Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Katahdin Woods & Waters House

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property


Ride your sleds to 2 nearby trails from the house. 2-story home with 4 bedrooms and sofa bed. 2 full baths. Furnished with sheets, warm blankets and comforters, towels, paper goods, coffee pot, dishes, pots & pans. Wifi throughout. Within town and close to local offerings. Our house is cozy for a couple but can accommodate a large group. The house includes a big empty garage for you to store your canoes, snow mobiles, ATVs etc. We're a great base for your outdoor fun! Ride from house to nearby snowmobile trails!!

We are a within walking distance to restaurants, antique shops, galleries and gift shops. Grocery and drugstore are a short drive away. We are an excellent base for your outdoor excursions! We are close to Baxter State Park, the New England Outdoor Center, the Appalachian Trail and the new Woods and Water National Monument. Come to Millinocket and enjoy snowmobiling, cross country skiing, hunting, fishing, hiking, bird and wildlife watching, white water rafting, kayaking and driving the scenic byways!

Millinocket has some great guides for hunting, bird watching, Moose viewing, rafting and more. If you are looking for a guide, we'll give you some references if you like.

More Details

Molly Hansen
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 7, 2018

Why Molly Hansen chose Millinocket

We love Millinocket! Centrally located in town we are very close to a variety of great things to do. We are within walking distance to restaurants and bars, gift and antique shops. We are just a few minutes by car to a large grocery store and drugstore. We are surrounded by ATV and snowmobile trails, and close to the Appalachian Trail, Baxter State Park and Mt Katahdin, the new Woods & Water National Monument, and other great trails and wildlife preserves all within about a half and hour's drive.


Millinocket House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Katahdin Woods & Waters House
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a good place to stay if your snowmobilers. Garage can park 6 inside. Very easy to get to the trails. Nice location

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bruce and his group were thoughtful and left our home in excellent condition. We appreciated Bruce and his group very much! They are welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another great stay in Millinocket

  • 5 of 5

It was another great stay in Millinocket at the home. Setting up our stay was very easy and contact with Molly was easy and she does not delay in responding. Traveled up just after they received 15" of snow and there was already plenty on the ground. It made the riding some of the best I have ever had. The home is only a few hundred yards from the trail. Great to have the garage that we put all 6 of our sleds in with room for more. Nice place to relax after a day of riding. We will definitely stay here again when we plan a trip to Milllinocket. Thank you Molly and thank you to Cali who checked us in.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5

House was great and owners very attentive. We have never had such personalized or caring service from an owner before.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was great having Dale and his group as guests. Communication was easy with Dale. His group left the house clean and they were respectful of the neighbors. We welcome them back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay ... GREAT service!

  • 5 of 5

My son and I came up to meet my daughter after she finished the AT hike. Molly worked very well with us before our stay and then we were greeted by Cali who was just wonderful! Very friendly, very helpful, very kind. After claiming our rooms, (Yes! my son took the master.) we then left to do our thing. The entire experience was wonderful. The place itself, big, warm, clean and charming!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sheri was a terrific guest. She had a special circumstance, which, with a good conversation back and forth a few times, we were able to accommodate. I appreciate her willingness to state her needs and hang in there with us as we worked out a solution. We welcome her and her family back anytime. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect place for a mini getaway up at Katahdin

  • 4 of 5

Nice and cozy ...

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place but difficulty with a/c not working & no screens on windows.

  • 4 of 5

The place was nice for our large group & the host was very helpful on info about the town & very quick to respond to any questions or issues. The only problem we had was the a/c not working (& they tried but were unable to fix it) & no screens on the windows. If the screens were there we probably wouldn't have needed the a/c. Our contact did say they were putting screens in so hopefully that & figuring out how to work the complicated a/c unit will solve the problem. Thank you for all of your restaurant suggestions around town...we all liked Ruthies the best!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lauren, Thanks for the frank review and suggestions. We are in process of installing screens and are working with the elusive AC repairperson. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Molly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties