check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ying McGuire

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, mandarin

Zen Meets The Southwest -Resort like home with pool and hot tub

25 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ahwatukee Foothills Village House Rental Photos and Description

2012 Remodeled 3 Bedroom + Office, 2 Bathroom, mountain view

Beautifully remodeled Home with designer touches everywhere. Located in a gorgeous foothills neighborhood of convenient Ahawatukee. Close to I-10 and 15 minutes away from Sky Harbor Airport, 20 minutes to Phoenix downtown, and Scottsdale old town. From the bathrooms to the kitchen everything has been remodeled (2012) to create a fabulous contemporary modern feel, all while retaining a casual southwestern relaxed attitude.

When you really want to relax, take advantage of the Backyard Oasis. The resort style pool with waterfall , adobe fireplace, and bordering palm trees will beckon you outside. Grab a lounge chair under the covered patio and listen to the water as it cascades down the falls. For total relaxation, soak in the large Hot Tub situated in a cozy corner of the yard under a shady tree canopy.

The master bedroom includes a king size canopy bed with a brand new luxury mattress and hypoallergenic silk filled comforter. The master bath sports an amazing high tech shower with multiple jets, a Jacuzzi style Kohler soaking tub, granite counter top, and travertine floor.

The other two bedrooms are tastefully decorated and outfitted with comfortable queen and full size beds outfitted with luxury Egyptian cotton sheets. Both of these rooms also have ceiling fans for added comfort.

Guest bathroom has been remodeled with a travertine floor, granite counter top, and a dreamy glass bowl sink with unique modern hardware.

Gourmet Kitchen equipped with stainless appliances, cookware, gourmet spices, and all the necessary accoutrements. 20” travertine tiles throughout and granite counter tops. Dark stained cabinetry adds a rich and inviting modern touch to this great space. This is a kitchen meant for foodies -- plenty of room to cook that perfect romantic or family dinner.

Spacious Living Room, Dining Room, and Separate Family Room furnished with high end Italian Furniture. Enjoy the 55” flat screen TV with 200+ Direct TV Channels.

If you must get work done, a furnished office with wireless internet access is there for your use.

Why not get your laundry done before you get home? Washer and Dryer included!

Make this your 5 star vacation!! Please contact the home owner for a customized package.

More Details
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ying McGuire (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, mandarin

About Ying McGuire

Grew up in the far east and living the American dream today, I now call Austin my home. But whenever possible, I come to my oasis of tranquility in Ahwatukee. I personally designed every element of the home and hand made indoor and outdoor curtains. Hope you will enjoy my home as much as I do.

Ying McGuire purchased this house in 2012

Why Ying McGuire chose Phoenix

Away from the hustle and bustle and yet close to all the action.

What makes this house unique

Everything you need is only a few miles away. Golfing and hiking is nearby. Sedona and Grand Canyon are within reach. Perfect for snow birds, golfers, and Spring Training enthusiasts.

Reviews

4.9
based on 25 traveler reviews

Zen Meets The Southwest -Resort like home with pool and hot tub
average rating of 4.88 based on 25 reviews
5

Very nice property!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much. The property was beautiful and we loved it. Access was easy. We were in Phoenix working and this made our time there more relaxing. We were able to have family with us and they enjoyed the house and the area. Having the pool was great with the desert temperatures.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oak Park, IL
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5

Ying's home was perfect for our Thanksgiving vacation. It is immaculately maintained and comfortably fit 5 adults. The outdoor space was perfect for relaxing. While it was too cool to use the pool, we did take advantage of the hot tub. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood, but still was close to activities, shops, etc. We will definitely be returning to the Zen house when we travel to the Phoenix area.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful House

  • 4 of 5

The house was in a great location and was well suited to our needs. It was also nice that we were able to access the heated community pool. Ying was wonderful and very accommodating. I would definitely stay in this beautiful home again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee
5

Great Spring Break Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in Ying's house over spring break and had a wonderful time. The house is absolutely beautiful. Everything was clean, there was a lot of space, the accommodations were comfortable, the house was stocked with necessities - it was very nice! The backyard is beautiful. Unfortunately, the pool was too cold for us to use very often, but we used the hot tub each night. The neighborhood is beautiful and safe. There are many restaurants and stores within walking and/or driving distance. The community pool was very nice as well. We would recommend Ying's house if you are looking for a nice getaway. Thank you, Ying, for making our visit so wonderful.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good experience

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely home in a quiet neighborhood, well-equipped, tranquil setting looking out over the pool. Owner is responsive to any concerns- a most enjoyable stay. I would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Arthur, We are very happy you had a tranquil and enjoyable stay. Please let us know what we can do to bring our property up to 5-stars so we can prepare for your next visit. Best Regards, Ying & Lew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean. Easy access to everything.

  • 4 of 5

No tv in master bedroom. Nice but non private back yard. Sofa in family room uncomfortable. Nice, fully outfitted kitchen. Very clean. All amenities were there.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karen, thank you for your review. We intentionally do not have a TV in the master bedroom in keeping with the Zen theme of the house; our intent was to keep the Master Bedroom as a place of peace and solitude. The coach is indeed a bit on the firm side, but does provides great back support. We generally take advantage of the pillows and it becomes a cozy place to relax. We will take your comments to heart and see what we can do to improve the guest experience. We hope you will choose to stay at our place again in the near future. Best Regards, Ying & Lew
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbour International
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Ahwatukee Lakes Golf Club
Nearest Train
21 Miles
Amtrak - MRZ
Nearest Motorway
2.4 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Cupz N Crapes
Nearest Ski
169 Miles
Arizona Snow Bowl
Car: necessary

Hiking trail within walking distance

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ahwatukee Foothills Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2016
May 29 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$900
$2,800
 
 
Fall 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$3,600
 
 
Winter 2016-2017
Nov 20 2016 - Feb 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
$4,500
 
 
Early Spring 2017
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,600
$4,800
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 2 2017 - Jun 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$3,600
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$900
$2,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

One Time Cleaning Fee $135
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 3.0%

Call or email for customized stay
Non-refundable Cleaning fee $125
50% deposit at time of booking - Final payment due 30 days prior to booking date
All deposits are non-refundable unless given 60 days’ notice
Security deposit $500 fully refundable when no damage

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ahwatukee Foothills Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers