. The people arrived 4 hours early and located the key that was left for the maid. They were not to check in until 3:00-4:00 and still walked in like they owned the place before check in time before the maid service arrived. They refused the maid service and wanted to clean themselves because the lady wanted her own supplies.... Some people you cannot ever please. I take pride in my beautiful home and pay top dollar to make sure everything is always tip-top shape.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
3

Great beaches!

  • 3 of 5

Perfect location! Everything you need is so close. The house is great with the exception of the garage. Lots of space and great entertainment room. My only main complaints are that the owner never informed of hidden fees/deposit and hot tub was not usable upon arrival. I was told on the day I arrived I owed a deposit. And when I asked for the deposit back a couple days after checking out.. I was told that I didn't leave a cleaning fee so it will be deducted from the deposit! I assumed all fees were paid with my rental fees and if there was such fees, it would be on owner website or documentation upon arriving...Not the case. I would give this place 5 stars if it wasn't for these issues.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to these issues. There are many properties on VRBO. I don't know of any that don't charge a cleaning fee. We do and so do all others properties on the site. They were told in advance about the cleaning fee of 120.00 plus a security/ damage deposit of 500.00 that is due within 30 days of arrival or you can buy and insurance coverage through VRBO for $29.00. If we don't protect our property and a renter breaks something or steals something how are the owners going to recover their loses? Hot tub issue: they got into the hot tub with oils and lotions and lots of sand. It clogged the filters and I wasn't told until the day before they left. We had it cleaned the very next day. For all of those that read this: Please shower off or rinse off before using the jacuzzi. We thank you very much in advance!!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
1

Owner is sloppy

  • 1 of 5

Very unorganized owner. The location was beautiful, shame that the attention of the owner isn't. Before setting out to the location, we were informed to pay the deposit when we arrived and not via PayPal. We asked several times when do we pay the deposit and how, only to be scolded 2 days into our trip that we hadn't paid it and pay immediately through paypal. We also inquired about using the garage for our cars. The owner said yes, only to discover when we arrived it was full of household items.

We informed the owner that the hot tub was dirty, I mean scum on the top of the water dirty. He said he would get a crew out, we told him a good time. Never happened until the last night so we had a lukewarm tub apparently he never got the email of when was a good time. Post it notes told us not to touch the air con, so nice freezing nights and the games room didn't even have air con until again the last night.

4 weeks later and 8 phone calls/emails no return deposit, but lots of excuses. Had to contact vrbo, hopefully they will sort this out. I'm sure there will be more excuses to come, again blaming his bookkeeper.

Not a great way to run a business.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not the way it happened. These guest were told there would be a damage deposit due within 30 days of arrival. They were in fact told many times but did not respond. As for the hot tub..the prior guests used the tub with suntan oil on and it clogged the filter. The filter was ordered and they were told it would be a few days. The maintenance man was one day late emptying the hot tub and replacing the filter. In reference to the deposit it was returned to the wife's account less the cleaning fee which they did not leave for the maid. My place is beautiful and always clean. Some people you just cannot please and will complain about anything and everything. I answer my phone everytime it rings so that issue with not answering calls and is totally untrue. In regards to the A/C not being touched...the note says please do not put below 74 in the game room because the unit gets so cold at that temp it will freeze up, it said nothing about raising the temp or turning it off. The unit is brand new. As i stated before some people you can never please.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Salt Lake City
5

Fun in cocoa beach

  • 5 of 5

Nice house that was great for our family , loved the hot tub ! Good location as all the local attractions were close by , can t wait to get back there again

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Amelia island
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Incredible vacation.....great location....easy walk to beach/parks.....river and standup paddle boarding very relaxing

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Melbourne Airport / Orlando International MCO
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Hilton Hotel&pool bar, Cocoa Beach Resort&pool bar
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Cocoa Beach Country Club
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
A1A
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Azteca Mexican Restaurant and Lounge
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Lori Wilson Park, Across the street 8 houses down
Car: not necessary

My house is located on Bahama Blvd. at the end of the street is A1A and the beach. I live in a very safe, beautiful development just 1 block away from delicioius restaurants and shops and less that a mile to Downtown Cocoa Beach. I am across the street from Lori Wilson Park. A beautiful park on the beach with showers, gazebos, picnic tables, and places to grill. If you are interested in going on kayak adventures, ramp road is just 1.5 miles away where you can rent kayaks and encounter Cocoa Beach's thousand islands. This is always a great way to sight see as you explore thorugh mangrove tunnels and explore wildlife all around you such as manatees, exotic birds, dolphins and much more. Cocoa Beach's thousand islands runs in the Banana River where you can also go fishing, rent boats, jet skis, and go parasailing just over the bridge. The Cocoa Beach country club is located at the end of Minutemen Cswy, less than 2 miles away, including twenty-seven spectacular holes on the beautiful Banana River along with tennis courts, and an Olympic size swimming pool, kitty-pool and water slide. Cocoa Beach is also famous for Ron Jon's Surf World's famous Ron Jon Surf Shop open 24 hours a day, 365 days a week; Located less than 5 minutes away! When you are finished sopping, check out the Cocoa Beach Pier which is right down the street. The Cocoa Beach Pier is always exciting, full of people, shops, and restaurants. Enjoy a nice meal and walk to the end where there's a tropical tiki bar which you can enjoy watching the surfers and the gorgeous sunset. Just minutes from the pier we have the second largest port in the U.S., Port Canaveral. If you enjoy fishing, Port Canaveral has fishing charters that will take you deep sea fishing for the day or you can go out gambling on a day cruise on the Victory Casino Cruise Line. There are also weekend criuses that you can take out of Port Canaveral that go all through the Carribean if you want a quick getaway

All theme parks, water parks, and hot air ballooning, are just a short 45 minute ride away to Orlando, FL. See world famous Walt Disney World, (Magic Kingdom, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Typhoon Lagoon, and Blizzard Beach) also, Universal Studios, and Islands of Adventures for those who are thrill seekers!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cocoa Isles House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Rate
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,500
$3,200
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 22 2017 - Dec 19 2017
5 night minimum stay
$159
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Season
Dec 20 2017 - Feb 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$159
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $120
Tax Rate 11.5%

Rates are subject to change for holidays or special events. Please call if you are interested in a lengthy stay of 30 days or more; Rates can be negotiable. For groups over 6 people there is an extra fee of 30 per person per night.
321-960-7211
Mark

50% is due at booking and the other 50% is due within 60 days of arrival. There is a cleaning fee of 120.00 due in addition to the rental fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cocoa Isles House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King size bed, 2 Queens, & 1 Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Additional people over 6, there will be a small upcharge.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties