check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Van Phan

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Best Deal at Former Embassy, Oceanview Suite or Any View!!! 6/24-7/1 OV avail

25 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Maui Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

NO TIMESHARE PRESENTATION REQUIRED EVER!

This is timeshare unit resort, per policy, unit number floating. Don't know exact unit be assigned until check in, but the view is guaranteed per booking.

All 1 bedroom unit layout will be the same interior. Pictures reflected the current inside look. View from balcony is just sample of different categories, often not the same. Availability calendar on listing doesn't apply for reservations or availability.

Reservations are handled by Diamond Resorts, so availability needs to inquire from them.

All guests need to pay HI OCCUPANCY TAX to the resort when check out, about $50/week.

Steps from the ocean, the most desirable sand beaches in West Maui, with sunset into your living room and bedroom. Beautiful view of the islands of Lanai and Molokai. There are whale watching events, spectacularly from the shore during season (December through April).

Embassy Vacation Resort Kaanapali Beach, offers you the best of both worlds, the comfort and service of a fine hotel, combined with the independence and easy living of a condominium. In every suite, the living room has a full-sized sofabed, and an entertainment center with thirty-five inch color TV, VCR, and AM/FM radio.

The luxury bath includes an oversized soaking tub, separate shower, and his and hers vanities.The kitchenette is designed for convenience and function with a microwave, dishwasher, sink, and refrigerator. Additional suite amenities include room service, daily maid service, two telephones in every suite, and voice messaging.

The resort features garden atriums, beautiful tropical gardens, and relaxing waterfalls. The one-acre pool with water slide, is something your whole family is sure to enjoy. You can start each day with a delicious American breakfast(optional), then relax at the evening cocktail reception, and celebrate Maui's breathtaking sunsets.

I also have Maui Ocean Club unit in Kaanapali, please call to get info.

Use Paypal to pay.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Van Phan (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Aloha Van,

A quick note to let you know what a wonderful trip we have had at K B C!!

Beautiful room & resort, Malokini snorkeling, road to Hana, and much more!

Please contact me any time that you want to sell a week, as we would love to return with family & friends!

Mahalo, Thank You, Mahalo!!!!!

Mike Miller & Family
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

Best Deal at Former Embassy, Oceanview Suite or Any View!!! 6/24-7/1 OV avail
average rating of 4.84 based on 26 reviews
4

Amazing Property

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time and the room and views were amazing. Staff was nice and helpful. We will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! Hope to see you again, Shannon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place in Maui

  • 4 of 5

This property was so nice, the room was large, clean and enviting. The staff was friendly. Convenient restaurants located right on site. I'm not sure if it's year round our just the time of year we were there, but there really isn't a beach. If you're a beach person I would say at least in April at this property would not be the best. We however are not beachgoers and enjoyed the pool area. We never had a problem finding a seat or chaise lounge. However, the large rock at the pool did block your view from seeing the ocean in certain seats. We would definitely return to this property and rent this particular unit again. Thank you for sharing your piece of the island.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for renting our unit. Hope to hear from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great room and service

  • 5 of 5

Rooms were more spacious than I expected, clean and good location. Van was great at contacting me (emails and calls) with out delay, very helpful in entire process. We'd do it again:)

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

Another Amazing trip to Maui and the Ka'anapali Beach Club

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from another great stay at KBC, we have come here many times and have always enjoyed the property, the staff and all of the amenities. The rooms are huge, we had a Deluxe Ocean view room and it was amazing as always and worth the money! This is the second time I have rented from Van and I highly recommend renting through Van, great communication and received the fantastic room that I was expecting! Thanks so much for making it so easy to book through you Van. We will be back again next year!! Aloha!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Shannon for renting from us again. You are very welcome. We really appreciate your business. Please let me know when you like to come back again to KBC. Van
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Maui enthusiasts

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 had a great stay at this hotel. We have been here a few times now, and stick with this hotel because its staff is friendly and the pool is great, and the rooms are clean. We love the location of this hotel. Van is very organized when booking with her. We reserved an ocean view suite and were initially given a room overlooking a tower of some sort and an ugly looking mini golf course, and the ocean view was very very far away! However, when we asked to move, the staff were very accommodating and moved us to a better room with a wonderful full on view of the ocean and pool. The only complaint I have, is we booked 11 nights and for some reason it was booked 3 different reservations... not sure why. We only found out when our keys didn't work in the door, followed by the front desk saying we had to move rooms?? We refused, and all was fine. A few days later however, the same thing happened and the hotel thought we were checking out on the wrong day. Our key again didn't work. The same thing happened to our friends who also booked through Van at this hotel. Other than this mishap, all was wonderful as usual.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for renting our time at the resort. I will note your comments and contact the resort for the issue. Many times we had to break the reservation into 2 reservations or sometimes 3, it's because the resort doesn't have the availability for all nights at the time we booked. However, even though that's the case, we always request the front desk assign the same unit and the guest will not need to move. I am sorry for that happened. It's not in my control. Will talk to the owner services. Thanks for letting me know. van
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5

Just stayed at this condo 7/5-7/12. We have two young children and we all had a great time. Beautiful pool that's not crowded and easy access to the beach. Lots of daily activities planned for kids. Friendly staff... Clean spacious unit!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahului, HI
Nearest Beach
Ka'anapali
Car: necessary

Whale Watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Holidays
Dec 16 2016 - Dec 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$220
From
$320
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Price starts $1550/week Scenic. OV week is $1750 and Deluxe OV is $1950.
Price included HI hotel tax 13.4%. 50% due now, 50% due 60 days prior travel
Cancel 91 days before travel is full refund minus process fee $200.
If within 90 days is subject for refund - process fee $200, if the week is able to be re-rented.
Payment can be Cashier check or Credit card using PayPal (add 3% for PayPal charge)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maui Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties