Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Commercial Street on the Bay

Bedrooms 2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

East End location. Clean upper level 2 bedroom condo with views of the ocean. Sandy beach across the street. One and half miles to the center of town with great restaurants, shops, galleries and bars. Fully equipped kitchen along with gas grill and outside deck. Cable, WIFI and AC. Master bedroom has a king size bed! Linens and towels provided. Use of hotel pool next-door. Your home away from home! 7 night minimum. All rentals begin and end on Saturdays.

Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Jim - We had a great time and found your condo well appointed and very comfortable. I really can't think of anything we needed or wanted that wasn't provided. Anyway, thank you for your attentiveness and for providing such a pleasant place to stay!
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 1


Provincetown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...


5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Commercial Street on the Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews

Can't wait to stay there again!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back and stay there again. The Condo was spotless and it had everything we needed for a perfect weeks vacation. The host had thought about every detail and promptly replied to my questions. Great location. Would definitely recommend this one.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time and enjoyed our place. Come back soon.:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Jim contacted us immediately once we booked his condo. He was very forthcoming with information and followed up with us all the way through but at the same time allowing us space to enjoy his place. We found the apartment very clean and Jim made sure that we had everything we needed to make our stay more comfortable from extra towels to kitchenware.

The apartment is a good 20 minutes walk from city center which scared us a bit at the beginning but we welcomed the brisk walk back and forth especially after a good day of stuffing our faces. We highly recommend this rental. Thank you Jim for helping make our vacation so enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome location, everything we needed, felt at home

  • 5 of 5

This condo had everything we needed to feel right at home, and the owner was kind and accommodating. Fully equipped kitchen. Sitting in the living room, we could feel the breezes coming off of the bay. Far enough from town to feel quiet and relaxing, but a quick bus ride in. There's an app now, that let's you know when to expect the bus.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, Thank's for the bus info we normally take our bikes into town so did not have that info. So glad you had a good time. Thanks. JIm
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, New York

Pictures do no justice. Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great host, great place, loved it

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Glad you had a good time. Hope you come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Nearest Ferry
1.4 Miles
Ptown Pier
Nearest Beach
Across the street!
Car: not necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties