check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Jerry Kirsch

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, Spanglish

Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Sleeps 8 Best Rate Guaranteed!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fernie Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 8)

Large family friendly corner unit, sleeps 8, full kitchen in a quiet location. Step out your door to hiking or mountain biking the many trails that Fernie offers. Just a short walk to cool downtown shops and excellent restaurants with street patios.

$129 - $399 per night including tax and professional cleaning.

Experience Fernie’s unique mountain “powder paradise” playground in the winter where skiing and snowboarding at Fernie Alpine Resort is rated number 1 in North America by Skiing Magazine for powder.

Fernie is just one of those special places, a place that is still waiting to live up to its full potential while fully enjoying the slow rise to stardom. It is also home to some amazing local talent, whether it be Olympic hopeful Emily Brydon or even Alex Lifeson, guitarist of the band Rush. There is a small, but growing, group of talented local skiers and riders who are taking the World Freeski Tour by storm. Athletes such as Aaron Schmidt, Caleb Brown, Martha Burley, Ross Janzen, Janina Kuzma, Luke Nelson, Levi Marriott, Ben Olgilvie and Jamie Rizzuto belong to a posse of skiers and riders called The Fernie Freeride Team, which represent Fernie in Canada and around the world. The accomplishments of these athletes reads like a results list from the pro skiers and riders that we watch in our favorite ski and snowboard movies

After skiing you can kick back and enjoy any of the numerous live entertainment venues in Fernie. The Arts Station is the heart and soul of the arts community in Fernie offering a schedule of various singer songwriters throughout the year. Other local hot spots include the Central Hotel and the Northern Hotel where live music is offered.

Shops in the historical beautiful downtown boutiques hold many surprising finds. Unique shops such as the Artists Co-op offer hand made jewelry and original paintings. A local microbrewery aptly named Fernie Brewing Company produces several beers called First Trax, Fernie Griz Ale and What the Huck.

Fernie offers the genuine charm of a historic mining town and an unparalleled outdoor experience in every season.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Jerry Kirsch (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, Spanglish

About Jerry Kirsch

My family and I have always enjoyed skiing and golfing in Fernie. I want to help you enjoy Fernie and special times together too!

Jerry Kirsch purchased this condo in 2009

Why Jerry Kirsch chose British Columbia Mountains

This condo is a quiet corner unit, welcomes pets and has a clear unobstructed view of Fernie Alpine Resort.

What makes this condo unique

The clear unobstructed view of Fernie Alpine Resort is perfect for checking out the snow falling overnight - if you can't see the Fernie Alpine Resort lights it is snowing hard!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)
Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Sleeps 8 Best Rate Guaranteed!
average rating of 4.4871793 based on 39 reviews
calgary
5

Great location and lots to do

  • 5 of 5

This is a great rental for both ski trips in the winter and fishing, biking, hiking in the summer! We came for the summer this time as we had stayed here previously during the winter. The tasteful decorations and general coziness of the condo made us feel right at home. The view of the mountains from the building is beautiful. There was complementary wifi and netflix for the kids that made bedtime a breeze. We were worried about kitchen supplies when we arrived, but the owners had the place stocked with everything we needed. The bunk beds were fun for the kids, and the master bedroom was comfortable for my wife and I. Lots of clean towels for us to use, which was great since we went swimming at the leisure centre every evening. The owner was lovely to work with. We are so happy we stayed here, and look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Perfect stay, would recommend!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was exactly as advertised. The kids loved sleeping on the sofa bed since they could watch Netflix on the tv in the evening (included by owner). It was very clean and comfortable, had everything we needed. Access was easy and exactly as described. The condo is close to downtown Fernie both driving or walking. It is also a short drive to the ski hill where we enjoyed the nice weather on the Lizard Creek patio. We stayed here in the summer but Fernie is a fun town no matter what the season. Great for skiing in the winter and biking and hiking in the summer. Try Nevados for dinner and Big Bang Bagel for breakfast or lunch. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Jen for your review. I truly appreciate your writing your excellent experience in Fernie and the Escape Away Fernie condo. I sincerely enjoy helping great families build incredible memories together... Please let me know when I can help you again soon. Cheers, Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton
5

Excellent Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Jerry for responding to all my questions about the Fernie area and your condo. We found the lock box and condo as we had stayed in the Fernie area before. We found the sleeping arrangements for all 8 ( 6 adults and 2 kids) of us very comfortable and we will be back next year to explore more of the mountain. The condo was very well supplied and maintained. The Netflix and the wifi kept us entertained at night. I wish the summer was longer as we were very sad to leave. I noticed the condo books up fast and now we know why. Thank you again:)

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kevin for taking the time to write your review. I appreciate your time and am glad that you found the cool places to explore here in Fernie that I mentioned. Please let me know when I can help you again. Cheers, Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Misled with amount of beds

  • 1 of 5

My group and I stayed here in July 2016. Prior to the booking I made it very clear we were 4 adults not sharing beads and not wishing to use the sofa as a bed. I was told that the place was perfect for my group. In an e-mail I said I was confused about the description of beds and the photos not matching up.

Here is the question I sent

Can you please tell me what beds are in each of the rooms. I am a bit confused with the description.

We are 4 adults. Nobody will be sharing a bed.

The map did not load so where about's is the condo.

Thanks in advance for your help.

I was told that the place was perfect for my group.

Here is the description in the e-mail

The Fernie Two Bedroom Condo comes complete with a king size bed in the master bedroom, a double bed, and twin bunk bed in the second bedroom, a double pull out sofa bed in the living room and 1 blow up cot. The condo also has a fully equipped kitchen and dining room with all the necessary utensils and place settings.

When we arrived I called straight away and left a message. I called again everyday for the next 4 days.

I also e-mailed and sent a message on his escape away facebook page. No response.

The description makes it sound like there is a double bed and a double bunk in the second room, enough for 3 separate sleepers. This was not the case. It was a bunk bed where the bottom was a double and the top was a single. We had enough beds for 3 adults to sleep separately and nowhere for the 4th. I was clear in the phone call that we did not want to use the sofa as a bedroom. The worst part was that our call was not returned and absolutely no response whatsoever. I have stayed in Fernie for the last 4 years in the same place but the owner sold and had to find somewhere new. I would not recommend this place. The sinks were blocked in the kitchen and bathroom and needed plunging daily. The building is very old and smells of years of smoking. Laundry is not in condo. No channels on the tv. It is a basement condo with hardly any light. For the price you will find much better. Any motel would have been better.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael for your review. We sincerely enjoy helping great families build incredible memories together. Cheers, Jerry Kirsch, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alberta
5

Condo as expected, great experience

  • 5 of 5

We booked this place for a golfing trip in Fernie with a group of 6. Our stay in this condo was great as it's close to town and had enough comfortable beds for everyone. Condo was very clean, fully-stocked and relaxing. We only stayed a couple of nights but wish that we could've stayed longer. The owner provided great customer service and I would recommend this place to my family and friends. We will definitely stay here again for a winter ski trip!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary for your excellent review. I sincerely enjoy helping great families build incredible memories together... Please let me know when I can help you again. Cheers, Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Hampshire
5

World class Mountain biking

  • 5 of 5

Mountain biking in the Fernie mountains was the most fabulous adventure my family has ever experienced. We took our bikes up to the hill and rode all day, the hill was family friendly and our pictures will be our memories until we are back. Your condo was so spacious and all 8 of us rested comfortably. Thank you for all of the kitchen extras and plenty of towels as we do have teenagers. We will be recommending your condo to our friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jonas for your thoughtful review. I am glad that the mountain biking was perfect for you and your energetic family. We sincerely enjoy helping great families build incredible memories together... Please let me know when I can help you again. Cheers, Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
YXC Cranbrook International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Northern Hotel
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Fernie Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 3
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Brick House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Fernie Alpine Resort
Car: necessary

Welcome to Fernie! Enjoy one of the most spectacular and unique valleys in the Rocky Mountains. Fernie offers the genuine charm of a historic mining town and unparalleled outdoor experience in every season. Experience Fernie’s unique mountain “powder paradise” playground in the winter where skiing and snowboarding at Fernie Alpine Resort is rated number 1 in North America by Skiing Magazine for powder.

Fernie is just one of those special places, a place that is still waiting to live up to its full potential while fully enjoying the slow rise to stardom. It is also home to some amazing local talent, whether it be Olympic hopeful Emily Brydon or even Alex Lifeson, guitarist of the band Rush. There is a small, but growing, group of talented local skiers and riders who are taking the World Freeski Tour by storm. Athletes such as Aaron Schmidt, Caleb Brown, Martha Burley, Ross Janzen, Janina Kuzma, Luke Nelson, Levi Marriott, Ben Olgilvie and Jamie Rizzuto belong to a posse of skiers and riders called The Fernie Freeride Team, which represent Fernie in Canada and around the world. The accomplishments of these athletes reads like a results list from the pro skiers and riders that we watch in our favorite ski and snowboard movies

After skiing you can kick back and enjoy any of the numerous live entertainment venues in Fernie. The Arts Station is the heart and soul of the arts community in Fernie offering a schedule of various singer songwriters throughout the year. Other local hot spots include the Central Hotel and the Northern Hotel where live music is offered.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fernie Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sept long
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$148
 
 
ski December
Dec 9 2016 - Dec 22 2016
1 night minimum stay
$148
 
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
ski
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$148
 
 
Family
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
Family week
Feb 14 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
ski 2
Feb 20 2017 - Feb 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
 
 
ski 3
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$148
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$133
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cancellation requires 45 days written notice. Cancellation fee equals one night charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fernie Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full size bath tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom king bed - sleeps 2, Double Beds (1) Second bedroom bunk bed bottom - sleeps 2, Twin or Single Beds (2) Second bedroom upper bunk - sleeps 1, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 1 Double pullout sofa bed - sleeps 2 1 Additional fold out bed - sleeps 1
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties