Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great beach condo! Ready for 2018 bookings!

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

This is a wonderful first floor unit with 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. 1000 square feet of space. Hardwood floor in living, dining and kitchen area. Tile in bathrooms and foyer. Carpet in bedrooms. Free WIFI, cable and phone line! Linens for all beds are included with bathing linens. You have 6 outdoor pools to choose from, all having restrooms located at each. It's only a 1 mile drive to the ocean, 1/2 mile drive to broadway at the beach. You are at the center of it all! You are also within a mile or so of the Cal Ripken's baseball experience! 2 awesome golf courses located on the property. You can't go wrong staying here!

Matthew Barber
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Matthew Barber

Matthew and Julie Barber- We are both RN's that work in North Carolina. We have a beautiful, 7 year old girl named Braelyn Taylor and 2 year old named Piper Reyn!

Matthew Barber purchased this villa in 2012

Why Matthew Barber chose Myrtlewood Villas

We looked at many places in myrtle beach, but none compared to this one.

What makes this villa unique

First floor villa, free Wifi, linens and telephone with cleaning a departure cleaning service fee of only $75! We don't even charge for sales taxes which is around 10-13%!


Myrtlewood Villas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 Queen sized sleeper sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Great beach condo! Ready for 2018 bookings!
average rating of 4.76 based on 25 reviews
lancaster pa

Great condo, very clean and convienent

  • 5 of 5

I have been going to Myrtle Beach for 10 years. This is by far the best place I have stayed at. It is very comfortable and well equipped. Matt was very good to deal with. I hope to stay here again next year.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Very nice...would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Clean, Very Cozy, and Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

It really does feel like your own home away from home. The beds are so comfy, kitchen is stocked with all cooking and glass wear that you would need. My husband and I actually spent one whole day just relaxing on the couch and watching non stop NETFLIX. The patio is a really nice size and has two nice rocking chairs. We sat at there every morning with our coffee! Will be staying here from now on, and booking again soon! Thank you so much Matt!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The condo was very nice, it felt like home away from home. We had everything we needed for our stay.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice, it was clean and accommodated our family very well. We will be back again next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marion, North Carolina


  • 5 of 5

I love staying at the Barber Condo!! It is clean and spacious. It is also on the first floor which is a plus since my husband has had double hip replacement. I love being close to the beach, or just staying at the condo pools! We cook out on the grill, or cook in at home. I plan on booking and staying here for future trips to Myrtle Beach!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the 1st floor location - That's all

  • 1 of 5

Spacious unit. Air conditioning was awesome for the high July temperatures. However,a broken refrigerator after spending $150 on groceries is the pits. Lived out of coolers over the weekend to then be told the fridge works by "repair person". Cleaning lady told us fridge had frozen up a few weeks before and needed to be replaced. I suppose that wasn't relayed to owner. Reprimanded for checking in early even though cleaning lady told us we could.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you feel you had to give a 1 star review due to your own neglect. You can not cram full any refrigator, while leaving the door open to do so and expect the food to get cold faster by turning the refrigerator to the coldest setting! It freezes the motor so the cold air can not be blown in from the freezer. Everyone that reads this, please check all the other feedback. I have NEVER had any trouble with the refrigerator before and always got 4-5 star reviews. Also, about checking in early. The cleaner does not own the unit or sets the check in and out times. Your "reprimand" was to merely request that you respect the check out time better than you did the check in time so that every guests gets the same amount of time to be fair and it allows the cleaner and/or maintance people time to have the condo in outstanding conditions or each and every guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


48th Avenue Coffee at Myrtlewood
Coffee Shop
Myrtlewood Golf Club
Bunkerz Grill and Deli
American Restaurant
Salsarita's Fresh Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Dickey's Barbecue Pit
Barbecue Restaurant
Mulan Japanese Cuisine & Sushi Bar
China Buffet
Chinese Restaurant
Eggs Up Grill
Breakfast Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Sobaya Japanese Bistro
Japanese Restaurant
Pine Lakes Country Club
Horry County Bike Run Park
Treasure Island Golf
Breakfast Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Vicini's Italian Restaurant And Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
Chili's Grill & Bar
French Twist Tea Room
Toscana Italian Bistro
Italian Restaurant
Legends In Concert
Burky's Grill
Hamburger Restaurant
Rioz Brazilian Steakhouse
Steak House
Doug Shaw Memorial Stadium
Spy Glass Golf
Carolina Ale House
American Restaurant
Captain George's Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Dave & Buster's
Sports Bar
Sole Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Southern Grill
Southern Grill
Paula Deen's Family Kitchen Myrtle Beach
Southern Restaurant (US)
Margaritaville Restaurant Myrtle Beach
American Restaurant
Cold Stone Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
Ripley's Aquarium of Myrtle Beach
Johnny D’s Waffles and Bakery
Breakfast Restaurant
Hamburger Restaurant
American Tap House
American Restaurant
Shuckers Raw Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Roosters Restaurant & Bar
Family Restaurant
Pizza De Roma
Pizza Restaurant
Hard Rock Cafe
Chuck and Ducks Sports Grill
Bar & Grill
Key West Grill
American Restaurant
Broadway at the Beach
Good Time Charley's
American Restaurant
Bar & Grill
The Pavilion Park
Señor Frog's | Myrtle Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Wet Willie's
Nearest Airport
6.7 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Myrtlewood Golf Courses-Pinehills and Palmetto
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Broadway at the Beach is located 1/2 mile away from villa which contains many great restaurants, shops, rides, games, music, movies and much, much more!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties