Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Hollywood Beach Resort - Unit 540 ~ RA131690

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, studio Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The Historic Hollywood Beach Resort is a historic landmark on Hollywood Beach and offers several options to those savvy vacation travelers seeking to book a vacation rental on the world famous Hollywood Beach at the absolute lowest possible price. The Hollywood Beach Resort has a number of options but the smart traveler has already discovered that there is really only one choice when booking a room at this historic property and that choice is one of the hotel rooms owned or operated by SG Resorts International.

Rooms at the Hollywood Beach Resort come in many shapes, sizes, and conditions and this is what makes booking a room at this property a true challenge. Rooms are often offered at very low rates but when the visitor check in, they quickly discover that the low rate generally equates to poor quality and worse, very dirty rooms.

The individual owners rent on the internet and the condo timeshare has a rental program but both require a lot of caution when booking a room. If you are seeking a quality room product that is clean and above average for this historic vacation property, you need to make certain your reservation is with one of the rooms on our properties and not one of the rooms on the condo & timeshare rental program.

Rooms and Amenities

* Property Type : Condominium

* Beds : 2 full beds

* Bathrooms : 1 bathroom

* Rooms : Sleeps 4

* Pets : No pets allowed.

Please note that there is $18 charge per day required for Parking Fee on this property..

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Hollywood Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio Room - 2 double
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • playground
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking


2/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Hollywood Beach Resort - Unit 540 ~ RA131690
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews

Some updates, but still a long way to go

  • 2 of 5

I ok with old. The resort is historic and that's cool, but it's also rundown. Our room was partially renovated and they did a decent job. But the BATHROOM! The tub was older than I am and didn't drain properly. The ceiling was a mess & house cleaning showed up around 4:30 in the afternoon when we were getting showered to go out for dinner. Our room had a great ocean view! The staff were very nice and helpful. However they told us about the hot tub but failed to mention that it wasn't working. Brrrr!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear AnnJanine, Thank you so much for the feedback! We are sorry to read about some of the issues you encountered during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience. We will be in touch with the management company on site to work on making improvements. We are dedicated in providing an exemplary guest experience. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the ocean views and hope that you had a comfortable stay overall. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you for a better stay in the future. The RedAwning Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0