check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
This property has multiple rentals

Ms. Mag. Kovacic or Mr. Dkfm Kovacic

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, german

Modern apartment in Vienna centre (non-smoking) 1-6 per. quiet, free internet - Apartment Vienna 52

45 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Sankt Ulrich Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Modern aptmt w/ large living room, 2 bedrooms, foyer, kitchen, shower, toilet

Modern and comfortable non-smoking apartment in the centre of Vienna, large living room with huge flat screen TV, computer, free internet Wifi, DVD, radio etc. The apartment is located in the city centre at the Vienna City Hall and Vienna Parliament, on the 5th floor with elevator in the prime residential area of Vienna.. Very reasonable price!, `- Definitely the best price-performance ratio, quiet and bright, with free broadband internet connection with computer, free sauna, gym, sun bed and bicycles. Metro station, tram and taxis are almost at the doorstep. Lots of good shopping facilities, many restaurants (cheap to posh) and 4 Viennese cafes! Close by and modern Museumsquartier - bike path right outside the house! Covered car parking only € 9 / day - next door. We look forward to meeting you, and try to ensure that you have a great holiday! !! Neat and furnished lovingly !!

Welcome gift: Sparkling wine and Mozart balls!!

(On request crib and highchair)

More information: Directly in Vienna: Freudenau and Wienerberg and around Vienna, there are numerous golf opportunities! If interested, we will gladly inquire for you! Many tennis facilities are available in Vienna!

More Details

Details for Apartment Vienna 52 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bathrooms

Fully furnished, modern non-smoking apartment in the centre of Vienna. Large living room with modern pull-out couch, which converts into a large bed. Beautiful bedroom with large double bed; shower bath, 2 toilet;

High chair and crib available on request! Sauna in the hotel, free internet !!

Big flat screen TV !!

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Ms. Mag. Kovacic or Mr. Dkfm Kovacic (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, german


based on 45 traveler reviews

Apartment Vienna 52
average rating of 4.8 based on 45 reviews

Top quality and location!!!

  • 5 of 5

Arriving in Vienna, the owner has a store next to the apartment making it easy to get the keys. There was a garage behind the unit for our car. The unit was quiet (on the main street, you'd never know it in the apartment), very large with all the conveniences, so comfortable. The unit was in the middle of everything, never needed to use the transit. We loved the unit, Katharina was so sweet. Go to any museum, any restaurant and you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buenos Aires

Excelent Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment 42 is an excellent option to stay in Vienna. Spacious, clean, very well maintained. Has everything for great vacation in family. The appliances, heating and the crockery are excellent. Walking distance to all major attractions of the city. The owner is a very fine and nice person. Sure we will back to the apartment!!! Thanks for all!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great Review! We feel happy when our guests feel comfortable and enjoy their holidays! And of course we will Keep up our 5 star standard and are looking F forward to welcome our guests in beautiful Vienna! Katharina und Theo Kovacic
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay in Vienna

  • 5 of 5

Here's what we liked about this apartment:

* The owners are very helpful and responsive.

* The location was very good. We were visiting Christmas markets and had no problem walking to most of them. For others, we found the U-bahn very easy to navigate.

* The apartment was clean and well-furnished.

* Parking is available in a garage just around the corner.

Bottom line: I really can't think of any way to improve our experience. I highly recommend this apartment. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests thank you for this priecise and positive review We are really doing our best to make our guests feel comfortable and happy! An of course we will keep up our 5 stars standard and our moderate pricing in 2016! all the best for your Christmas holidays and the year 2016 Katharina und Theo Kovacic
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic location. Property listing a little confusing.

  • 4 of 5

The Josefstadt property is in a fantastic location right outside the Ringstrasse between the Museum Quarter and the City Hall. It is close to street cars, subways, and most attractions. We walked everywhere and only took the subway to get to the Schoenbrun Palace and to get to the airport. There were plenty of restaurants and grocery stores close by. The apartment is roomy, clean and well equipped. There were three of us, so the extra half bath was a definite plus. When we arrived at the apartment and called the owner, she arrived right away and was very helpful. My only complaint is that the HomeAway listing was a little confusing. The listing says two bedrooms when what there is only one. There is a large bed in the one bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The owners have two apartments in the building and the listing includes pictures of both further confusing the issue of the number of bedrooms. This was not a big problem for us, it was just not what we were expecting. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend the property to others.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

I think I may be the only person to not give 5 stars to this property but my husband and I had several issues that need to be brought to light. My first issue was when letting Kathrina know we would be arriving via train on October 14th at 14:52pm and at that time I asked her how we should find the property from the train station. She gave us the address and said taxi would be best. After looking at a couple of maps my husband and I decided it was best to take the underground. I’m glad we made this decision it was a very very short walk to the apartment. We found the address easily. We rang the doorbell to the property with no answer. Unsure of what to do next I went next door to a hotel. The staff there was wonderful and allowed me to use the WIFI to send a message. After 10 min of no response I found the phone number on VRBO and the hotel called for me. They told me she was located in a shop and gave me a number to look for I began my search with my husband waiting with our luggage. I didn’t see the number so I walked back and this is when Kathrina found me on the street. She took me to her office and said that her caretaker was waiting with my husband and that I didn’t let her know when we would be arriving and that I needed to pay the balance. I had let her know when we would be arriving and had already paid the balance. She said she would look into it and to stop by the store tomorrow. We began exploring before the store opened and did not return until the store closed. She also offered me a couple of apples and sent me back to where my husband and the caretaker were waiting. I’m not sure why she didn’t take us to the property personally because the caretaker only spoke German. We do not. We don’t know what she was saying to us other than lock the doors and leave the keys on the table. The apartment itself was very nice and clean. There is a hole in one of the pillowcases in the room with the red Hawaiian print and the beds and I would not say are not comfortable but tolerable. I also think it would have been nice to have at least provided hand soap for the bathroom other than that no complaints with the actual apartment. I don’t know what checkout time was but it must have been early the caretaker was at the apartment at 8:30 with all of her cleaning supplies. I thought that was a bit early/rude. Overall this experience was very frustrating and caused stress.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests I am sorry that you you were not happy in our apartment You paid 337 Euros for 3 days including everything which is considering the situation of the flat next to the city really a very moderate price. The flat has 75 m2 a very big living room and 2 separate bedrooms. All of our guests so far loved it! And we prepare toilet paper and some tablets for the dishwasher. "a bottle of sparkling water and Mozartkugeln are also waiting for all of out guests" Concerning your coming to us: I answered your email of how to get to the flat: "I do not know which station you will come, but I think best is to take a taxi! " thinking that you might tell me which station you would arrive and that you want to come by public traffic. That is what our guests in most cases do! And I am also sorry that you could not find us. I haven`t had this problem so far - but of course we are always willing to make things better in the future! Katharina Kovacic
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location to explore Vienna

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3 nights in this apartment, located close to the Vienna Rathaus, where in the summer everyday at night there is a music festival in the park, only 5 min walking.

The apartment is surrounded by parks, close to the castle, 20 min to the St Stephen Cathedral, excellent to explore 100% of the old town.

The apartment itself is 2 bedrooms 1.5 bathrooms, clean, nice, huge space. 5th floor can to go terrace located in the rook of the building.

It was hot, there is no AC, maybe more than one Fan is needed for the apartment.

Besides that, perfect place, highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests thank you very much for this Review. We are really doing our best to make our guests feel comfortable. Vienna has experienced the hottest July ever, and in Europe AC is not as common as in the US. Of course it is possible to provide a second fan (which we have already done) and we are working on a solution concerning AC for next year sincerely Katharina and Theo Kovacic
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
West railway station
Nearest Motorway
6 Kilometres
West highway, South highway
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Car: not necessary

The apartments 'Vienna 52' and 'Vienna 42' are non-smoking apartments!! They are located on Auerspergstrasse 7, in a modern, listed, totally renovated, historic building in the Vienna City Hall and Parliament, next to Palais Auersperg. Directly in front of the house begins the 1st District !!!.

Coming from the south and west highways, just head towards the city centre (to Karlsplatz) and turn to the left into the '2nd line' in the direction of 'Rathaus'. Approximately 200 metres in front of the Vienna City Hall is the apartment located on the left side of the road next to 'Palais Auersperg'! From the airport, best with a taxi (approx € 32) or take the CAT (railway) to Landstrasser Wien Mitte and then ride with the U2 to the City Hall! (about 25 minutes). The house Auerspergstraße No 7 is found on the right hand side!

The apartment is in a prime residential location

of Vienna,

Other activities: Free in-house gym !!!

Free bicycle rental !!!

Golf: Golf club Freudenau 1020 Vienna


Rates & Availability

Sankt Ulrich Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jul 1 2016 - Aug 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinigung $45

Im Endpreis enthalten: Energie, Bettwäsche, Handtücher, Internet, Endreinigung
Sonderangebot: Auto-Abstellplatz überdacht 10 €/Tag
Gute Rabatte bei Belegung ab 2 Wochen möglich
Eine Flasche Sekt und Mozartkugeln als Willkommensgruß erwarten Sie

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sankt Ulrich Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , 2nd extra toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , with toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 mattresses
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living/ bedroom
  • The apartment has a bedroom with 2 beds (large double bed with single mattresses!) and a large living room with a large modern pull-out furniture set for 2 persons ! We have tried our best to furnish the apartment in high standard !!
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • tennis
Inclusive of bedding, bath towels, hand towels, dish towels! We provide you with a new computer - with free internet! Large Phillips flat screen TV! Also free for you: sauna, gym, tanning bed (in-house)! Also there are 4 bikes available free of cost at your disposal! Apartment fully equipped! Washer, dryer, dishwasher, iron, welcome gift. We wish you a pleasant and relaxing holiday!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties