Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

William Farmer

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

1/2 Mile Walk To Downtown 3 Bed 2 Bath Gatlinburg

32 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cozy Cabin on The Hill Gatlinburg Walk to Downtown(Sleeps 6)

Our calendar is up to date.

Nice 3 bedroom 2 bath cabin just a half mile walk to downtown. Has a covered porch with hot tub and flat surface next to the cabin with a picnic table and grill. Has TV's in all the bedrooms and a nice TV in the living room with surround sound and blue ray DVD player. Full kitchen and 3 queen beds and a sleeper sofa, now sleeps 8. Every thing you need for a nice smoky mountain vacation.

We do have a keyless entry door lock and security cameras outside. Please go to the website below to view more pictures. There is about 20 steps to get to the cabin from the parking area.

If you have any more question please feel free to contact us.


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
William Farmer (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About William Farmer

Our family enjoys taking vacations here in the smoky mountains and were able to purchase this property which is extremely close to downtown. We hope you enjoy this property as much as we have.

William Farmer purchased this cabin in 2011

What makes this cabin unique

It is close to downtown just about a 1/2 mile walk!! Now Sleeps 8!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Spent our first vacation as a couple here! The cabin was so cozy made our stay very special. We made some great memories & thank you for allowing us to stay!
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 9


based on 32 traveler reviews

1/2 Mile Walk To Downtown 3 Bed 2 Bath Gatlinburg
average rating of 4.46875 based on 41 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had a girl's weekend here and had the best time. The cabin was SO CLEAN! That is the most important as we are all hotel people and super picky on this. We were close to downtown and restaurants and also went up to Ober. I had one thing come up where a breaker wasn't on. I emailed the owner and he responded immediately saying where the breaker was and if I have any issues, he will have someone there right away. We fixed it very easily but the offer was welcome.

Again, wonderful property and very clean!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

renovations were amatuer at best in a very rough area driving to cabin

  • 2 of 5

The buildings leading up to this cabin were littered with mattresses outside and trash all around. It looked like a hotel or something in a very rough area. It was so bad looking that traveling with children, we almost just turned around and stayed at a hotel instead. Then when we made it up the tall stairs leading to the cabin (some of the wood was wobbly and steep on the stairs) the main floor of the cabin looks nice and as pictured. The front door was unusual being that it was glass. It just didn't make me feel safe especially after the drive in. We did have some concerns about the craftsmanship of the cabin..especially with the upstairs. The stairs (inside the cabin) were very steep and small and difficult to walk down for sure! The floor upstairs was not level. The bathroom upstairs had all kinds of "homeowners special" renovations. The toilet was placed too close to the slanted ceiling causing you to hit your head. The tiles were breaking off in several places. The door to the bathroom wasn't even a proper door, it was plywood. The downstairs bathroom shower didn't work. The handle just turned in circles. So we just used the upstairs. I could go on and on. I would have shared some of my concerns with the homeowner, but they never contacted us to check if we made it in or needed anything. So we let it be. However, after giving it some thought, I didn't want anyone else to go into renting this cabin without knowing what you are getting for the money. It is a really close to downtown Gatlinburg which is very nice. However, the price for what you get is not a good value in my opinion.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 4

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the cabin. Our first vacation to Gatlinburg together. Thanks

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient To Downtown Gatlinburg

  • 3 of 5

Very cute cabin, there's just a few things that would have made the stay even better, first is the sign at the outside of the cabin, when you come in at night it is no where to be seen need one right at the steps to make it easier to find, the furniture was very worn out needs to be replaced, the beds were not comfortable at all a lot of us woke up with stiff necks and backs, the pillow cases needed washing they all smelled, our sheets had some sort of dark blue ink stains, one of the wash cloths that was suppose to be clean was not it had a long black hair in it when it was unfolded, none of us had long black hair, only 2 TVs in the cabin worked the other 2 did not we emailed the owner to let him know if maybe we were doing something wrong or if there was a certain way to turn it on that we could not figure out, he emailed back the next day to let us know one TV had Netflix and the other was not working due to the receiver he needed to return to at&t to be fixed, so we were only able to watch tv in the livig room and the other bedroom, we never saw any bear at all. The cabin is not built for tall people at all, Other than that the distance was convienant to downtown, the cabin was cute. Probably would not stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, they never said anything to me about the sheets or smell of pillows!?!? I will check into it but have not heard of this before, as for the beds, a lot of people like them and some don't. You can't please everyone with the type of mattress you put in, we did put memory foam mattress in all the bedrooms. We did fix the tv box as well. The furniture looks great but we are planning on replacing one of the couches with a sleeper sofa. If you have any more questions or concerns let me know Thanks Will
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice cabin but....

  • 2 of 5

The cabin is very nice and nicely decorated. We arrived around 5 pm the beds weren't made clean sheets were on the couch and wet towels were in the dryer. The floors hadn't been cleaned.

Called owner cleaning man arrived about 6 said it wasn't on his schedule that it was rented. The hot tub wouldn't warm above 85. Called owner he sent someone to set it. Next day was going to use the stove and the breaker kept tripping. Called owner once again. Was told no one else had said anything about the stove. Maybe we just had bad luck don't know but won't stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, and I apologized for the issues you had. It is the peak season and the cleaner came that morning and forgot to make it back but i had him there within 40 minutes. The setting was wrong on the hot tub but did heat up during your stay, a lot of times renters will accidentally push the light button and temp button at the same time and it will change the heating mode to the hot tub. As far as the stove I have not had any problems with it, but it had a bad element and had it replaced and now works fine. If you have any more question please feel free to email me. Thanks Will
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3

Cozy Cabin On the Hill

  • 4 of 5

We had an excellent visit and would definitely come back. Very nice property.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

half mile from downtown Gatlinburg walking distance.

Lots of dinner shows in Pigeon Forge, Ober gatlinburg has water park in the summer, skiing in the winter, indoor skating ring.


Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Mar 4 2016 - May 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2016 - Aug 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
Slow Summer
Aug 15 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
Year End Rush
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $75

Deposit will be refunded if cancelled dates can be re-rented. Read rental agreement for more info.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds in each bedroom, 3 queen beds total, and a queen sleeper sofa
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote