Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Cozy Home in Poconos

Bedrooms 2
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

Cozy home in Poconos with Wi-Fi. Has 2 bedrooms, one bathroom, kitchen and dining area with electric fireplace (please don't use wood fireplace as it's not working). Parking space for 3 cars.

House is close to Jack Frost Park, H2O and Kalahari Indoor water parks, CamelBack outdoor water park and ski resort, hiking trails and much more... There are also couple casinos in the area.

Good for family vacation, couple or business trip.

Olga Shcherbinin
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 10, 2017


Effort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full bathroom with the tub. I have soap,shampoo, shower gel and toothpaste for my guests.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Cozy Home in Poconos
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

small, hide charges after book this house,look abandoned outside,

  • 1 of 5

we don't enjoy really, you can use like hotel to sleep only

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susana, there is no hidden charges after you book the house. You can see all fees before you pay and nobody can make you to book my house if you don't like it. I'm sorry I couldn't return you cleaning fee but I live in Brooklyn and can't go back and forth to check the house after each guest and I pay my cleaning lady even if you leave it nice and clean. I have pictures of the house from the inside and outside so you can get pretty good idea of what you're getting before you book. Plus if you want something special you will have to pay more than $90 per night for 2 bedrooms. And please don't forget that most of the hotels don't allow pets.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, MD

Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at the Cozy Home in the Poconos for a mountain trip and it was perfect. Olga was very timely with her responses to all of my questions/concerns. It was used as a place to rest our heads, shower, and eat and suited all of our needs. Will definitely stay again the next time I am in the area. Be advised no microwave but certainly not a deal breaker.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice clean home

  • 4 of 5

The home we stated at was very clean and had the amenities we needed. Olga also allowed us to bring our dogs for the weekend we stayed. It was a little Valentines getaway for us. The place was easy enough to find even in the dark when we arrived. It would have been a little better if the front porch light worked as it required us to leave the headlights on from the car to be able to get our stuff inside. It had also snowed the day before and the driveway and porch were not cleared at all. Small issues as we have an SUV but it would have been nice as we are paying to stay and didn't need to be shoveling snow which I did do. The kitchen was small but had almost everything you could need except for a microwave. Thought that was a little strange but it was still nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the bedroom a good size. Maybe a small dresser to add for future, only had a closet. Since it was just the 2 of us we didn't use the other bedroom but thought it was odd that the other bedroom door was not able to close due to the bed being in the way.

2 futons in the living room to sit on, not very comfy as I am used to a real couch.

I can see this place being more for younger people who use it as a crash place to go skiing from. Not for 40 somethings on a getaway weekend. A hotel might have been better but the dogs wouldn't be able to come.

Overall I would definitely use Homeaway again as the owner responded to any question quickly and I like the whole concept better than a hotel/motel.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very happy. Olga is accommodating and responsive!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay. We went for a skiing weekend. The home was not far from Jack Frost and we had a good time skiing. Olga is very responsive and answers all questions quickly and thoroughly. Having our dog with us made it nicer as a family.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyable stay in the Poconos

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this rental. Olga was very friendly and responsive to our questions and needs. Close to all of the Poconos ski resorts. Can't beat the price either.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Newark International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Brick Lounge & La Roma Pizza
Nearest Golf
18 Miles
Blue Shamrock Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Original Vincent's Pizzeria
Nearest Ski
13 Miles
Jack Frost/Big Bolde , Camelback 15 miles
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $90
Pet Fee $40
Refundable damage deposit $400

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties