Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Awesome *Lakefront* 4 Bedroom 3 & 1/2 Bath with Private Boat Dock

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)

The home is 30 minutes off of I-65 on the Cullman side of the lake. It’s just an hour and ten minutes from Birmingham and Huntsville. It has 2 master king suites upstairs each with private baths and a half bath on the same floor as well. There is a gourmet kitchen, a large great room with vaulted ceilings, 4 flat screen televisions with satellite, one in each master suite, one in the great room upstairs and downstairs, a large deck that spans the full length of the house with a partial screened porch and a gas grill. The deck overlooks the dock/swim platform and water. There are two bedrooms downstairs, one with two queen beds and another with 4 double bunk beds. This floor also contains a children’s recreation area including a pool table, ping-pong and their own television as well as another full bathroom. There are water toys, including 2 kayaks, in the garage for your use. The home is located in a very desirable part of Smith Lake being only minutes from the Smith Lake Dam by water.

More Details

Property Manager
Mickey Turner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

About Mickey Turner

This is our family's lake escape that we often share with friends and clients throughout the year. The mattresses are of the highest quality along with the bedding. The house was actually a full-time lake residence prior to our purchase so you truly have all of the comforts of home.

Mickey Turner purchased this house in 2010

Why Mickey Turner chose Alabama

The location on the lake is great whether you are coming from the north or the south. The home is in a somewhat private area so you don't have to worry about fast boat traffic or strong waves constantly knocking against your boat or swim platform.

What makes this house unique

The 2 master king suites with master baths are a plus in that if two couples are sharing the home you can't make a bad decision on which bedroom to choose.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Awesome *Lakefront* 4 Bedroom 3 & 1/2 Bath with Private Boat Dock
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Awesome Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

A perfect place for a girlfriends weekend! We had plenty of space for everyone to sleep....very comfortable beds! We loved the deck and our view of the lake. Will definitely come back!!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect layout!

  • 4 of 5

Our New Years weekend with family was wonderful at your property despite the fact that it rained the entire time. The layout of the home worked perfectly with the downstairs area being wonderful for the kids (of all ages). Home needs a little maintenance work and could have been a little cleaner. (cobwebs, coffee filter left in pot had molded, and "coffee" in shower drain). We would probably stay here again, if you get a can opener.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mississippi
4

Crane Hill

  • 4 of 5

This was our 2nd stay here for our family gathering at Thanksgiving! Enjoyed your home so much- only complaint was the guys couldn't get channel for GA Bulldogs!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stonewall, LA
4

Family get together

  • 4 of 5

We had plent of room and it was very nice. Loved the kayaks even in October. Lake is beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Unforgettable family weekend

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time at this house and had everything we needed!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to bring the Family

  • 4 of 5

Over all very pleased, beautiful home, great lake front and dock. The kayaks in the garage were greatly appreciated after our Seadoo rental fell through. Only two negatives and they did not affect our enjoyment of our stay, 1. the propane bottle was empty and so were the other two in the garage, 2. the oven was dirty, not a little but very dirty. The cleaning lady came by the next morning and cleaned the inside of the door and left. She said she forgot to clean it the previous morning but it was obvious the oven had not been properly cleaned in several months. We ran down to the Country Mall and purchased a bottle of propane and dinner went off with out a glitch, (Pam assured me we would be reimbursed the $21.00). If and when the family can get together again we would seriously consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry your stay was not perfect. We really strive to be a five-star vacation house for families. 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crane Hill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May-Sept
May 1 - Sep 30
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,610
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crane Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Trident Marina 256-286-0050

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties