check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nadiya Zitser

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, russian, ...I wish :-)

Waterfront! Location! Home A Way From Home! 1&1,5 Sleeps 4 In Comfort

62 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Corpus Christi Townhome Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom,1,5 Bathroom , Sleeps 4

This property is located in the heart of North Padre Island adjacent to the beautiful and challenging Island Golf Course and a Beach. If there is a golfer in your group, be prepared to sidestep the abundance of wildlife from hares to Herons.

This condo has recently been completely renovated to give you an 'island experience'.

All are new appliances (including washer and dryer) for you convenience ensuring a wonderful vacation time.

This (1) bedroom / 1,5 Bath spacious condo also has a pull-out queen sofa bed to allow for comfortable sleeping for up to (4) adults.

This over-sized island condo has a new 42'W flat screen TV, new 'island palm' ceiling fans and a great water view from your door and windows.

When the weather is warm enough, there is a wonderful complex pool for everyone to enjoy.

While you’re visiting, there are many activities to take advantage of. Guided fishing tours in the pristine Laguna Bay system and for those with a real adventure hunger; you can travel back into Baffin Bay. This is probably the most natural and isolated bay anywhere along the southern Gulf Coast!

The (15) miles of white sand beaches that separate North Padre Island from Port Arkansas offer many areas for family's and tourists to walk along and search for many unusual shells to the more common and plentiful sand dollars.

Miles and miles of clean beach await you and your group!

For a change of pace, a quick trip to Port Arkansas offers many shops and restaurants for those looking for coastal souvenirs and gourmet food. You can even rent your own golf cart and scoot around the beach or shops!

Back on North Padre you'll have your own local restaurants with sports bars, bistros and sushi.

Horseback riding is available on the beach with horses for beginners to those with more skill and experience.

This truly is an area along the coast that time seems to have forgotten....... but not for long.

Schlitterbahn is coming and in a big way. To be precise, this condo will be centrally located between the golf course and the future Schlitterbahn park.

So, bring your margarita making skills and kick back after a long, fun filled day. Kick your feet up, watch the sunset between the palm trees and relax.

After the sun has rested, look upward...........the south Texas stars are a thing to behold.

If we say so ourselves, Jimmy Buffet would be asking for more gumbo or another cheeseburger......at this North Padre Island Paradise.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nadiya Zitser (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, russian, ...I wish :-)

About Nadiya Zitser

Collapse

Hello my name is Nadiya Zitser and I am originally from Odessa Ukraine. I moved to the United States back in 2000 and immediately moved to Corpus Christi. It didn’t take much to convince me that the gulf coast was the place for me. I worked very hard to learn and adapt to the American culture and the southern lifestyle that was to be my new beginning and permanent home. After a year or so I realized that I loved the people and communities in Corpus and found that a professional career in real estate was going to be my calling. After winning both “Rookie of the year and Salesperson of the Year” awards my first year, I was hooked. I have now made my first investment in rental property and am determined to offer vacationers the best experience possible. Everyone deserves an opportunity, like I have, to live the “Island Life” and relax. I have worked hard in my career to be the best that I can be now I want to offer something back. Once you have crossed over the causeway bridge and are on North Padre Island, a new frame of mind takes over. Turn off the news. Forget about work. Understand that the subtle smiles that have now appeared on you and your group is what it is all about here. It always has been for me and my family…especially my son who is always dragging beach sand with him. And oh yes. don’t forget your Hawaiian shirts and sandals. They’re mandatory!

Nadiya Zitser purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Nadiya Zitser chose Texas Gulf Coast

Location! Location! Location! It has the closest proximity to the beaches, the country club, the restaurants and everything on interest on the island.

What makes this townhome unique

Location! Location! Location! On the beach!

Reviews

4
based on 62 traveler reviews

Waterfront! Location! Home A Way From Home! 1&1,5 Sleeps 4 In Comfort
average rating of 3.967742 based on 62 reviews
3

Small but clean

  • 3 of 5

Older condo with one loft bedroom. Access to fishing dock. Pool on property with spa not well cared for.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good. Bring extra linens for the cots and pull out couch. Bring trash bags, paper towels, and ice. Very clean, great area, 2 blocks to beach great centralized location. Boathouse grill and bar a block away, nice atmosphere with live music and great food inside or outside your choice! Can hear the live music from your condo deck in the evenings was nice to have.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nearly met my expectations

  • 3 of 5

The property was obviously fixed up in the last few years. However, it has not been deep cleaned for some time. There are areas of great dust accumulation and a few spots of mold on a wall and the shower curtain. I killed two roaches in our 5 day stay. Ants also came in through the front door which has a compromised seal. Also, I was unable to access an actual key since the combination provided did not unlock the MasterLock. Thankfully the door operates on an electronic pad for the initial entry, but we were unable to lock the door when we went out. The owner never responded during our five day stay. We just took our valuables with us each time. The upstairs bed is fairly comfortable, but the room is open as a loft so noise does echo upstairs. The sofa is fine, but as a bed it is not really usable. There are two cots in the closet. The dining table has a broken leg, so don't try to move it! The washer and dryer are great! We did cook a few meals there and everything was in order. The pool was small but decent enough for the kids. The fishing dock was a fun evening activity, lots of fish. In spite of the problems encountered, we still managed to have a good time. If you are expecting luxury look elsewhere. If you don't mind overlooking some rough spots this is an okay place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very impressed of the quality of the condo. Most places are a disappointment from the pictures posted. I was very pleased with the condition of the place. You can tell the owner takes pride in her condo. Clean and beautifully decorated and well stocked. Great location. The back porch and patio were awesome. Especially at sunset. I will return again for sure!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful View

  • 5 of 5

This place was great. The location was convenient and just seconds away from the beach. There is a dock right outside of your door and perfect for night-time fishing. The place was clean although I will say a few touch ups could be made to the downstairs bathroom but nothing too major. It's pretty dim while showering due to the darker shower curtain and not too much lighting in the bathroom. The only cons to me is that the stairs are pretty steep coming down (be cautious with smaller children) and the vent hood above the stove could use a deeper cleaning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible, filthy unit!

  • 1 of 5

This is by far the filthiest unit we have ever rented! we had lo leave 1 day earlier than planned as we could not bear the uncleanliness of the property. I would not recommend anybody to rent this unit. Cockroaches, spiders and spiderwebs throughout the house. Both toilets were loose and unsecured, dirt, grease and grime all over floors and walls not to mention the kitchen, terrible. One of the nights my kids and myself were trying to fish out on the dock and there were about 5 drunk men (2 seemed underage) talking so nasty and cursing out-loud. I wish this review finds its way to the actual owner and think of a different manager to handle this property. Very disappointing!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

USS Lexington Museum
Texas State Aquarium
Water Street Oyster Bar and Sushi Bar
Brewster Street Ice House
Corpus Christi Marina
Cole Park
Crawdaddy's
Sushi Bar Downtown
Whataburger Field
Schlitterbahn Water Park
Corpus Christi Seawall
Executive Surf Club
Pier 99
Yardarm Restaurant
Corpus Christi Cathedral
Sidbury House
Old Bayview Cemetery
Harrison's Landing
Spohn Park
Artesian Park
H-E-B Tennis Center
Twisted Murphys
Peoples St T-Head
Texas State Aquarium
Hester's Cafe & Coffee Shop
Corpus Christi Museum of Science & History
Texas Surf Museum
North Beach
Whataburger Field
Republic of Texas Bar & Grill
House of Rock
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Corpus Christi Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pelican Lounge, Farrah's, The Office
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
North Padre Island Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Dragonfly, Scuttlebutt's, Black Sheep Bistro
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
North Padre Island, Mustang Island
Car: recommended

Great waterfront location that is a very short boat ride to the Packery Channel and inter-coastal. Walking distance to the Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 16 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
$700
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $60
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $0
pets $20 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corpus Christi Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen sleeping sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Pet friendly!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties