Very popular one-level, open plan pet-friendly beach cottage. Features the largest in ground private swimming pool in town. Pool is not heated but the sunny southwards facing exposure and dark pool liner mean that the water temperature is consistently in the mid-high 80s from June - October and always warmer than the nearby ocean! Outdoor shower (not enclosed). Three bedrooms, one full, and one 3/4 bathroom. Central air. Central heat. Screened in porch. Modern amenities. Driveway parking for one car. On street parking permits for two cars. Located on quiet street - 3rd block of Laurel Street. 10 minutes walk to Rehoboth Avenue shops and restaurants. 20 minutes walk to boardwalk and beach. Rental includes 2 adult bicycles, 1 child bicycle (locks and lights, no helmets), 4 beach chairs, 1 beach umbrella, and 1 pull along beach wagon. Pet policy allows 2 dogs with non-refundable pet fee of $200 per dog. Sleeps 8 (6 in beds in bedrooms and an additional 2 on a queen sleeper sofa in the living room). Disclosure: the Owners of this property are licensed DE Realtors. We recommend you purchase optional travel insurance through RedSky Travel to protect your trip.
- House1600 sq. ft.
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights
Comfortable beach home with large in ground pool. Dog friendly. Sleeps 8.
Seachange Vacation Rentals associated with Keller Williams Realty
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Jun 24, 2018
Why Seachange Vacation Rentals associated with Keller Williams Realty chose Country Club Estates
Largest in ground swimming pool in town with a southward facing sunny exposure means the pool is always warmer than the ocean and consistently in the 80s June - October. Pet friendly. Rent adjacent houses also for larger groups and everyone gets to use the pool! Great cottage only 3 blocks from the beach, dog friendly, with its own private built in pool in a fenced in yard.
What makes this House unique
We know what you want when you vacation at the beach, 3 blocks from the beach, TVs in 2 rooms, WiFi internet, dog friendly with fenced in backyard for the doggie, grill, 4 beach chairs, 1 beach umbrella, beautiful screened in porch, 1 car driveway and 2 beach passes for on street parking. Washer Dryer, Central Air and lots of windows with lots of light. And yes there's that 16' by 28' private pool in the backyard - the largest private pool in town!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Wonderful little place. Loved the pool!
Great place. All the basics and very, very clean. The pool was really nice and we loved that our dog was welcome.
Perfect for families with young children; Beds need to be replaced
This cottage is ideally located for families with young children. It's close to downtown, but not so close that you have to worry about late night noise. Plus, it's walking distance from two great parks! We loved the cozy cottage, and the pool was ideal since our children are old enough to swim but not quite strong enough to take on the ocean waves. The backyard patio and pool are gorgeous! Other perks - fans in each room, screened in porch, grill, walking distance to town center, washer and dryer.
The management team was hands-on during our stay, sending reminders about trash pick-up and sending a quick response (less than 5 minutes!) when the access code to open the door to the cottage failed one day (due to user error). I would however suggest that the management team do a thorough sweep of the cottage more thoroughly during the summer season. Although the cottage was very clean upon arrival, we noticed that the fans were caked in dust. Also, the cords to turn on/off the lights connected to the fans were broken. So we couldn't use the fans overnight or else sleep with the light on as well. Also, the propane tank for the grill was empty upon arrival. We had to replace it ourselves in order to use the grill.
In addition, the two queens beds are in desperate need of replacing. The box springs and mattresses are very old and very loud/squeaky. When one person in the bed moved, even just an arm or leg, the entire bed made noise, waking up the other occupant. The noise from the box spring was so loud, you could hear it through the walls. I've never heard anything like it before in my life. And the mattresses were in need of replacing. No support and our bodies definitely felt achy and unrested in the mornings. I would strongly suggest they be replaced. We'd love to come back next year but would only do so if the beds were replaced.
Thank you for your feedback. I really wish that you had called the on call Rental Agent during your stay - we could have handled the ceiling fans and propane tank for you. The ceiling fans are being replaced this coming Saturday - they are functional, but guests keep pulling the cords off and then losing them so we cannot re-attach. I've spoken with the cleaning company and weekly ceiling fan cleans are now included.
Regarding beds - I'm sorry that they were not to your satisfaction. All the beds in the property are less than 3 years old, well within the 10 year guideline the company recommends to replace. The Owner will replace the mattresses at the end of this season. We have never received any feedback that the beds are noisy. Not sure how a box spring would cause that?
We hope to see you again.
Thank you, Andy (Rental Manager).
A Great Vacation
This cute cottage is well appointed and very comfortable. We loved the screened in porch and the pool was beautiful and big. The leaves in the pool were a bit of pain, but we loved the shade from the tree and my son was out each am to skim the leaves out of the pool. The street was very quiet and the location was a easy walk to Rehoboth Avenue. When we arrived, the cleaners had just finished and the house was very clean. Our dog loved the back yard while we were in the pool. We will be back next summer.
Thanks Sally, so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Best, Andy Meddick
Love the Pool
Dog Friendly is the #1 thing for us. This is the one vacation we take our dogs. The pool is awesome!! We rented this place a few years back before it was sold and it was 1/2 the price. I don't mind paying more but would like something in return. Nothing has been done to the property to upgrade it. The stones around the pool make it so that part isn't usable. The dogs have a hard time even walking on it. The side screened in porch is great but for furniture you have an old picnic table that was there before. Not that comfortable. No high def TV and very little channels even though you now have flat screens. We couldn't even get ESPN! Maybe make some upgrades so the upgrade in price is worth it.
Thanks for staying Deb. Just few points of clarification. A few years ago, we had mulch around the pool, many of our guests complained that mulch ended up in the house and in the pool. Next we tried grass, same scenario, grass in pool and house. A picnic table is a perfect solution for many of our guests who like to pick crabs in the summer. Sounds like you had a good stay otherwise. Best, Andy Meddick Rental Mgr.
Needs many improvements
The location, pool and responsive management co were the few positives this dated, in need of some grand TLC bungalow had to offer.
Stayed in multiple locations in RB before and this one was by far, the most run down. Sagging kitchen floor, brad nails tore 2 holes in my foot from linoleum floor, air duct vents not attached UNDER THE HOUSE ( You can see the ground!!), uncomfortable beds, carpet tacking strips at door edges stabbing your feet and ceiling fans with no working pull chains. I was amazed and disappointed at the level of disrepair. But once you're there... What are you supposed to do??
Management was responsive to the crisis issues that arose but the owner really needs to take a better interest in maintaining his property.
The pool was great but the Magnolia tree is a headache. The shade it provides for the number of leaves it constantly drops in the pool/decking, is so NOT worth it.
Needless to say, could be a really sweet spot if some major things would be done.
I just don't understand this review. This is a consistent five star review property and one of our most popular properties. It is one of the first properties to book each season and has many repeat guests. The property owner is very hands on and is at the property each turnover day between guests.
The crisis issue that arose during this guest stay was related to the pool. The pool technician left a hose on while visiting to top up the pool level. The water spilled over onto the pool deck. We will be changing pool management companies when the current contract expires.
Andy, Rental Manager.
I took the house for a long-term rental over the winter, and it was a great decision! I'm new to the area and knew that I wanted to live in or near Rehoboth, but didn't know enough about the area to make any more informed decisions, so this was a great start for me. The house is comfortable and well-maintained, it feels like a home without feeling like you're in someone else's space, and it's an easy walk to the lake, the beach, and downtown. And dog friendly! I highly recommend it.
Route 1 South (Highway One). Over canal bridge towards Dewey Beach. Immediate right hand turn onto Washington Street at base of canal bridge. Immediate right on State Road (Route 1B). Continue under canal bridge. Second turn on right onto Hickman Street. Across Country Club intersection. Next left on Laurel Street. House is on your right. Look for yellow siding and red star on front wall.