Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

320 Laurel Street - Largest pool in town. Dog Friendly w/fenced in yard. Screened in porch, grill. 3 bed 2 bath. Off street parking. Sleeps 8.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Comfortable beach home with large in ground pool. Dog friendly. Sleeps 8.

Very popular, charming open plan beach cottage all one level. Pet friendly (max two small dogs). Features the largest in ground private swimming pool in town. Pool is not heated but the sunny southwards facing exposure and dark pool liner mean that the water temperature is consistently in the mid-high 80s from June - October and always warmer than the nearby ocean! Outdoor shower (not enclosed).

Three bedroom, one and a half bathrooms. Central air. Central heat. Screened in porch. Modern amenities. Off street parking for one car. On street parking permits for two cars.

Located on quiet street - 3rd block of Laurel Street. 10 minutes walk to Rehoboth Avenue shops and restaurants. 20 minutes walk to boardwalk and beach.

Rental includes 2 adult bicycles, 1 child bicycle (locks and lights, no helmets), 4 beach chairs, 1 beach umbrella, and 1 pull along beach wagon.

Disclosure - property is owned by DE Licensed Realtors

More Details

Property Manager
Downtown Beach Rentals LLC Associated with Keller Williams Realty
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Why Downtown Beach Rentals LLC Associated with Keller Williams Realty chose Country Club Estates

Largest in ground swimming pool in town with a southward facing sunny exposure means the pool is always warmer than the ocean and consistently in the 80s June - October. Pet friendly. Rent adjacent houses also for larger groups and everyone gets to use the pool! Great cottage only 3 blocks from the beach, dog friendly, with its own private built in pool in a fenced in yard.

What makes this house unique

We know what you want when you vacation at the beach, 3 blocks from the beach, TVs in 2 rooms, WiFi internet, dog friendly with fenced in backyard for the doggie, grill, 4 beach chairs, 1 beach umbrella, beautiful screened in porch, 1 car driveway and 2 beach passes for on street parking. Washer Dryer, Central Air and lots of windows with lots of light. And yes there's that 16' by 28' private pool in the backyard - the largest private pool in town!

Guestbook comments from the manager

An absolutely charming rental. The only thing you could possibly regret about staying here is not being able to stay longer.
May 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Country Club Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair ...
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st Floor. Middle. Hallway.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , 1st Floor. Rear. En-suite with Bedroom 1.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1st Floor. Rear. En-suite half bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1st Floor. Rear.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1st Floor. Middle.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Provided: 4 beach chairs, 1 beach umbrella, 1 beach wagon CANCELLATION POLICY: when cancelling or inquiring about cancelling, your entire amount becomes due and will be charged. If you took Travel Insurance then contact RedSky Travel to discuss your reasons for cancelling. If RedSky Travel cover then RedSky will arrange refund. If RedSky does not cover, or if you did not take Travel Insurance then you are responsible for the entire amount of the reservation cost. If we can sub-let your dates then we refund your cost minus a 15% rebooking fee, minus the HomeAway Service Fee, and minus the Travel Insurance cost (if applicable). PET FEE: this is a pet friendly property allowing 2 small dogs with a non-refundable pet fee $200/dog. TRAVEL INSURANCE FEE: Booking engine adds Travel Insurance through RedSky Travel at a cost of 6.9% of your total cost of stay. This is optional may be declined & removed. Refer to RedSky Travel web site for coverage information coverage www.trippreserver.co

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
320 Laurel Street - Largest pool in town. Dog Friendly w/fenced in yard. Screened in porch, grill. 3 bed 2 bath. Off street parking. Sleeps 8.
average rating of 4.478261 based on 26 reviews
5

Wonderful little place. Loved the pool!

  • 5 of 5

Great place. All the basics and very, very clean. The pool was really nice and we loved that our dog was welcome.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Perfect for families with young children; Beds need to be replaced

  • 4 of 5

This cottage is ideally located for families with young children. It's close to downtown, but not so close that you have to worry about late night noise. Plus, it's walking distance from two great parks! We loved the cozy cottage, and the pool was ideal since our children are old enough to swim but not quite strong enough to take on the ocean waves. The backyard patio and pool are gorgeous! Other perks - fans in each room, screened in porch, grill, walking distance to town center, washer and dryer.

The management team was hands-on during our stay, sending reminders about trash pick-up and sending a quick response (less than 5 minutes!) when the access code to open the door to the cottage failed one day (due to user error). I would however suggest that the management team do a thorough sweep of the cottage more thoroughly during the summer season. Although the cottage was very clean upon arrival, we noticed that the fans were caked in dust. Also, the cords to turn on/off the lights connected to the fans were broken. So we couldn't use the fans overnight or else sleep with the light on as well. Also, the propane tank for the grill was empty upon arrival. We had to replace it ourselves in order to use the grill.

In addition, the two queens beds are in desperate need of replacing. The box springs and mattresses are very old and very loud/squeaky. When one person in the bed moved, even just an arm or leg, the entire bed made noise, waking up the other occupant. The noise from the box spring was so loud, you could hear it through the walls. I've never heard anything like it before in my life. And the mattresses were in need of replacing. No support and our bodies definitely felt achy and unrested in the mornings. I would strongly suggest they be replaced. We'd love to come back next year but would only do so if the beds were replaced.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I really wish that you had called the on call Rental Agent during your stay - we could have handled the ceiling fans and propane tank for you. The ceiling fans are being replaced this coming Saturday - they are functional, but guests keep pulling the cords off and then losing them so we cannot re-attach. I've spoken with the cleaning company and weekly ceiling fan cleans are now included. Regarding beds - I'm sorry that they were not to your satisfaction. All the beds in the property are less than 3 years old, well within the 10 year guideline the company recommends to replace. The Owner will replace the mattresses at the end of this season. We have never received any feedback that the beds are noisy. Not sure how a box spring would cause that? We hope to see you again. Thank you, Andy (Rental Manager).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This cute cottage is well appointed and very comfortable. We loved the screened in porch and the pool was beautiful and big. The leaves in the pool were a bit of pain, but we loved the shade from the tree and my son was out each am to skim the leaves out of the pool. The street was very quiet and the location was a easy walk to Rehoboth Avenue. When we arrived, the cleaners had just finished and the house was very clean. Our dog loved the back yard while we were in the pool. We will be back next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sally, so glad you enjoyed your stay! Best, Andy Meddick
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Love the Pool

  • 4 of 5

Dog Friendly is the #1 thing for us. This is the one vacation we take our dogs. The pool is awesome!! We rented this place a few years back before it was sold and it was 1/2 the price. I don't mind paying more but would like something in return. Nothing has been done to the property to upgrade it. The stones around the pool make it so that part isn't usable. The dogs have a hard time even walking on it. The side screened in porch is great but for furniture you have an old picnic table that was there before. Not that comfortable. No high def TV and very little channels even though you now have flat screens. We couldn't even get ESPN! Maybe make some upgrades so the upgrade in price is worth it.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying Deb. Just few points of clarification. A few years ago, we had mulch around the pool, many of our guests complained that mulch ended up in the house and in the pool. Next we tried grass, same scenario, grass in pool and house. A picnic table is a perfect solution for many of our guests who like to pick crabs in the summer. Sounds like you had a good stay otherwise. Best, Andy Meddick Rental Mgr.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs many improvements

  • 2 of 5

The location, pool and responsive management co were the few positives this dated, in need of some grand TLC bungalow had to offer.

Stayed in multiple locations in RB before and this one was by far, the most run down. Sagging kitchen floor, brad nails tore 2 holes in my foot from linoleum floor, air duct vents not attached UNDER THE HOUSE ( You can see the ground!!), uncomfortable beds, carpet tacking strips at door edges stabbing your feet and ceiling fans with no working pull chains. I was amazed and disappointed at the level of disrepair. But once you're there... What are you supposed to do??

Management was responsive to the crisis issues that arose but the owner really needs to take a better interest in maintaining his property.

The pool was great but the Magnolia tree is a headache. The shade it provides for the number of leaves it constantly drops in the pool/decking, is so NOT worth it.

Needless to say, could be a really sweet spot if some major things would be done.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just don't understand this review. This is a consistent five star review property and one of our most popular properties. It is one of the first properties to book each season and has many repeat guests. The property owner is very hands on and is at the property each turnover day between guests. The crisis issue that arose during this guest stay was related to the pool. The pool technician left a hose on while visiting to top up the pool level. The water spilled over onto the pool deck. We will be changing pool management companies when the current contract expires. Andy, Rental Manager.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible location

  • 5 of 5

I took the house for a long-term rental over the winter, and it was a great decision! I'm new to the area and knew that I wanted to live in or near Rehoboth, but didn't know enough about the area to make any more informed decisions, so this was a great start for me. The house is comfortable and well-maintained, it feels like a home without feeling like you're in someone else's space, and it's an easy walk to the lake, the beach, and downtown. And dog friendly! I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Salisbury Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Dogfish Head Brewpub
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Wilmington
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Cultured Pearl
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
End of Laurel Street
Car: recommended

Route 1 South (Highway One). Over canal bridge towards Dewey Beach. Immediate right hand turn onto Washington Street at base of canal bridge. Immediate right on State Road (Route 1B). Continue under canal bridge. Second turn on right onto Hickman Street. Across Country Club intersection. Next left on Laurel Street. House is on your right. Look for yellow siding and red star on front wall.

LBGT Friendly

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable