Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great beach condo! Feels like home- updated often!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This is a wonderful first floor unit with 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. 1000 square feet of space. Hardwood floor in living, dining and kitchen area. Tile in bathrooms and foyer. Carpet in bedrooms. Free WIFI, cable and phone line! Linens for all beds are included with bathing linens. You have 6 outdoor pools to choose from, all having restrooms located at each. It's only a 1 mile drive to the ocean, 1/2 mile drive to broadway at the beach. You are at the center of it all! You are also within a mile or so of the Cal Ripken's baseball experience! 2 awesome golf courses located on the property. You can't go wrong staying here!


Owner
Matthew Barber
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2017

About Matthew Barber

Matthew and Julie Barber- We are both RN's that work in North Carolina. We have a beautiful, 7 year old girl named Braelyn Taylor and 2 year old named Piper Reyn!

Matthew Barber purchased this villa in 2012

Why Matthew Barber chose Myrtle Beach

We looked at many places in myrtle beach, but none compared to this one.

What makes this villa unique

First floor villa, free Wifi, linens and telephone with cleaning a departure cleaning service fee of only $75! We don't even charge for sales taxes which is around 10-13%!

Amenities

Myrtlewood Villas Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 1 Queen sized sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Great beach condo! Feels like home- updated often!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
Marion, North Carolina
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

I love staying at the Barber Condo!! It is clean and spacious. It is also on the first floor which is a plus since my husband has had double hip replacement. I love being close to the beach, or just staying at the condo pools! We cook out on the grill, or cook in at home. I plan on booking and staying here for future trips to Myrtle Beach!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Loved the 1st floor location - That's all

  • 1 of 5

Spacious unit. Air conditioning was awesome for the high July temperatures. However,a broken refrigerator after spending $150 on groceries is the pits. Lived out of coolers over the weekend to then be told the fridge works by "repair person". Cleaning lady told us fridge had frozen up a few weeks before and needed to be replaced. I suppose that wasn't relayed to owner. Reprimanded for checking in early even though cleaning lady told us we could.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you feel you had to give a 1 star review due to your own neglect. You can not cram full any refrigator, while leaving the door open to do so and expect the food to get cold faster by turning the refrigerator to the coldest setting! It freezes the motor so the cold air can not be blown in from the freezer. Everyone that reads this, please check all the other feedback. I have NEVER had any trouble with the refrigerator before and always got 4-5 star reviews. Also, about checking in early. The cleaner does not own the unit or sets the check in and out times. Your "reprimand" was to merely request that you respect the check out time better than you did the check in time so that every guests gets the same amount of time to be fair and it allows the cleaner and/or maintance people time to have the condo in outstanding conditions or each and every guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Great condo in the perfect spot. Only minor complaint might be internet was very spotty. Overall we loved it.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Roomy . It felt like a nice little home for my family of "7" for the week.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely try to stay here next time we go to Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hogansville, GA
5

Best Place To Be

  • 5 of 5

The condo is located between North Myrtle Beach, and Myrtle Beach. Easy access to North or the beach. Great location, you are very close to it all. It is quiet so you can relax, the ammenities are fantastic, and the condo is BEAUTIFUL, Comforable and just a great place to stay. We enjoyed our visit very much.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6.7 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Myrtlewood Golf Courses-Pinehills and Palmetto
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Myrtle Beach
Car: necessary

Broadway at the Beach is located 1/2 mile away from villa which contains many great restaurants, shops, rides, games, music, movies and much, much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties