Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Balcony with Stunning Views of the Gulf! Community Pool & Hot Tub!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 833 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This condo is perfect for a romantic getaway or a fun family vacation! Enjoy your morning coffee on the 5th floor balcony while watching beautiful sunrises and gazing out over the Gulf of Mexico - you may even see dolphins out for a morning swim! This condo also comes with two beach chairs and an umbrella, so you can easily stroll down to the beach and spend the day lounging in the sand.

This one bedroom condo has recently been updated with new furniture and decor. The kitchen has just had an amazing remodel with beautiful granite and upscale appliances. The master bedroom offers a luxurious king size bed, new LCD TV, DVD player, an iPod docking station, and an adjoined master bathroom. For additional guests, you will find hallway bunkbeds and a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. This spacious condo can easily accommodate up to six people, perfect for a family trip to the beach!

At Majestic Sun beach resort you can spend your days indulging in several amenities, including an indoor pool (heated in winter), outdoor pool, two hot tubs, Gulf facing fitness center, and more. With easy beach access, you can simply stroll across the street to the beach and lounge on the sugar white sands or try some fresh seafood at The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill, a local favorite.

Majestic Sun is part of the Seascape Beach Resort and is centrally located within minutes of a beautiful 18-hole golf course, Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Grand Boulevard, Parasailing, Waverunner Rentals, Kayak rentals, and more!

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

We also have golf carts and bikes for daily or weekly rentals at a discounted rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palm Vacations
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Destin Palm Vacations

We live in Massachusetts. We enjoy traveling and have stayed at several condos over the years with our family of 5. We recently visited Destin and absolutely loved the area. It reminded us of our trip to the Bahamas, so we wanted our own little piece of paradise. The white sand and emerald waters are breath taking, we can't wait to go visit again.

Why Destin Palm Vacations chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We have family who live in Destin. While we were visiting them, we found this area convenient to all that you'd want to do as a family or as a couple. We've been here with our 3 girls and without them. Both trips offered uniquely enjoyable experiences.

What makes this condo unique

This condo has a great view of the Gulf whether you are sitting on the patio, on the comfy sofa or chair, or in the kitchen. Believe it or not doing the dishes isn't such a bad chore when you have a great view to gaze out at.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for the wonderful room. This was our first vacation with our daughter and she loved every second. The bunk beds were a hit as well as the balcony. Thank you for making this a lovely home away from home. We will definitely request this room again and spread the word. Amazing place, amazing vacation. Love your taste in decorations BTW
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 833 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Private Balcony with Stunning Views of the Gulf! Community Pool & Hot Tub!
average rating of 4.66 based on 57 reviews
Alpharetta, Georgia
1

Good location but the condo was in bad condition!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is in a good location and that is the only good thing I can say. There was a $110 cleaning fee included in the rental charges, and the condo was dirty. There was mold in both showers, that we had to bleach. The floors had sand on them when we first walked in. We leave our shoes at the door so we don't track sand in. Since we walk barefoot in the condo and there was sand on the floor we decided to mop the floor and the mop was black. There was some sort of cleaning liquid on the patio screen door that stayed on it the whole week. The pillows in the closet had stains on them and one had blood on it. One of the blankets had urine on it, that we had to bleach and wash. The condo itself is in need of some general repairs. The ceiling fan in the bedroom sounds like it's going to drop out of the ceiling (hard to sleep with the noise). The bed needs to be replaced. You sink into the mattress and when you roll over in the middle of the night the whole bed shakes waking up your spouse. The shades won't open in the bedroom. Both bathrooms are outdated. Sometimes the kitchen light will turn on and some times it won't. Shame on us for not saying anything when we first arrived. We figured, hey, we're on vacation lets let it ride, and lets just enjoy our stay. The real kicker is that on the way home I get a notification that there was a missing armband. We never used the armbands because it was just my wife and I and we don't use the pool. I immediately called Destin Palms and told them this and they said they would call me back on Monday. I never got a phone call back and was charged $11.95 for an armband I never used. I paid $110 for a dirty condo and then I get charged $11.95 for an armband I didn't use...REALLY?!? The sad thing is, I don't even think the owners know what is going on with the management company. There are plenty of other condos in Majestic Sun, I suggest going elsewhere! Be careful, Destin Palms manages several condo's he

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the property was not up to par when you arrived. However, we do ask that guests let us know upon check in if there is anything that needs fixed so we can address it immediately and our guests can enjoy the rest of their vacation worry free. We were a bit surprised to receive this review about the cleanliness of the property, when we didn't hear from you about anything during your entire stay. We do strive to give our guests a 5 star experience, and would love to have the opportunity to give you that. Upon your arrival there is a jar with the correct amount of wristbands for your unit. It states on the jar that there will be a $10 fee per wristband that is missing upon departure. After checking our inspections sheets, there were the correct amount of wristbands in the property before you arrived, and one short when you departed. The charge is to replace the missing wristband, and would be refunded immediately if a guest returns it to us. We also apologize that you didn't receive a phone call on Monday as you were told. The manager had a family emergency and was not in, but did call and leave a voice message on Tuesday morning. Again, we do apologize that you feel the way you do, and if you would like to give our office a call we would be happy to work this out. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockville, MD
4

Recent Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, very good. One complaint is that it doesn't appear that bed sheets were cleaned (at least not thoroughly). They had a bunch of long strands of hairs on them, and we had to was them ourselves before using.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have sent your review to our laundry company and will work with them to make sure that things like this don't happen again. Please give our office a call and let's discuss what we can do to make your next stay a 5 star experience. - Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great vacation every year!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have enjoyed staying at Majestic Sun in unit 506b each year and this year was no exception. Beautifully decorated, state of the art kitchen, and all the little conveniences that guests like us appreciate. We love it and plan to keep coming back!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive feedback and "Five Star" review! We look forward to you returning to this condo for your 2018 not sooner! Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spring break 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of this property was terrific-truly steps to the beach with easy access to the beautiful Destin waters! The unit was clean and had all the necessities. The new appliances and updated kitchen were nice, however the beds might need an upgrade soon. The unit itself was a little tight for a family of 4, and could have used more storage for clothes, suitcases, etc. I was a little disappointed in the lack of security during the night-obviously being spring break, I expected some rowdy teens, but we were woken up at all hours by teens screaming profanities, banging on windows and doors and running up and down the halls.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing and Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were late arrivals and had zero problems getting to condo. The security was helpful and parking garage was nice. Our condo was as described-clean, full kitchen, and beautiful view. The beach umbrella that was provided was not in good shape but we made it work. Overall, we were very satisfied and would recommend this condo to our friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We will pass your comments on to our staff. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tallahassee, FL
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property description was exact and reservation/check in process was seamless! Very clean and well maintained with happy and helpful customer service. The heated indoor/outdoor pool was a plus and the private access to the beach fantastic! Only recommendation would be to have newer pillows with protector covers on the master set and a newer mattress as it was a bit uncomfortable. Very nice to see a non-smoking property and noise ordinance with security on the premises. Car and family felt safe while having a great trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Destin is located on the Panhandle of Florida and is a convenient get away for southerners and mid westerners alike. The Destin area is famous for its white sandy beaches and emerald green waters. The white sand is quartz crystal from the Appalachian Mountains that has over time washed onto the Gulf shore. If you listen carefully while you walk you will hear the sand call to you. Come enjoy the Florida sunshine, swim in the warm waters of the Gulf, go deep sea fishing, go shopping at the outlets, watch the dolphins at play or just take a walk along the seashore, Destin is a great place to do it all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable