Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Balcony with Stunning Views of the Gulf! Romantic Getaways Welcome!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 833 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This condo in Majestic Sun is perfect for a romantic getaway or a fun family vacation! Enjoy your morning coffee on the 5th floor balcony while watching beautiful sunrises and gazing out over the Gulf of Mexico - you may even see dolphins out for a morning swim! This condo also comes with two beach chairs and an umbrella, so you can easily stroll down to the beach and spend the day lounging in the sand.

This one bedroom condo has recently been updated with new furniture and decor. The kitchen has just had an amazing remodel with beautiful granite and upscale appliances. The master bedroom offers a luxurious king size bed, new LCD TV, DVD player, an iPod docking station, and an adjoined master bathroom. For additional guests, you will find hallway bunkbeds and a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. This spacious condo can easily accommodate up to six people, perfect for a family trip to the beach!

With this rental, you are provided with two beach chairs and an umbrella in your condo that you can take to the beach, in lieu of spending $40 a day using the local beach service operator. For added convenience, our office is onsite, on the ground floor of the B building in Majestic Sun should you need anything.

At Majestic Sun beach resort you can spend your days indulging in several amenities, including an indoor pool (heated in winter), outdoor pool, two hot tubs, Gulf facing fitness center, and more. With easy beach access, you can simply stroll across the street to the beach and lounge on the sugar white sands or try some fresh seafood at The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill, a local favorite.

Majestic Sun is part of the Seascape Beach Resort and is centrally located within minutes of a beautiful 18-hole golf course, Destin Commons, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Grand Boulevard, Parasailing, Waverunner Rentals, Kayak rentals, and more!

As our guest, you will receive a free VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18 holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

*** PLEASE NOTE: Property will come with one Seascape parking pass. There will be a charge for additional passes ***

*** Minimum Age Requirement. No Pets Allowed. ***

Seascape Towne Centre

The brand new Seascape Towne Centre is a 55,000sqft commercial lifestyle and retail development designed around family entertainment as well as being able to provide the complete Emerald Coast vacation experience. The centers upscale and well designed architecture and hardscapes feature a large outdoor events plaza overlooking lakes and the golf course. Surrounded with beautiful landscaping creating a truly breathtaking destination for shopping, dining, entertainment and overall family fun all conveniently located on HWY 98 at Seascape resort in Miramar Beach.

Featured Tenants:

2 Birds Coffee + Café’, Acme Oyster House, Aerial Entertainment, La Dolce Vita, Mezcal Mexican Grill, Moo La La Ice Cream & Fudge The Premier Property Group, Seascape Wine & Spirits, Thrills Arcade and Laser Tag, The Seascape Towne Centre Tiki Bar and The Village Door.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palms Vacations
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Destin Palms Vacations

We live in Massachusetts. We enjoy traveling and have stayed at several condos over the years with our family of 5. We recently visited Destin and absolutely loved the area. It reminded us of our trip to the Bahamas, so we wanted our own little piece of paradise. The white sand and emerald waters are breath taking, we can't wait to go visit again.

Why Destin Palms Vacations chose Miramar Beach

We have family who live in Destin. While we were visiting them, we found this area convenient to all that you'd want to do as a family or as a couple. We've been here with our 3 girls and without them. Both trips offered uniquely enjoyable experiences.

What makes this condo unique

This condo has a great view of the Gulf whether you are sitting on the patio, on the comfy sofa or chair, or in the kitchen. Believe it or not doing the dishes isn't such a bad chore when you have a great view to gaze out at.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for the wonderful room. This was our first vacation with our daughter and she loved every second. The bunk beds were a hit as well as the balcony. Thank you for making this a lovely home away from home. We will definitely request this room again and spread the word. Amazing place, amazing vacation. Love your taste in decorations BTW
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 833 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Private Balcony with Stunning Views of the Gulf! Romantic Getaways Welcome!
average rating of 4.6792455 based on 60 reviews
Brodhead, KY
5

Vacation 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love the Miramar/Destin Beach area. The condo at Majestic Sun had a great view and very homey.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our unit at Majestic Sun. Hope you will come back to see us again. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Great time in a great condo on a great beach.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great time in a great condo on a great beach! As advertised this condo was clean and had a killer view of the beach. Easy access to the beach just across the street was perfect.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We are happy you had a "GREAT" time which is what our goal is. Too ensure all your needs are met and you find what is advertised and not an exaggeration. Hope to see you again in the future. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suwanee, GA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

506B is a great rental. The property was clean and looks the same in person as from the photos, so you know what you are reserving. The kitchen was well stocked, and the view from the balcony is perfect. Majestic Sun has a nice pool and exercise room as well. We had a good experience with the owner/management company. Hope to visit again soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Destin Palms staff is very team oriented and that includes the owner and management of our company. We are happy you had an opportunity to experience that first hand. We hope you will return again soon. Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alpharetta, Georgia
1

Good location but the condo was in bad condition!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is in a good location and that is the only good thing I can say. There was a $110 cleaning fee included in the rental charges, and the condo was dirty. There was mold in both showers, that we had to bleach. The floors had sand on them when we first walked in. We leave our shoes at the door so we don't track sand in. Since we walk barefoot in the condo and there was sand on the floor we decided to mop the floor and the mop was black. There was some sort of cleaning liquid on the patio screen door that stayed on it the whole week. The pillows in the closet had stains on them and one had blood on it. One of the blankets had urine on it, that we had to bleach and wash. The condo itself is in need of some general repairs. The ceiling fan in the bedroom sounds like it's going to drop out of the ceiling (hard to sleep with the noise). The bed needs to be replaced. You sink into the mattress and when you roll over in the middle of the night the whole bed shakes waking up your spouse. The shades won't open in the bedroom. Both bathrooms are outdated. Sometimes the kitchen light will turn on and some times it won't. Shame on us for not saying anything when we first arrived. We figured, hey, we're on vacation lets let it ride, and lets just enjoy our stay. The real kicker is that on the way home I get a notification that there was a missing armband. We never used the armbands because it was just my wife and I and we don't use the pool. I immediately called Destin Palms and told them this and they said they would call me back on Monday. I never got a phone call back and was charged $11.95 for an armband I never used. I paid $110 for a dirty condo and then I get charged $11.95 for an armband I didn't use...REALLY?!? The sad thing is, I don't even think the owners know what is going on with the management company. There are plenty of other condos in Majestic Sun, I suggest going elsewhere! Be careful, Destin Palms manages several condo's he

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that the property was not up to par when you arrived. However, we do ask that guests let us know upon check in if there is anything that needs fixed so we can address it immediately and our guests can enjoy the rest of their vacation worry free. We were a bit surprised to receive this review about the cleanliness of the property, when we didn't hear from you about anything during your entire stay. We do strive to give our guests a 5 star experience, and would love to have the opportunity to give you that. Upon your arrival there is a jar with the correct amount of wristbands for your unit. It states on the jar that there will be a $10 fee per wristband that is missing upon departure. After checking our inspections sheets, there were the correct amount of wristbands in the property before you arrived, and one short when you departed. The charge is to replace the missing wristband, and would be refunded immediately if a guest returns it to us. We also apologize that you didn't receive a phone call on Monday as you were told. The manager had a family emergency and was not in, but did call and leave a voice message on Tuesday morning. Again, we do apologize that you feel the way you do, and if you would like to give our office a call we would be happy to work this out. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Rockville, MD
4

Recent Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, very good. One complaint is that it doesn't appear that bed sheets were cleaned (at least not thoroughly). They had a bunch of long strands of hairs on them, and we had to was them ourselves before using.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have sent your review to our laundry company and will work with them to make sure that things like this don't happen again. Please give our office a call and let's discuss what we can do to make your next stay a 5 star experience. - Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great vacation every year!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have enjoyed staying at Majestic Sun in unit 506b each year and this year was no exception. Beautifully decorated, state of the art kitchen, and all the little conveniences that guests like us appreciate. We love it and plan to keep coming back!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive feedback and "Five Star" review! We look forward to you returning to this condo for your 2018 not sooner! Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Destin is located on the Panhandle of Florida and is a convenient get away for southerners and mid westerners alike. The Destin area is famous for its white sandy beaches and emerald green waters. The white sand is quartz crystal from the Appalachian Mountains that has over time washed onto the Gulf shore. If you listen carefully while you walk you will hear the sand call to you. Come enjoy the Florida sunshine, swim in the warm waters of the Gulf, go deep sea fishing, go shopping at the outlets, watch the dolphins at play or just take a walk along the seashore, Destin is a great place to do it all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees