About the property
- Condo750 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 5 nights
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
This stunning top floor, two bedroom suite is the perfect locale for an escape within Whistler resort. It was recently renovated and a lot of thought has been put into the amenities provided. The overall ambiance is very soothing and peaceful. Take off your ski boots and relax by the fire, or enjoy a glass of wine out on the balcony whilst you admire the views of Blackcomb Mountain and the bustling Village Stroll below.
The suite has a fully equipped kitchen, if you would like to stay in and cook. If you would prefer to eat out, all the superb restaurants that Whistler has to offer are within walking distance.
Free Wi-Fi is available in the suite and complimentary local and 1-800 calls can be made from the suite.
For your convenience, there is an individual, on- site ski locker in the lobby as well as bike storage for the summer months. There is secured parking space available for a small fee.
All reservations include personalized, on site guest services. Our agents are friendly and knowledgeable, and happy to assist you with your Whistler adventure.
Please note this is a dog friendly suite, additional charges apply when your furry family member will be joining you.
Whistler Reception Services
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 15, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Lacks basic imenities, poor customer service.
The unit we stayed in had a malfunctioning heater in one of the bedrooms so it was about 90 degrees when we entered. The only way to cool it down was to turn off the breaker in the unit. We were told nothing could be done to solve the problem. The parking garage is tiny so if you have a large or mid sized car good luck finding a spot. The elevator was so slow and often so full we’d have to wait 10 minutes to use it so most of the time we had to walk four flights of stairs. The unit was poorly stocked. Never stayed at a place without soap, coffee, hairdryer. So many great places to stay in Whistler so we will try something else next time
We are once again sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We are grateful for your feedback so we can ensure we improve on all areas in the future. We have detailed below what we have done as a result.
When the front desk staff were notified of the heating issue the maintenance contact for the unit was called immediately. He was unable to attend that night, but he provided extensive information to try and fix the issue until he was able to attend the following morning if needed. Unfortunately, the staff were unable to provide this advice to you over the phone but they were able to send a front desk staff member up to help immediately. At this point a refund for your parking was offered and accepted. A manager followed up via VRBO after the front desk agent attended the suite, to confirm the heating issue was resolved. She invited you to advise the front desk of any further issues as we have the capacity to send in maintenance during your stay. After receiving feedback after your stay had ended that this remained an issue, we have now notified maintenance that it needs to be addressed.
In regards to the lack of amenities or supplies in the suite, we have provided this feedback to the owners with the recommendation that perhaps coffee and a hairdryer should be supplied in the future. Housekeeping has also been notified to ensure everything is fully stocked. All amenities and extra supplies are available at the front desk as well as items such as hair dryers, that can be loaned out to guests in the event that they are needed.
We have also had the building maintenance check that the elevators are running as they should be. We do apologise that you had to wait to use them during the busy American long weekend.
We do hope your next visit to Whistler is more enjoyable.
The Front Desk
Whistler Reception Services
Very nice condo
- Good sound proofing. Even though the bar across the street still had music past 10PM. I also didn't hear any neighbor.
- Good cheap restaurant downstairs. Everything for $5. Taco Tuesday (if you buy a drink).
- The bed in the pull-out couch was comfy, as good as normal bed.
- The owner uses Deer Lodge to manage the property. You have front desk help. More importantly, since you book with Deer Lodge, you don't pay vbro's new fee (I think that fee is a total scam).
- A long walk to the ski lift if you're wearing ski boots and hauling skis and poles. There is a shuttle nearby, but it stops running 3/31.
Thank you for your review!
We appreciate all the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
I am very glad to hear you were not disturbed by any noise from the Village Stroll. Being in the heart of Whistler Village you have great access to lots of fantastic restaurants, bars and shops.
You are correct in that there is a free public shuttle which does a lap around the village, down the the market place and back up to the ski lifts. This is fantastic for guests staying toward the other end of the village. Although the village is small, it only takes about 10-15min to walk from one side to the other. I am glad you were here during the operating period for this service, as yes it only operates during the winter period ending on April 17th. This is the date that Whistler Mountain closed for the season.
We hope you might come back and stay with us again in the future.
Great Location and accommodations for the price
We stayed at the rental for two night and we had 4 adults total. The place was spacious, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Location was great, just quick walk to the lifts and all the restaurants and bars in the area. I would definitely stay here again.
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything went smoothly.
We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Whistler!
Good solid vacation rental
Stayed in this rental with my husband, baby, in-laws and dog. Wonderful that we could find a well-priced two bedroom suite that was also dog friendly! The bathrooms were great and the kitchen was well-stocked with any thing we may have needed. Very nice to have three TVs, and the air conditioner in the master.
The only things we noticed was that while the bed in the master bedroom was extremely comfortable, the bed in the second bedroom was not. Also, we were told by the front desk that we had to take our garbage with us (we stayed two nights). I have only had to do that in a long-term rental. This needs to be clarified as we had a dog, baby and lots of luggage and it was a bit of a nuisance.
Thank you for your review. Sorry that this was an inconvenience for you. Owner direct rental condominiums are not provided daily housekeeping thus the build up of garbage can be excessive. It is up to the individual unit owner policies on this, but most do ask it be removed so they don't have to pay extra to their housekeeping contractor for several trips to the garbage room when cleaning following a guest check out. Thank you for letting us know about the bed in the second bedroom, we will look into options to make this more comfortable for future guests. Hope to see you back at the Whistler Town Plaza soon.
Great stay in Whistler
The apartment was just as in the photos. Great location, easy check in, all was great. We did not have soap in both washrooms, but a quick stop at the front desk rectified that immediately. Would definately recommend, and would stay again.
Nice sunny stay in August.
This is a very nice apartment with a high end finish to it. An easy 10 minute walk to the chair lifts is no big deal at all and quite enjoyable. Underground parking costs extra but is well worth the money. Having the washer and dryer is an added bonus when you are biking or skiing all day. Looking forward to coming back next year for either Sun or Snow!
Thank you for your response. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, please feel free to contact us next time you want to return to Whistler!
The Team at Whistler Reception Services
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.