Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Acer Vacations - Greystone Lodge Large 2 Bedroom Sleeps 8 Ski-In Ski-Out

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

ABOUT THIS UNIT

One of the largest two bedrooms on Blackcomb, this condo boasts a full kitchen with brand new appliances, granite countertops, a stone fireplace, heated slate and hardwood floors. The large master bedroom has two queen beds with an ensuite bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the living room has a double pull out sofa bed.

DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% WINTER 2018/19

THIS UNIT IS PROFESSIONALLY MANAGED LOCALLY

Enjoy on-site management while you stay with us. We operate the front desk of Greystone Lodge for your convenience.

ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE

Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.

GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES

For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.

LOCAL AMENITIES

Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.

OTHER ACTIVITIES

Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.

More Details

Property Manager
Acer Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
56%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Upper Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Acer Vacations - Greystone Lodge Large 2 Bedroom Sleeps 8 Ski-In Ski-Out
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
Kent, WA
5

Great Summer Deal for a Quality Unit

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was large and has the option of closing off the master bedroom from the rest of the unit. The bathrooms are large as well, lots of light in unit and portable A/C units in bedrooms and living room. The pool area was small but quiet. My only complaint was the mattress in second bedroom was too soft, furniture a little worn. Overall a great price for the quality of the unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We will take a look at the mattresses and assess whether they should be replaced as this is the first we have heard of it. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durham, NC
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 8 days in this unit at the end of March, 2018. It was very good overall. It's not really that close to Whistler village - but is pretty close to Black Comb village area. The bus system is excellent and is about 200 yards from the front door, so overall, I'd say it's pretty easy to get into the main town area. The unit itself is fine. A little worn but we'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will let the owner know of your remarks about the unit. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bend, Oregon
5

Spring skiing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we had unbelievable weather!! Sun and snow all the way to the base. The mountains were out in all their glory. The condo was an excellent location for getting on and off the mountain.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! It is always great when Mother Nature cooperates! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pembroke, BM
5

Highly reccommended

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great unit, excellent location, spacious.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stanmore, GB
4

A great base to ski Whistler and Blckcomb

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment was spacious and well-equipped. It was a little odd not receiving a key for either the building entrance or the ski lockers, but the door and padlock codes worked well once we had got used to them. The hot tub is a bit small for the afternoon peak, but when we did get in, it was very welcome after a day on the slopes! It would also have been nice to have a luggage room where we could leave bags once we had checked out, and before the arranged pick-up, but the concierge kindly kept an eye on our bags in the lobby area for us.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Good news: Greystone is having a new larger outdoor hot tub installed for the winter of 2018/19! We are also looking at acquiring a luggage storing area so that guests can store their bags for the day. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Conner, WA
5

Thanksgiving Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my 2nd stay at the Greystone, unfortunately the weather did not cooperate with the ski-in/ski-out aspect of the location! My only complaint is the single, slow elevator. Become familiar with the stairs at each end, and you will be much happier!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us even with the early season conditions. See you again soon. All the Best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • A deposit equal to 25% of the rental rate is required upon booking. The deposit will be applied toward the room rent. Please make payments in the form of Visa, MasterCard, American Express, traveler's checks, money orders, cashiers checks or Wire Transfers payable to Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd. The initial deposit is not part of the damage deposit. The balance of rent is due 45 days prior to your arrival date.
    CANCELLATIONS
    Summer cancellations
    Summer Vacation Occupancy Dates is May 1-Oct 31. Summer reservations can cancel up to 48 hours with a 15% administration fee. Within 48hrs deposits are non-refundable.

    Winter cancellations
    Winter Vacation Occupancy Dates Nov 1-April 30: Deposits are NOT REFUNDABLE once received. On some rare occasions we are able to re-rent the property, in which case we will refund up to 75% of the Total Rent Due. Special lift ticket orders must be paid in advance and are non-refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties