expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Villa with private pool and panoramic rural views in peaceful location

Apra, Loulé, Portugal
  • Villa2260 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 7 nights

3 bedroom villa, sleeps 6 located between Loule & Sao Bras del Alportel

Casa D’Arroba is on the top of a hill in a peaceful location with an excellent all round panorama and a glimpse of the sea. The villa has three balcony terraces on the north, east and south sides, which capitalise on the wonderful vistas. The villa sleeps a maximum of 6 people with two double bedrooms, with en-suite bathrooms, on the upper floor and one twin bedroom on the ground floor with a bathroom next door.

The bedrooms and living areas have air conditioning units. The 10x 5 meter pool (heater available at additional cost) is part of our extensive terrace with good-sized gas barbeque, all surrounded by attractive landscaped gardens, including petanque pitch and outdoor chess/draughts board. The villa is situated in an area with numerous golf courses, beaches and tennis club within easy driving distance. The villa offers a good base to explore The Algarve and South Eastern Spain including Seville.

Owner

Kay and Peter

Member Since 2009
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, french, Ukrainian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 12, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, En-suite shower room
      • Bedroom 2
        1 queen, En-suite bathroom
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single, Shower room next door
      • Bedrooms 1 and 2 are on the first floor and bedroom 3 is on the ground floor. All have air-conditioning units and fly screens. Child's cot with mattress and high-chair are available

      Bathrooms

      • 3 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower, bidet, En-suite to bedroom 1
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, combination tub/shower, bidet, En-suite to bedroom 2
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, shower, bidet
      • All bathrooms have wash hand basins and heated towel rails.

      Location Type

        • Mountain
        • Rural

          Theme

            • Away From It All
            • Family

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Local Maps
                    • Activities Guide
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                      Air Conditioning
                    • Internet
                      Pay As You Go Vodafone
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Living Room
                    • Local Activities Guide
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Local Restaurant Guide
                    • Parking
                    • Parking Off Street
                    • Security System
                    • Sunbed
                    • Toilet Paper
                    • Towels Provided
                      separate pool towels are provided
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wood Stove

                      Kitchen

                        • Microwave
                        • Blender
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Freezer
                        • Grill
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Mini Refrigerator
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Child's Highchair
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 8 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                  Extensive selections of paperbacks
                                • Books for Adults
                                • DVD Player
                                • Games
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                  UK Freeview channels
                                • Television
                                • VCR

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Lawn / Garden
                                    • Outdoor Grill
                                      Gas BBQ
                                    • Outdoor Grill Gas
                                    • Patio
                                    • Porch / Veranda
                                      3 upstairs verandas
                                    • Terrace

                                      Suitability

                                        • suitable for elderly or infirm
                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Pool / Spa

                                            • Heated Pool
                                            • Outdoor Pool
                                            • Private Pool
                                              Pool Heating available at additional cost

                                              Attractions

                                                • churches
                                                • cinemas
                                                • library
                                                • live theater
                                                • marina
                                                • restaurants
                                                • ruins
                                                • water parks

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • bird watching
                                                    • horseback riding
                                                    • scenic drives
                                                    • sight seeing
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • fitness center
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat
                                                        • medical services

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • cycling
                                                            • fishing
                                                            • golf
                                                            • paragliding
                                                            • sailing
                                                            • swimming
                                                            • tennis
                                                            • wind-surfing

                                                              Notes

                                                                • There is maid service on 2 mornings per week to clean and change linen and towels.

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                                  Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                  8 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.6/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Lovely Peaceful Villa - Perfect For Families

                                                                  Dereck C.

                                                                  My wife and I rented this villa last year as a couple and thought how lovely it would be for a family holiday. We booked it immediately on our return to the UK in 2016 and recently returned from a family holiday at the villa, which included three little boys. The boys spent most of the week in the pool which they fell in love with. There is so much space here that we arranged games and competitions with them, which included use of the large chess board in the garden and boules, in the boules pit. As the week progressed it got hotter and hotter and an this was when we became so grateful for the villas air conditioning system, which was highly effective and remarkably quiet. We enjoyed th barbecue most nights, which again was easy and very efficient to use. The bedrooms and washroom facilities were perfect for our needs there is nothing you could want, which is not provided in the fully fitted kitchen. This villa is within easy travelling distance from Faro Airport, and there are perfect supermarkets to cater for all your needs nearby. We shall definitely be returning.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  It was lovely to meet you and your family Dereck. The boys were clearly excited to be there.

                                                                  So glad you all had such a great holiday.

                                                                  Look forward to welcoming you back in the future

                                                                  Best wishes

                                                                  Kay and Peter

                                                                  Amazing villa with large pool

                                                                  Betina M.

                                                                  We had a fantastic time here. The area is perfect if your looking for a quite holiday. We and our three boys loved the large private garden and pool. 10 min drive to Loule where there is lots of restaurants and supermarkets. The beaches are a short drive away. Would love to go back some day.

                                                                  We loved it too.

                                                                  Else-Marie K.

                                                                  Having recently returned from a very enjoyable 3 weeks stay at Casa D'Arroba, we only have positive comments to make. The villa is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Beds are large and comfortable with good quality bedding, beautiful white towels, even pool towels (not often supplied). The villa sits on top of a hill in the middle of well tended gardens. With only 2 neighbours it might sound isolated, but no - peaceful with no traffic noise only birdsong - but a couple of minutes drive on a made up road and you are on the main road (5 min Loule and 10/15 min Sao Bras).

                                                                  The best thing of all is the amazing pool (being springtime we had it heated). Our grown up daughter joined us for a time, she could have stayed in the pool all day every day.

                                                                  Helena (housekeeper), Frazer (poolman) and Valentyn (gardner) all were very helpful, friendly and courteous, could not ask for better.

                                                                  The best recommendation we can give is, we have already booked our 3 week Autumn holiday at Casa D'Arroba.

                                                                  F.J. & E-M (Wilts)

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Else-Marie, thank you for your kind comments.

                                                                  We are so glad you enjoyed your time at our villa.

                                                                  Look forward to welcoming you back in November

                                                                  Best wishes

                                                                  Kay

                                                                  We Loved It And Followed The Couple Who Did Not!

                                                                  Dereck C.

                                                                  I suppose you review a villa comparing it to what you have had before and hence you may mark higher or lower accordingly. We have to say we loved this villa. Tarmacadam road leading to it (other villas have always been rough dusty farm tracks), a place to park ones car in the shade so it is cooler when entering it on a hot day, space and quietness. We found that we preferred the second bedroom to the master bedroom because of the colour scheme and chose that room for our week, but all three bedrooms were of a high quality with good beds ( on some villas we have stayed in the beds were simply wooden frames with a chip board base or indeed falling apart) we slept well here. It was great to have the facility of air conditioning but we felt we didn't need it and enjoyed being able to sleep with the cool night air coming in through the windows which you can leave open because of the anti-insect mesh fitted. We found no problem with the bedding (Marks & Spencer's) and were very happy with the cleanliness throughout. We loved the balconies and the views from up there. The kitchen was extremely well stocked with every utensil you could possibly need and the cooker even came with a griddle. I agree that the TV was a little small but we don't go out to Portugal to watch TV. We prefer to be outside on the balcony until midnight, sipping wine in the warm night air and listening to music. TV we can do at home. The wifi was excellent and easy to use and the living room was bright and comfortable. We went as a couple so of course there were ample sun beds, chairs, and parasols, and with the lounger cushions (stored in the downstairs bedroom cupboard) we didn't fine anything amiss with regards to the outside furniture. Yes, the parasols were a little faded but they did the job and kept us cool. The pool was excellent and we paid the extra to have it heated. Luxury! I have never seen my wife get into a pool so quick, or to stay in a pool for so long. The surrounding garden (with grass) was very beautiful and a pleasure to be amongst. We know the area well so I will say nothing about that, however, although we are going back to our regular villa in Moncarapacho in August (booked a long time ago) we have already taken steps to return here again next year with some additional family members. They will love it, as we did.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  So very glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to welcoming you back next August

                                                                  Best wishes

                                                                  Kay

                                                                  Poor

                                                                  Carolyn C.

                                                                  We arrived to find the villa had not been cleaned from the departure of the previous people, beds still had dirty sheets and dirty towels all over the bathroom, cleaner came an hour later, so we were left outside until all had been done.

                                                                  The villa itself is very nice, the inside furnishings and outside table and chairs all need to be updated badly, everything was old and stale, sheets were bobbled blanket was a single one on a double bed, headboard had two greasy stains from others heads.

                                                                  TV was very small, glasses were dirty and marked and really not enough if you had a full house.

                                                                  The owner calls the villa luxury, but I do not agree with that at all and would not recommend this villa to anyone

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

                                                                  I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. We have never had a complaint, let alone one so damning.

                                                                  We have customers who come back on an annual basis and love everything about our villa including the outside furniture because its not plastic.

                                                                  The housekeeper got her dates mixed up hence the villa not being ready for your arrival. But was soon corrected while you were at the supermarket.

                                                                  The towels and linens are all being replaced next month but are not as bad as you have exaggerated.

                                                                  Everyone has their own taste and obviously this wasn't yours.

                                                                  I hope you find something more to your liking for future holidays

                                                                  A Home from Home (albeit with a lot more sunshine)

                                                                  Daniel L.

                                                                  Casa D'Arroba was truly magnificent. The villa is quite secluded, on a peaceful hillside with nice views, but not too far from the towns of Sao Bras and Loule where there are some delightful places to eat, and food markets to visit. The villa itself has excellent, very clean facilities, and is very well equipped with everything a family needs. The kitchen facilities are particularly good and the new barbecue is so great we cooked on it 7 times during our 10 day stay! Lovely grounds with a fantastic pool with inflatables for the kids, and a spacious poolside area which had plenty of sun loungers (which has always been a problem at other places). We really didn't want to leave, and will definitely coming back as soon as we can.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Apra, Loulé, Portugal

                                                                  Casa D’ Arroba is situated in Fonte de Apra, 1 minute north of the main road between Loule (6 km) and Sao Bras del Alportel (6km). Loule is a bustling market town steeped in history and providing good shopping facilities and supermarkets. Sao Bras is a more traditional market town with a well-stocked market and shops. Shopping in Faro and the airport is 20 minutes drive. The villa is well situated for access to the coastal motorway making the Western Algarve (1hr), Lisbon (2.5 hrs), Seville (under 2hrs). Quinto do Lago, Vale do Lobo, Vilamoura and Tavira Golf courses are all within easy driving distance. Other courses in Western Algarve and South West Spain are within an hour’s drive. A choice of beaches are within a 20 minute drive. The geographic co-ordinates for the villa are: 37°9'9' N 7°57'38' W

                                                                  Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cancellation - no refunds Pool heating to cover costs and maintenance is charged at £125 per week Changeover day is Thursday, unless agreed otherwise at time of reservation

                                                                  $193avg/night
                                                                  8 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.6/5
                                                                  Premier Partner
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 438322

                                                                  x