check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lisa Egan

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Impeccable Reynolds Lake Oconee-Great Waters Cottage

47 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Eatonton Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Two bedroom, two bath golf cottage located on the 8th green of the Great Water’s award winning golf course. This cottage is perfect for a weekend getaway, group golf outing, family vacation, Master’s week, fishing trip, or just a place to get some rest and relaxation.

Quiet and private, this cottage is within a short walking distance to the lake, Great Waters Clubhouse, Overlook Restaurant, Waterview Pub, tennis courts, Marina, golf course, driving range, beach area, and swimming pools (clubhouse pool and beach area pool). The cottage is fully furnished and has everything you need to feel at home.

Sleeping accommodations include a master bedroom with a king size bed, private bathroom with large garden tub, and TV. The second bedroom overlooks the 8th hole and has two queen size beds, sitting area, TV, XBOX 360 console with games, private door to screened-in porch and private bathroom with a large garden tub. The kitchen has everything you need to cook up a great meal! The dining area can seat six comfortably. The living room has a TV and DVD player (DVD library), sofa, loveseat, and large windows to watch the golfers on the 8th hole.

The cottage has a rocking chair front porch (deck box with fishing poles and tackle) and screened-in back porch with flat-screen TV for relaxing after a fun day on Lake Oconee.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lisa Egan (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lisa Egan

We are a family of 4 with two young boys from the Atlanta area. We love to be able to vacation so close to Atlanta.

Lisa Egan purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Lisa Egan chose Lake Oconee

We have vacationed at Reynold's Lake Oconee for yrs and fell in love with the area and lake. 1st class, upscale amenities in a laid back lake atmosphere.

What makes this cottage unique

We loved the location on the beautiful 8th green of the Great Waters course. Walking distance to the lake, restaurant, sandy beach area, marina, and clubhouse/pool.

Reviews

4.9
based on 47 traveler reviews

Impeccable Reynolds Lake Oconee-Great Waters Cottage
average rating of 4.9148936 based on 47 reviews
Columbus, GA
5

Wonderful golf cottage!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful girl's weekend at Lisa's golf cottage!!! She's thought of everything and the cottage is stocked with anything you could need for a fabulous stay!!! We enjoyed our time at the pool overlooking the lake that was only a short walk away or just visiting on the screened in porch or in the spacious living room!!! Absolutely wonderful stay!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a good time at our cottage. Reynolds is a great place to stay for a girl's weekend!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The cottage was nice

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable and well equipped. The gas grill was nice, however extra lighting outside would be nice at night while grilling.

We would rent this cottage again .

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a good labor day weekend at our cottage. Thank you for your input on lighting for the grill and we will see what we can do to fix that as soon as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing experience.

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was very comfortable and clean. Owners made sure it was well stocked with everything you might need. Reservation and check-in were easy and very responsive. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

cozy cottage retreat

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had a wonderful time with our grandson and granddaughter! Everything in the cottage was so neat, clean, and comfortable!

The pool is within walking distance but for two 70 year olds with two kids under 6, in peak July heat, it was quite a hike! We decided to drive after the first walk. :) The pool area and club house are beautiful and the grand kids swam their little feet off! We relaxed, spent quality time together, and had a great time! We would all like to return again one day!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you had a great time with the grandkids! Please come back and enjoy the cottage anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedar Hills, UT
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

I always try to book a place with high ratings and with several reviews. So, when I found this little cottage on the golf course, I figured it was a safe clean place to book a small vacation with family. SO GLAD I DID! This place was amazing and so clean, and in the perfect location in Reynolds Plantation. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay here and it far exceeded our expectations. I will definitely book here again when back in this area. The Egan's were so helpful during the booking reservation and right up to the end of the trip with such a quick turn around time on refunding the deposit. I would most definitely recommend this place for a short get away weekend, or even an entire week. You can't go wrong! Keith

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a good trip with your family. Please come back and stay anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great value and a great location if playing golf at Great Waters.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was very nice. Well appointed kitchen, comfortable furniture, good beds, and clean bathrooms The only issue we had was with the cable tv/wifi one night but apparently that was a cable company issue. Being it was a guys golf weekend, a larger den TV would have been appreciated but all in, great place and would absolutely come back.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Atlanta: Hartsfield Jackson International Airport
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-20

Lake Oconee is the 2nd largest lake in Georgia with 376 miles of shoreline. You can rent pontoon boats and jet-skis at the nearby marinas. Reynolds Lake Oconee is known world-wide for its great amenities and golf. Reynolds boasts five nationally acclaimed golf courses and there are some courses that are open to the public, which include Reynolds Landing and Harbor Club.

The Ritz Carlton Lodge at Reynolds Lake Oconee, located a short drive away, offers one of the top 5 rated Spas in the US by Conde Naste Traveler magazine plus dining options like Gabby's on the Lake and Georgia’s Bistro.

Dining options within Reynold’s Plantation include: The Overlook at Great Waters, The Plantation Grille, The Linger Longer Steakhouse, the National Tavern, and the Reynolds Landing Clubhouse. There are also numerous dining options located nearby in Greensboro and Eatonton.

This property is only a 45 minute drive from Athens making it a great place to stay on University of Georgia football weekends, and one hour from Augusta, perfect for the Masters Tournament Week.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eatonton Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Masters Week 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
4th of July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 6 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$160
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $120

STANDARD RATE: $160 per night (2 night min)
MASTERS WEEK: $300 PER NIGHT (3 night min)
4TH OF JULY WEEK: $300 PER NIGHT (5 night min)
MEMORIAL DAY & LABOR DAY WEEKEND: $225 PER NIGHT (3 night minimum)
INQUIRE ABOUT MONTHLY RATES
Personal checks and credit cards are accepted.
Credit cards accepted through Reservation Manager: Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eatonton Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 bathrooms with garden style tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Ritz Carlton lodge, sandy beach at lake, Nearby Publix grocery store, movie theater, and several clubouses and restaurants.

Partner Offers