Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy 2 Bedroom Home On Half-Acre Lot

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms (Sleeps 4-5)

Enjoy an overnight or extended stay in this cozy 2-bedroom home (bedrooms are located upstairs), built in 1931, nestled in a lightly-wooded half-acre lot, complete with covered parking. This spacious house features a full kitchen stocked with local beer, wine, and meals. (If you have requests for specific items, I will be happy to provide them.) Small sunroom off the kitchen makes a wonderful reading spot, or use the informal dining room to entertain guests.

All appliances, including a microwave, washer, and dryer, are available for your use.

During the summer enjoy lawn games and a barbeque; during the winter snuggle up to the wood stove.

Enjoy a peaceful and quiet location, just off Sunrise Drive and a short distance from Fay Bainbridge Park. Just minutes from the Seattle ferry, or take a drive to the many sites on the Olympic Peninsula.

More Details

Rob Pierce
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2017

About Rob Pierce

I am a 3rd generation Bainbridge Island resident, born and raised on what we use to fondly call ‘The Rock’. I’ve seen the community and culture of Bainbridge Island grow and change over the past several decades and it’s charm continues to keep me here. I work full time in the building trades for a local company and have been known to buy a muscle car or two. My 2 sisters live in the Pacific NW; one is still on Bainbridge and deeply involved in the farming community and local farmers markets.

Rob Pierce purchased this house in 1985

Why Rob Pierce chose Puget Sound

I bought this fixer-upper property in 1985 and lived in it for several years. I love to fix things and have slowly refurbished and remodeled this little cottage into its current state. I've since acquired the property and house behind the cottage and live there full time. I am available and easily accessible to my guests at any time.

What makes this house unique

The cottage is simple, comfortable and set in a beautiful location. The local towns, beaches and sites are an easy drive away.


Bainbridge Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • smoking allowed ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Downstairs bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Very large cast-iron tub
  • Sky Light and window for light and ventilation.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2). Queen bed in master bedroom, Queen and Single Bed in the second bedroom. Sofa in Sunroom, downstairs.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
House has one bathroom on the main floor, with a very large combination cast-iron tub/shower. Two bedrooms upstairs.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Cozy 2 Bedroom Home On Half-Acre Lot
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The owner Rob was extremely helpful and our family of four was very comfortable in the house.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leah, You were the best guest I ever had. I can't wait till I hear from you again. All the best to you and your family. Rob Pierce
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very cozy and comfortable house, with a great yard. Nice location, and the owner is VERY kind, attentive, and helpful. Family and pet friendly property. Near a beach park (Fay Bainbridge) and the cute Rolling Bay neighborhood, though a car is required. Perfect for short or long-term rental needs. Great TV and internet package, with on-site laundry. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely property, clean and cozy and with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The owner is very kind and friendly with lots of good tips for first-time visitors to Bainbridge. The large lawn is a great place for kids to play. The owner even left a ladder and rake out for us so we could pick the fresh blackberries growing next to the driveway.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Beautiful Bainbridge

  • 4 of 5

Our daughter, my husband, our 2 yr. old granddaughter, myself and our Corgi grandpuppy Charlee wanted a house on Bainbridge Island to explore not only Winslow but Poulsbo to the north. We found Rob's house perfectly situated in the middle between these two villages. Lovely home, very clean, well equipped kitchen. Comfortable beds on the upper floor, large bath on main level. Rob told us about a wonderful little Italian deli/restaurant just a few miles south of the property- their lasagna was de-lish! Eat there or take home.

Rob was very kind, hospitable and a wealth of knowledge about the island. We would most certainly recommend anyone for this property (unless one could not climb the stairs to the bedrooms).

Enjoy the peace & quiet, the birds, close to both Winslow & Poulsbo (the island to the north, but accessed by bridge), and the lovely home. Thank you Rob for a great time away from the hustle & bustle of Seattle!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You very much. This is what the house is. I thank all my customers for their visit. Please fell free to call me and talk about your needs. I don't like email because I can't hear you. I can tell a lot about someone by speaking with them. My # is (206) 842-0062, or (360) 621-6204, Rob Pierce
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Amazing rental on Bainbridge Island

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying here during our weekend getaway to Bainbridge Island. We were in town for a wedding and it was so nice to have a home to go back to, rather than a hotel room. The homeowner was extremely friendly and accommodating; he went out of his way to make sure I was able to get into the house before taking the ferry over to begin wedding festivities. The house itself was beautiful and impeccably clean; we couldn't have asked for a better experience! We would highly recommend staying here and we will be contacting Rob, the owner, the next time we visit Bainbridge.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Terrible experience

  • 1 of 5

We rented this place for just over 2 months as we were in need of a short term rental. We had to buy a vacuum as our sons allergies had gone haywire. The house was supposedly clean, but after being there it was barely surface clean. We pulled 3 canisters full of dust, dander and animal hair from the 200sq ft up stairs. Bedding all had to be washed, could not use the towels and much more.

Having said this, we rented for 3 months, and would see it out as we had no where else to go. In that time we cleaned, and kept the space tidy. During this time we found a house and purchased it. Owner found out and offered to let us out early for a reduced rate. We happily accepted. All of this was done through email.

Time comes around and we move out. We move into the new house, and my wife spent a few days cleaning up the place. Our deposit, a small part was to go towards cleaning and the rest returned, so we cleaned up and returned the place in the way we received it, if not cleaner. Couple of weeks pass and I text, as I am working and cant take a call to enquire about our deposit. I was told that I would get far less of my deposit back. cleaning, we knew about, and more for paint touch up. We were not aware of any paint chips so ask politely asked where were the marks. I was responded to with following:

"cleaning lady is there now for the 2nd time. I need to add one more hour for stove cleaning. Total xxx.xx xxx.xx back. You text me again I keep it all. No more questions."

I was really taken aback with this. I replied saying that all I did was ask a question, and could not call unfortunately as I am at work and would not get into a heated conversation.

"Read later text. You no $XXX.XX was a math error. $XXX.XX for cleaning and $XX.XX for paint is $XXX.XX. Plus 1 hour for oven cleaning, do you want a picture of the oven or ask your wifi, she fucked it up. That's $XXX.XX Total. $XXX.XX back if you don't text me again. So you text 2 more times. Sorry no refund because you did fofill contract. Call my lawer."

Now we lined the oven with ton foil to ensure there wasn't a big mess, and I did fulfill the contract as we have the email saying an agreed price. I mentioned that to him. After a lot of back and forth we got a little more than half back. He basically stole my money with no proof and refused to provide. Please avoid this place. One thing to note is he owns this house and the one behind, while living in his trailer behind the rental. Not in ad.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Funny, I guess my customers for the past 4 to 5 years were all wrong. Leaving early and braking the contract, I did not have to return any of the $400.00 deposit. I charged them $100.00 to clean the oven, fix the damage to the walls in my home, and returned $300.00. What can I say? Some people you just can't please. Thanks, Rob Pierce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 6


Nearest Airport
28 Miles
SeaTac Airport
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
Downtown Winslow
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Bainbridge Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
State Route 305
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Downtown Winslow
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Fay Bainbridge State Park
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Bainbridge Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Damage $100
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 9.7%

My rates depend on so many factors – how many guests, how long you're staying, how many times do I need to clean, etc. – that I'd prefer you call and talk to me, and describe your needs, before I can determine the cost. Please call phone number (206) 842-0062. Sorry, I have to add $150.00 deposit for animals.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties