Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Sleeps 8 Best Rate Guaranteed!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 8)

Large family friendly corner unit, sleeps 8, full kitchen in a quiet location. Cleaning included FREE. Tax included FREE. Nexflix included FREE. Step out your door to hiking or mountain biking the many trails that Fernie offers. Just a short walk to cool downtown shops and incredible restaurants with street patios.

$129 - $399 per night including tax and including professional cleaning.

Experience Fernie’s unique mountain “powder paradise” playground in the winter where skiing and snowboarding at Fernie Alpine Resort is rated number 1 in North America by Skiing Magazine for powder.

Fernie is just one of those special places, a place that is still waiting to live up to its full potential while fully enjoying the slow rise to stardom. It is also home to some amazing local talent, whether it be Olympic hopeful Emily Brydon or even Alex Lifeson, guitarist of the band Rush. There is a small, but growing, group of talented local skiers and riders who are taking the World Freeski Tour by storm. Athletes such as Aaron Schmidt, Caleb Brown, Martha Burley, Ross Janzen, Janina Kuzma, Luke Nelson, Levi Marriott, Ben Olgilvie and Jamie Rizzuto belong to a posse of skiers and riders called The Fernie Freeride Team, which represent Fernie in Canada and around the world. The accomplishments of these athletes reads like a results list from the pro skiers and riders that we watch in our favorite ski and snowboard movies

After skiing you can kick back and enjoy any of the numerous live entertainment venues in Fernie. The Arts Station is the heart and soul of the arts community in Fernie offering a schedule of various singer songwriters throughout the year. Other local hot spots include the Central Hotel and the Northern Hotel where excellent live music is offered.

Shops in the historical beautiful downtown boutiques hold many surprising finds. Unique shops such as the Artists Co-op offer hand made jewelry and original paintings. A local microbrewery aptly named Fernie Brewing Company produces several beers called First Trax, Fernie Griz Ale and What the Huck.

Fernie offers the genuine charm of a historic mining town and an unparalleled outdoor experience in every season.

More Details

Owner
Jerry Kirsch
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german, Spanglish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

About Jerry Kirsch

My family and I have always enjoyed skiing, mountain biking and golfing in Fernie. I want to help you enjoy Fernie and special times together too!

Jerry Kirsch purchased this condo in 2009

Why Jerry Kirsch chose British Columbia Mountains

This condo is a quiet corner unit, welcomes pets and has a clear unobstructed view of Fernie Alpine Resort.

What makes this condo unique

The clear unobstructed view of Fernie Alpine Resort is perfect for checking out the snow falling overnight - if you can't see the Fernie Alpine Resort lights it is snowing hard!

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
YXC Cranbrook International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Northern Hotel
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Fernie Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 3
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
The Brick House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Fernie Alpine Resort
Car: recommended

Welcome to Fernie! Enjoy one of the most spectacular and unique valleys in the Rocky Mountains. Fernie offers the genuine charm of a historic mining town and unparalleled outdoor experience in every season. Experience Fernie’s unique mountain “powder paradise” playground in the winter where skiing and snowboarding at Fernie Alpine Resort is rated number 1 in North America by Skiing Magazine for powder.

Fernie is just one of those special places, a place that is still waiting to live up to its full potential while fully enjoying the slow rise to stardom. It is also home to some amazing local talent, whether it be Olympic hopeful Emily Brydon or even Alex Lifeson, guitarist of the band Rush. There is a small, but growing, group of talented local skiers and riders who are taking the World Freeski Tour by storm. Athletes such as Aaron Schmidt, Caleb Brown, Martha Burley, Ross Janzen, Janina Kuzma, Luke Nelson, Levi Marriott, Ben Olgilvie and Jamie Rizzuto belong to a posse of skiers and riders called The Fernie Freeride Team, which represent Fernie in Canada and around the world. The accomplishments of these athletes reads like a results list from the pro skiers and riders that we watch in our favorite ski and snowboard movies

After skiing you can kick back and enjoy any of the numerous live entertainment venues in Fernie. The Arts Station is the heart and soul of the arts community in Fernie offering a schedule of various singer songwriters throughout the year. Other local hot spots include the Central Hotel and the Northern Hotel where live music is offered.

Amenities

Fernie Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full size bath tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom king bed - sleeps 2, Double Beds (1) Second bedroom bunk bed bottom - sleeps 2, Twin or Single Beds (2) Second bedroom upper bunk - sleeps 1, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 1 Double pullout sofa bed - sleeps 2 1 Additional fold out bed - sleeps 1
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
8% Complete
Fernie Two Bedroom Condo - Sleeps 8 Best Rate Guaranteed!
average rating of 4.2982454 based on 57 reviews
5

Incredible autumn colors!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four just got back from hiking in Fernie and we are amazed by the autumn colors! The larch trees especially. The condo was perfect as there is hiking right from the doorstep. Clean and bright with a view of the ski hill. We will be back for skiing!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sam for taking the time to write your 5 star review! We love this time of year too. The autumn leaves are incredible. We truly enjoy helping great families build incredible memories together... Please let me know when we can help you again. Cheers! Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The pictures in no way reflect the reality- this is a dark basement suite with dirty windows and showing obvious wear and tear. The smell of strong chemicals used to mask smells hits you when you walk in the door.Disappointing and very over priced.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lee for your review, We are ensuring that there is no smell with a total professional cleaning and new furniture. We sincerely enjoy helping great families build incredible memories together. Regards, Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Definitely not what we expected at all. Pictures on the site very deceiving.

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival we actually thought we had pulled into the wrong complex. Then realized we hadn't and we're all disappointed to say the least. When we entered the basement suite disappointed continued. Out of date and not exactly sure where 8 people would fit without walking on top of each other. Make sure you bring EVERYTHING you need including basics like salt and pepper good thing I had. Would not recommend at all. Best part was we couldn't get the lock box open and no contact number so had to email and that was Friday and today is Sunday if the living room basement window wasn't crack and my son crawled through to get in and unlock the door for us we would be spending our family time elsewhere which would not have been a bad thing. Way way way over priced. One star was given only to rate the stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Dog friendly, cute decor, spacious and close to trails.

  • 4 of 5

We loved it, only surprise is it was an apartment which we were not expecting and there is a train close by. Otherwise perfect for our needs, great location and easy access.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Juli for your excellent and thoughtful review. I'm so glad that you loved it and that you enjoyed the trails near by. We sincerely enjoy helping great families build incredible memories together... Please let me know when we can help you again. Cheers, Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Highly Recommend for Excellent Value

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have three children who want more space than a hotel room so this condo was perfect with the tax and the cleaning included. We used the full size kitchen and the kids loved the fast WiFi.

We will highly recommend this large corner condo to our friends and relatives because of the excellent value and prompt response when booking.

We will be back in August for another mountain biking weekend.

Thanks,

Kay

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kay for your excellent 5 star review! We sincerely appreciate your time in posting your review after your mountain biking weekend in Fernie. Thank you so much for recommending the Escape Away Fernie condo and please let me know when we can help you again. We truly enjoy helping great families build incredible memories together... Cheers, Jerry Kirsch, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Wouldn't recommend to anyone

  • 2 of 5

First off condo sign hidden behind tree.,key to exterior door bent and did not work, light bulbs burnt out and not replaced ,outer window in master bedroom broken and no screen, three of us stayed there and only 2 bath towels provided.king size bed was comfy and relatively quiet in suite

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Shannon for letting me know. I have pruned the trees, replaced the key, replaced cracked window and installed a screen immediately. We sincerely enjoy helping great families build incredible memories together.Please let me know when I can help you again. Cheers, Jerry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cancellation requires 45 days written notice. Cancellation fee equals one night charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties