check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jeanne or John Vurich

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Luxury Gated Private Oceanfront, Huge Pool And Solar-heated Hot Tub!

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hawaiian Paradise Park House Rental Photos and Description

2BR/2BA -Sleeps 8. JJ's Surf Shack! Ocean Views from all rooms.

1100 square foot upper lanai and over 2000+ square foot poolside patio below, with a 44'x20', 9 foot deep pool, solar-heated hot tub, lounges, tables and chairs.

View beautiful petroglyphs next door. These are ancient Hawaiian drawings - AMAZING! Also, turtle feeding area 'right out the ocean gate!'

HUGE MASTER BEDROOM:

King bed, dresser, 2 night stands.

Sofa, coffee table and 46 inch TV and blu-ray player for DVDs.

Lots and lots of clothes hangers.

Satellite/Cable TV.

Ocean views.

We have a queen-sized airbed that can accommodate two additional guests.

MASTER BATH:

Huge walk-in glass-walled shower with two shower heads

Separate tub

Separate balcony

Lots of towels, washcloths and hand towels.

A hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner and more

Lots of windows for gorgeous ocean views

Extra bed linens provided if needed.

SECOND BEDROOM:

One king bed

One night table

37 inch tv

An armoire with a blu-ray player for DVDs

Adjacent is a second bath with a stall shower

Private balcony

Ocean views

There is a queen-sized futon to accommodate two additional guests.

EXTREMELY LARGE GOURMET KITCHEN/LIVING ROOM COMBO:

16' high glass walls for ocean viewing. A chef's dream.

All stainless steel appliances, including a full-size refrigerator

Electric stove

Double ovens, microwave, dishwasher, two sinks

Exquisite glass dining table

Designer tile counters

All dishes, glasses, bowls, pots and pans and more

Coffee pot, tea pot, toaster and blender

Paper towels, candles, clicker, sponges, scrubbers, dish soap, hand soap, dishwasher detergent.

Pam spray, plastic wrap, garbage bags, storage containers and more.

Paper, pens, tape measure, can opener, whisk and more.

PANTRY CLOSET:

An extensive library of both hard-cover and paperbacks. both children and adults.

DVD's, CD's and board games.

WASHER AND DRYER IN KITCHEN CLOSET:

Includes laundry detergent

Iron, ironing board, vacuum, broom

ADJOINING LIVING ROOM:

Tropical furniture

An ebony baby grand piano with sheet music in bench.

All floors throughout the house are either natural bamboo or designer black ceramic tile.

Ceiling fans throughout / pole fans available in each closet.

Screened doors and windows to allow those cool ocean breezes in.

Sliding glass doors in the living room open onto the large covered upper lanai. Patio dining tables, chairs, and gas BBQ overlooking the large pool area below.

DOWNSTAIRS COVERED CABANA - POOLSIDE:

44' x 20', 9 foot deep swimming pool

Solar-heated hot tub

Four padded lounges, tables and chairs on a beautiful 2000+ stone patio. Relax and Enjoy!

Gate out to lava:

Fish right in the back yard of your 'home away from home.'

Fishing gear in Master Bedroom closet.

Watch whales (November to March), dolphins and sea turtles directly in front of the house - year-round

Grab a cup of coffee and watch an early morning sunrise while enjoying the cool ocean breeze and crashing waves with white water along the coast. We aim to please and give you an 'unforgettable Hawaiian vacation experience.'

We try to provide 'everything' your heart could desire, including lots of tour guide books, maps and more to help you enjoy your wonderful Hawaiian vacation to the fullest.

Rates:

1-2 guests - $200.00/nt - 2 night minimum

WEEKLY: $1330.00 - $190.00/nt (2 guests)

MONTHLY: $5250.00 - $175.00/nt (2 guests)

$25.00 additional per person per night for nightly, weekly or monthly rates.

$150.00 cleaning fee. $300.00 refundable damage deposit and 13.42% hotel tax.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jeanne or John Vurich (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jeanne or John Vurich

We are John and Jeanne. John grew up in Arizona and Jeanne in California in the San Francisco Bay Area. We have lived on the Big Island since 1998. We currently live in Leilani Estates, which is only 15 minutes from the ocean house. The ocean house is located in Hawaiian Paradise Park in Keaau on the beautiful Big Island of Hawaii on Kaloli Point. We love it here and you will too.

Jeanne or John Vurich purchased this house in 1998

Why Jeanne or John Vurich chose Hawaii

When John first came to Hawaii before we had met he just fell in love with it. When Jeanne came into his life we were in the process of building our home in Leilani Estates when we found this piece of wonderful ocean property. Both of us being Pisces we love the water and just had to build a home on the ocean. Never looked back since. We lived at the ocean house for four years and then decided to move back to Leilani which is on an acre and gave our two dogs a lot more running room and us a larger area to grow trees and plants.

What makes this house unique

We purchased the land on which this home was built in 1998 and designed it ourselves. We love large, spacious rooms and we believe this home reflects that open-aired feeling.

Reviews

4.6
based on 24 traveler reviews

Luxury Gated Private Oceanfront, Huge Pool And Solar-heated Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews
5

Private resort

  • 5 of 5

Ever dream of having your own private resort? Now you can. Did not want to leave. Owners are great.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZINGLY CLEAN property with AWESOME views!

  • 5 of 5

This house is beyond it's price value; It's like having a 5 star resort ALL to yourself. We had lots of plans to adventure around, however this place is so grand we did not want to leave!!! The owners are very nice, great with returning calls and really share the aloha spirit. Booking this rental, Checking and out was a breeze. Stop looking & book this rental today--you will not be disappointed! PS--they have lots of toys to use to for free of charge: boogie boards, beach chairs & snorkel gear.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glorious review. We try to do our best to please all of our guests as well as to be available to answer questions, etc. We live only 20 minutes away and can be there in 20 minutes if there is a problem of any kind. We have a lot of amenities for your enjoyment and continually add new items. Mahalo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

100 per cent met expectations

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful setting. House very clean and well equipped. Owners responded quickly to any small needs. Enjoyed the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Lorna for your kind words. We do hope our guests find our home to their complete satisfaction as that is our goal. We are so glad you had a wonderful visit and keep us in mind for another beautiful vacation stop.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

wonderful place

  • 4 of 5

We had our wedding here in March, 2016. House is beautiful inside. The view is amazing. The bathtub is big enough for two. Hot tub is hot!! Jeanne and John really make an effort to have everything you may need for your stay. Loved my 4 day stay and wedding/reception was great in this house.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review Michelle. We are so glad you had a wonderful wedding at our very romantic ocean home. We hope you will visit again (maybe on your 1st anniversary)? We wish you a wonderful life. Mahalo. John and Jeanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful views and just like home

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful oceanfront home with huge rooms and ocean views from almost every room in the house. Very clean and well stocked with everything from condiments and spices, paper towels and soap, bottled water, personal hygiene items and travel guides. The great room flows nicely to the huge patio. We barbequed one evening as the huge waves provided a spectacular show and watched a hump back whale breach while enjoying morning coffee. Pool and hot tub are nice extras. Quiet neighborhood and billions of stars at night, and a nice sunrise in the morning. The neighbors and people on the island in general were very friendly. The nearest grocery store in Keauu is well-stocked and has a nice selection of fresh fish and meats as well as a poki bar! Kaleos in Pahoa to the South is great dining with entertainment some evenings. Couldn't ask for anything more except sea turtles but neighbors said it was to rough. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this home. We loved the location.Every morning we sat on the patio, that overlooks the cove, and ate breakfast. What a great day to start every day. We saw whales 7 of our 9 mornings. Even though other homes are near - it seems very private. You are close to Hilo, Pahoe, and Volcano. Do not hesitate to reserve this home.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful response. We are so glad you had a great time in our oceanfront home. We hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo. John and Jeanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Hilo International
Nearest Golf
16 Miles
Hilo Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
8.7 Miles
Pahoa
Nearest Beach
22.4 Miles
Richardson Beach
Car: necessary

Swim in the ocean at the end of Ala Heiau Street (Path to the Temple) and view tide pools about five blocks to the left of our home.

Walk from Ala Heiau (our street) to a park along the ocean to the right - no traffic allowed! (3 blocks away)

Pahoa Town - 8.7 miles away - groceries, gas and lots of restaurants.

Pohiki - surfing and swimming - 16.9 miles away.

Kalapana walk over lava field and the outdoor Kalapana cafe with great food - 21 miles away.

Kehena Black Sand Beach about 3 more miles down the road (clothing optional).

Volcano - 32 miles away.

Rainbow Falls in Hilo.

Akaka Falls - 15 miles north of Hilo.

Richardson Beach in Hilo - 22.4 miles.

Lilikolani Park - a beautiful Japanese garden in Hilo.

Maku'u Farmers Market on Sundays - 7 miles away from your home toward Pahoa. Lots of veggies, gifts, food vendors and music. Lots of fun - don't miss this little bit of 'local flavor!'

Hilo Farmers Market in downtown Hilo. (Wednesdays and Saturdays.)

John and Jeanne live only 15 minutes away from JJ's Surf Shack and are only a phone call away. We will be happy to meet with you and serve as your concierge. We've lived here since 1998 and are loving it!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hawaiian Paradise Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,330
$5,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.42%

Sleeps 8.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hawaiian Paradise Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) Both Master bedroom and second bedroom have king beds with ocean views.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
A cooler, snorkel gear, boogie board, sunscreen. Lots of hardback as well as paperback books for your pleasure. His and her golf clubs available upon request. Children's books and videos.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties