check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jose Luis Simon

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Apartment in Orpesa/Oropesa del Mar, Castellon

13 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Orpesa/Oropesa del Mar Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jose Luis Simon (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
Bonn, Germany
5

Very nice apartment and place

  • 5 of 5

We (four adults and two children aged 6 and 9) stayed in this apartment for two weeks in August 2013. We enjoyed our holidays very much: apartment was great, its location too, as well whole area, beach, etc. Owners were very nice and friendly!

Location of the apartment is great - everything is nearby. Basically you don't need a car to go to beach or shop (there is 'all-purpose' small shop and bakery in 50 meters distance) or restaurant (we liked very much one called 'a media luz' on the beach front-line) or spa (many in Marina D'or). Still, having car is nice too, especially if you plan to go to Valencia (1 hour drive) or Barcelona (about 2 hours drive). There is plenty of parking space on the street.

Beach is great, few minutes walking distance from apartment. You can rent umbrellas and sun-beds on the beach for reasonable prices. The guy managing it can give you discount if you order things for several days. Swimming pool is great too. It is always clean. Man being in-charge for it is friendly and nice. The pool is open from 11:00 to 15:00 and from 17:00 to 21:00 in the summer time. Not crowded at all.

The Internet. As you've seen in the description there is no Internet in the flat. I have some good news: there is WiFi in the whole city - you can connect to it (name was something like "EURO X 1..." and pay for daily or weekly of monthly access. Quality of connection is good, cost is cheap - for example one week costs 6 EUR. You can pay by PayPal for example. The WiFi signal is weak in the apartment, so you may go out to the street to catch the signal, or bring with you more sensitive WiFi devices/adapters. By the way, same network works fine from beach.

All-in-all I recommend this property very much. I'm giving it 5 stars for sure.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Aventis, Thank you very much for your review, we just offer what you can fine on the web, clear information and a very good place for spending your holidays, in a clean and spacious apartment very well located thats all. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your holidays, I hope we can see you next time, and remember if you want to recommend our appartment to your contacts or friends we would make a discount in deference to you, because you were one of our best customers. best regards. Jose Luis.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Lovely apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this apartment as a base whilst attending the FIB festival in Benicassim.

The Oropesa area was a beautiful town with a lovely beach which was only a very short walk from the apartment and a relaxing atmosphere. The apartment itself had a very homely feel with all the amenities you could need and a great sized balcony area. The pool was really nice as well and as said in previous reviews never to busy to use. The owner and his mother were both very helpful. I would definitely recommend this apartment to people in the future and it is perfect for both families and groups of friends.

All in all we had a great stay at this apartment and hope to travel there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we always try to do our best with our customer and to achieve that your stay will be as confortable as possible, I hope you can come to stay in another ocassion and if you want to recomend our apartment to your friends or family they will have a discount in attention to you, Just tell them that when they contact us they give us a reference of you.... Kind regards. Jose Luis.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
Haarlem, Netherlands
5

A nice place for the beach!

  • 5 of 5

We chose this apartment because of the location and we were not disappointed. The beach is just a 5 minute walk away (10 minutes with children ;)

We had 2 families there (4 adults, 3 children aged 3.5, 5 & 6).

Nice sized balcony, we could all sit around the table outside for meals.

Nice sized swimming pool for the apartments, it was never crowded.

We had two cars with is and never had a problem finding spaces in the road behind the apartment (and it is free).

We received a very warm and friendly welcome from the owner's mother.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we always try to do our best to achieve that our customers enjoy as much as possible. And if you need our property in another time just contact me, even if you want to recommend to your friends, it would be great. Thank you again and a kind regards. Jose Luis.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Good for a large group

  • 5 of 5

We had a large group (8 people) staying for the FIB festival and the house served us well. There are plenty of beds as well as two fold out couches, a large balcony and a well equipped kitchen. Jose's parents showed as around and were lovely.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Annika, Thank you for your comment, we just try that our customers enjoy their holidays offering a clean space and an apartment enough big for staying 8 people comfortable. In defence to you, if you want to give to your contacts our reference we will give them a discount and of course even for you for your next holidays just in case you come back again for this area. Kind regards. José Luis
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantasticos dias en Oropesa

  • 5 of 5

El apartamento esta situado cerca de la playa, en una zona muy tranquila. Esta en muy buenas condiciones y muy limpio. La relacion con el propietario ha sido excelente, nos facilitaron mucho las cosas. Repetiremos sin duda.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Buenas tardes Ana, Muchas gracias por tu comentario, ha sido un placer teneros alojados en nuestro apartamento, simplemente ofrecemos al cliente un lugar acogedor y acorde a lo ofertado en la pagina web y siempre a precios muy competitivos. Nos preocupamos de que nuestros inquilinos solo se ocupen de disfrutar del entorno, la playa, zonas lúdicas, restaurantes, etc. Espero teneros de nuevo pronto por aquí. Un cordial saludo y hasta pronto. Jose Luis Simon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sabadell
5

APARTAMENTO Y ZONA GENIAL VERANEO.

  • 5 of 5

Estupendo apartamento con tres habitaciones y amplias zonas comunes, incluida gran terraza para disfrutar de comidas al fresco, con todo lo necesario para utilizar la estancia con holgura y comodidad.

Hemos pasado unos días estupendos con nuestros tres hijos y todos coincidimos en que la estancia y la zona no ha gustado mucho, por que la playa está cerca, por que hemos disfrutado de la piscina estupenda y además hay todo tipo de actividades lúdicas para todos los gustos.

A los propietarios, Sra Mª Carmen y su hijo José Luis, agradecerles su simpatía y interés por facilitarnos todo tipo de información.

Sra. Mª Carmen, como le comentamos volveremos para disfrutar en cuanto podamos.

Miguel Mengibar..

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Buenos días Miguel, Muchas gracias por tu comentario. Me alegro enormemente que hayáis tenido unas buenas vacaciones, siempre intentamos ofrecer un lugar limpio, acogedor y a muy buen precio, para que nuestros clientes se sientan como en su casa y solo se preocupen de coger la toalla para ir a la playa, y por supuesto tal y como lo ofrecemos en la pagina web para evitar que la gente se lleve sorpresas. Un placer trabajar con gente tan maravillosa como vosotros y muchas gracias por dejar el apartamento como lo dejasteis, con gente así da gusto trabajar. Y como deferencia a vosotros o a vuestros contactos que vengan de vuestra parte tendremos un pequeño descuento en vuestras próximas vacaciones, simplemente hacérnoslo saber cuando os pongáis en contacto conmigo. Un saludo y hasta pronto. Jose Luis Simón.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Castellón y Valencia
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Muchos, tapas, pinchos, raciones, etc
Nearest Ferry
500 Metres
Puerto Deportivo
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
en Marina D´or
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Oropesa del Mar
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
AP 7, N340
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Muchos, Marisco, Carnes, Pizzas, menus, etc
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Morro de Gos
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orpesa/Oropesa del Mar Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2ª Quincena de Septiembre
Sep 16 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$365
$1,124
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$618
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Para semanas sueltas o quincenas completas:

Junio:
1ª y 2ª Semana 325 € por semana.
3ª y 4ª Semana 400 € por semana.
1ª Quincena 500 €
2ª Quincena 650 €

Julio:
1ª semana 550 €,
2ª semana 600 €,
3ª semana 650 €
4ª semana 750 €.
1ª Quincena 1100 €
2ª Quincena 1200 €

Agosto:
1ª y 2ª semana 800 € por semana.
3ª y 4ª semana 775 € por semana.
1ª Quincena 1300 euros
2ª Quincena 1250 euros

Septiembre:
1ª y 2ª Semana 400 € por semana.
3ª y 4ª Semana 325 € por semana.
1ª Quincena 650 €
2ª Quincena 500 €

Semana Santa:
Del 19 al 28 de Marzo 550 €,
Del 19 al 27 de Marzo 500 €,
Del 24 al 28 de Marzo 450 €
Del 24 al 27 de Marzo 400 €

El precio para el periodo del Festival de Benicassim es de 1500 euros mas 500 euros de deposito reembolsable siempre que el apartamento se entregue en las misma condiciones en que se recibe.

Dependiendo del periodo es posible que se pida una fianza que será devuelta siempre que el apartamento se devuelva en las condiciones en las que se recibió.

Para larga estancia el periodo mínimo de alquiler es de un año y el precio sera de 550 euros mensuales mas gastos de luz y agua. También tiene un cargo de dos meses de fianza reembolsables a la finalización del periodo alquilado.

Se realiza un primer pago del 25 % a la reserva que no será reembolsable en caso de cancelación. El resto del dinero se abona el día de entrada en metálico a la recogida de las llaves, directamente a la propietaria.

Habrá que llamar a la propietaria a la llegada para concertar la hora de entrega de llaves.
La hora de entrada se establece a partir de las 16 h y la salida será antes de las 12 h. Esto puede variar en función de la disponibilidad.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Orpesa/Oropesa del Mar Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 80 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • baño 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    baño 2 - toilet , shower
  • Two full bathrooms with bath , sink and toilet and bidet and the other with shower screen , wash basin and wc the second has been recently renovated . In the tab videos and links can watch a video, but both the pool as the number one bathroom have been recently renovated in photographs may see as currently both the pool and the first bath reformed.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • dormitorio 1 - 2 twin/ single
    dormitorio 2 - 1 double
    dormitorio 3 - 1 double
  • Room 1 and room 2 are equipped with two-door wardrobe , bedside table and one chair each. Room 3 is equipped with two cabinets with two doors , bedside table and one chair.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Sailboat
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
On changeover days check-in time will be from 16 h and schedule the day of departure will be before 12 h , with the possibility of change of schedule if available. Depending on the date and group of people can ask for a refundable deposit .

Partner Offers