Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

**LIMITED TIME-SUMMER SPECIAL** Lovely 3 bdrm Pool home - Boat Available

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Remodelled 3 bedroom,2 bath canal home with heated pool that sleeps 6

Welcome to Villa Palm Tree.

It is time to Relax, come to our private rental home and enjoy views of the canal and sunsets, some that will take your breath away!

This is a great modern home that offers an abundance of luxury and amenities all at great value!! Take advantage of this peaceful retreat located in the beautiful yacht club area of Cape Coral. The quaint village-like atmosphere is famous for its selection of restaurants, bars, and shopping, not to mention the home it is within walking distance to the beautiful yacht club beach!

You will feel right at home in this 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa which boasts 1800 square feet and is a single floor plan, perfect for little ones or anybody who is uncomfortable with stairs. It includes a beautifully appointed master suite where you can relax in a king bed while enjoying the full entertainment system and a large tiled bathroom with separate walk-in shower. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed and bedroom 3 has 2 twin beds.

The large living room is open and inviting and connects through to the dining room, kitchen and outdoor patio creating a very comfortable living area for the whole family. The new kitchen has a full sized range, oven, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. This home comes complete with all dishes, glassware, utensils, as well as all kitchen utensils and small appliances necessary to prepare any meal, if that is what you so choose!

The living room is fully equipped with a two comfortable leather couches, lots of open and sunny windows plus a large flat screen television with full cable channels and CD/DVD player for those late nights watching your favourite movies. The dining room has a beautiful solid wood table with seating for 8. From the brand new laminate and high end ceramic tiles throughout the home to granite counter tops and high thread count linens in the bedrooms and bathrooms; this house does not miss a step. Stay connected with free WiFi (internet ) and free North American calling.

While the inside of the house is a treat by itself, the large, fully fenced and beautifully landscaped backyard and screened-in pool area will make you want to spend your whole vacation here at the villa. Spend your days relaxing by the brand new pool, drinking your favourite beverage and cooking those mouth watering foods on the outdoor stainless steel barbecue.

Great location for boaters with only minutes to the open waters! Love to boat? Want to see the marine life Florida offers? Want to boat to different local beaches? If you answer ‘yes’ to any of those questions, we have a boat that can be rented separately at a fraction of the cost a rental company would charge! You can boat directly from your house on a 24’ motor boat for the enjoyment of all. Boat rental is mandatory during peak season (Dec - Apr).

It is like being in a world of your own while only minutes away from everything; we look forward to welcoming you!

More Details

Owner
Brad or Nadia
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Yacht Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , master ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

**LIMITED TIME-SUMMER SPECIAL** Lovely 3 bdrm Pool home - Boat Available
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 36 reviews
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Another awesome vacation at Nadia and brads home. Last time we stayed at house next door. Both were great. We took the boat out for the day and brad was very helpful at letting us know the area and where to go. We loved the pool and some days went to ft Myers beach to hang out and my husband played golf a couple of days. Will be back for sure. Thanks brad and Nadia

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very Nice Home, Nice Area

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this home the end of April 2017 and it was everything we were hoping for. The home was very clean, the furniture is nice and comfortable and the outdoor area with pool is just beautiful. The owners were very friendly and made sure we were having a good time. The beach you walk to is very nice and close. We rented the boat for 3 days and took it to the Sanibel beach and Picnic Island, both places we saw a lot of dolphins. I would recommend this place, great for families.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego,CA
5

Great Home, Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely home in February and it was everything we expected. The home is well taken care of, nice furniture and the kitchen is fully stocked. Nadia answered any questions we had quickly and Brad was great with the boat, spending time with us to ensure we were comfortable. We had the pontoon boat, it was very comfortable and very easy to drive. It had all safety equipment and even had a live well for our fishing days! The pool was warm and very nice to use. I don't think you will be disappointed with this home, the location and home itself are great. Thanks again for allowing us to use your lovely home.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Good Vacation - Nice Area

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this villa from Feb 4 – 11, 2017 and we had a great time. We are a family of 6 and the home was very clean, nice furniture and it fit our family very nicely. The pool area is very relaxing and the pool itself was great, the kids had a good time and the temperature of the pool was very good. We had a few questions when we arrived and Nadia was quick to respond to them. The center console boat was great for the family and we went to the various beaches and saw many dolphins (not so lucky with the fishing). Unfortunately the boat had problems on our last day but Brad brought us another boat right away, and we finished off our vacation very happy. I would really recommend this home, it is very clean, it is well looked after and the owners are very nice and respond right away. Hopefully one day we will be back. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Margarite, again it was great having you and the family! You guys are welcomed back anytime, your family is lovely!! No worries about the boat, unfortunately these things happen and we are just happy we were able to get another one and save your last day of vacation :) Wish you all the VERY best! (Thanks again for submitting yourself as it always looks better coming directly from our guests) :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really Good Vacation - Nice Area

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this villa from Feb 4 – 11, 2017 and we had a great time. We are a family of 6 and the home was very clean, nice furniture and it fit our family very nicely. The pool area is very relaxing and the pool itself was great, the kids had a good time and the temperature of the pool was very good. We had a few questions when we arrived and Nadia was quick to respond to them. The center console boat was great for the family and we went to the various beaches and saw many dolphins (not so lucky with the fishing). Unfortunately the boat had problems on our last day but Brad brought us another boat right away, and we finished off our vacation very happy. I would really recommend this home, it is very clean, it is well looked after and the owners are very nice and respond right away. Hopefully one day we will be back. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We posted this review for our guests who were unsure on how to do it so they sent us the wording and we posted on their behalf. They stayed with us in February 2017 and they were a lovely family!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Hoffman Estates, IL
3

Rating Could Have Been Higher

  • 3 of 5

The house itself is a great layout, except that it is strange the master bedroom doesn't have sliders out to the lanai, but one of the two bedrooms on the other side of the house DOES. Our biggest complaints are that it was pretty filthy (not sure who does their cleaning), and there were small roaches that continued to appear even after two visits from an exterminator. Also, they told us the center console boat we were supposed to get had been damaged, so gave us a pontoon. Turns out the center console boat was up for sale. It remained tied up by our dock and potential buyers continued parking in our driveway and walking through the yard to meet with the owner for the first week and a half of our time there, until it eventually sold. The pontoon boat was a nice boat, but it was not the boat in the VRBO picture and boat we thought we were getting for our fishing expeditions. It was also harder to turn around in the canal. Mainly, we were unhappy with the lack of honesty on the part of the owners.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry to see this review! When we came to see you the day after your arrival, you both were very happy and said everything was great! The only thing you asked for was a brighter light for the dining table as you play cards at night with your friends in the area. I then went out that evening, bought you a tall light stand and brought it over to you and you were thankful. Then you mentioned you like various juices so again I went out and bought you additional juice containers! I really believe we go above and beyond for our customers, and you never mentioned anything about the home being ‘dirty’. You did mention you saw a couple of Palmetto bugs in the home so we immediately called our pest control company and they came out that day for us. They did not see any signs of insects but we still had them treat the home so you would feel comfortable. We did mention to you that when the doors are left open, we are in Florida and insects will walk in but you stated you liked the fresh air. You called a day later and again we had the company return, they told you personally that there were no signs of any insects in the home and to keep the doors closed. Once that was done we never heard anything again. We have this home professionally treated 4 times a year. Prior to your arrival you were advised of the damage made to the boat and an alternate one would be provided for you. Once there we showed you the boat and you both were very happy. You were thankful as you stated “this boat is much more comfortable for us and easier to get in and out of”. We were very honest with you about everything and we even went above and beyond to accommodate your various requests which I am sure other owners would not have! Very disappointing to see this review, maybe if we were told of your unhappiness while you were there we could have discussed it. Not much we can do 2 months after you leave. I guess they are right, you cannot make everyone happy but we will continue to try too!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17.4 Miles
Fort Myers Airport (RSW)
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Tiki Hut
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
The beautiful Gulf Harbour Golf & Country Club
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
US 41/I75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
There are just too many to list
Nearest Beach
0.7 Miles
Yacht Club Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Yacht Club House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Apr 30 2017 - Sep 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 24 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Winter 2017/18
Dec 23 2017 - Apr 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $160 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

BOAT RENTALS ARE MANDATORY DURING PEAK SEASON (Dec - April) at a cost of $1000.00 per week.
Additional fee - cleaning & electrical. Rental price may be slightly higher for holiday periods.
Pay through the VRBO or PayPal if more comfortable with this, but please note that they do charge a small fee. Of course you can pay by personal check or money order and there is NO FEE to you!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable