check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


Minimum Stay
4 nights


Venetian Road Settlement House Rental Photos and Description

Enjoy Kayaking and Sunbathing on your private part of paradise! You're Home!

Tranquil, beautiful, natural, peaceful… are just a few words that describe Serenity Pointe House on Flamingo Lake.

If you choose we can send you a list of available items and we can have them pre stocked for you at a fee.

Imagine yourself swaying in hammocks under tall shady palm trees, enjoying a cocktail whilst staring out at the tranquil blue waters as the Caribbean breeze lulls you to sleep. This is just a typical day at Serenity Pointe.

Serenity Pointe House is for those who love nature and want to enjoy a beautiful natural unspoiled environment that soothes and relaxes your cares away.

The huge balcony affords you 260 degrees of breathtaking views of the turquoise waters of the Turks and Caicos Islands at Flamingo Lake right there at your door step.

Serenity Pointe House features tasteful furnishings. The upper level has a large living area with ample cushioned seating, flat screen television and an iPod docking station. Two lovely well-appointed bedrooms, features two twin sized beds and a king bed with fluffy comforters, high quality sheets and fluffy pillows with extras. Two full size bathrooms with shower/tub, washer and dryer, a modern fully equipped kitchen with custom cabinetry, stainless steel top of the line appliances and every imaginable convenience for preparing your scrumptious meals at home while here in the beautiful Turks and Caicos Islands; gives you a home in paradise. The lower level (with separate entrance), features the third bedroom, living room and kitchen that has a king sized bed and a pullout sofa. (the extra accommodation space in the lower level is great for extended family members or a group that is larger than the 6 maximum that the upper level accommodates. (THE LOWER LEVEL IS ONLY AVAILABLE AS AN EXTENSION TO GUEST BOOKING THE UPPER LEVEL WITH A PARTY OF MORE THAN 6.)

Relax after a day of shopping, tours or water-sports activities at your beautiful full sized pool. Natural vegetation surround the full sized swimming pool and deck area that is complete with lounge chairs, romantic outdoor dining under a thatched roof gazebo, for those beautiful moonlit nights. Romance is easily found at our property, we pride ourselves in offering a property that is away from the hustle and bustle yet conveniently located near to your daily needs.

Overlook the waters of Flamingo Lake and enjoy the colors of the tropical sunset. Flamingo Lake; home to most of the islands lovely pink native flamingo birds - flamingos can be seen at various times quite near to the shoreline. (They are seasonal and do not appear all year long)

****Enquire about fishing charters, boat tours, sailing and water sports. . Book through us and receive discounts!

The tiki hut at the pool is great for evening relaxation and your own little island fiesta. There is also a barbecue grill area for evenings or days when you want to enjoy a great steak or burgers on the grille that can be purchased at the nearby supermarket.

Enjoy a bon fire for the whole family or just for two down at the waters at the lakeside. We have a fire pit that is great for toasting marshmallows with the kids or simply listening to the crackle of the flame with a bottle of your favorite wine, for a romantic evening under the stars.

A Paddle Board and a Kayak for up to a party of three are provided for your enjoyment on the waters right in front of your villa. Guests can also rent kayaks and paddle boards at various locations on island. The experience of kayaking or paddle boarding is very exciting and a favorite activity for most of the guest that visit Serenity Pointe. The waters are also very popular for bone fishing and shallow enough to walk out quite a distance. The shoreline is good for sunbathing while reading a book from our selection. Beach towels, beach chairs, and umbrellas are provided.



• Supermarkets are 3 minutes away;

• Banks are 3 minutes away;

• Gas Stations 2 minutes away;

• Snorkeling is 5 minutes away (most popular sites);

• Medical Facilities are 5 minutes away.


• Air conditioning (Additional charges applies -$25 per day)

• High Speed Internet

• Wireless Internet

• Outdoor Gas Grilling Station

• Full size Washer and Dryer

• Extra Bed and Bath Linens

• Beach Towels

• Beach Chairs

• Beach Umbrellas

• Flat-screen Television with cable

• iPod Docking Station

• Books

• Triple Kayak

• Paddle Board

• Large Swimming Pool

• Fold-up child’s Crib

• Maid service is available at extra charge upon request.


• Each bed has four pillows and extras are available

• A maximum of six guests are permitted in the upper level. For parties of more than six the lower level is available at a rate of $50.00 per night per extra person.

NO smoking is permitted INSIDE the villa

• Grace Bay Restaurants and Shopping is just a five minutes drive

• 2 Full size kitchens

• Concierge available upon request


•English language

•U.S. Dollar currency

•Eastern Standard Time Zone

•Driving on the left

•Average Temperatures:

Winter - high 85°F,low 65°F

Summer - high 95°F, low 75°F

•Constant easterly trade winds provide cooling breezes

•Ocean water temperatures at the surface are between 78°F and 82°F

•Electricity - 110 volt/60 cycle, suitable for U.S. appliances

•Government - The Turks and Caicos Islands is a British Crown Colony. A Governor is appointed by the Queen and presides over an Executive Council formed by an elected local self-government . The legal system is based on English Common Law.

Scuba Diving: Scuba diving in Turks and Caicos is unparalleled!

Dive sites named Aquarium and Amphitheater provide some insight into the abundance of sea life. There are walls and swim-throughs, coral gardens and tunnels, schools of fish and seas of garden eels!

Whether its Grace Bay, Northwest Point, West Caicos, Sand bar Channel or French Cay, Providenciales has the best diving.

Packing Tips!:


•Sun Hat

•Light, casual clothing cotton light cardigan, sundress



•Dive Gear

•Golf Clubs




Miami (MIA) to Providenciales (PLS) DAILY

New York (JFK) to Providenciales (PLS) SATURDAYS AND SUNDAYS



London (LHR) to Providenciales, (PLS) SUNDAYS STOP IN NASSAU BAHAMAS






Charlotte to Providenciales (PLS) TUESDAY, SATURDAY AND SUNDAY… U.S. and Canada Reservations 1-800-428-432



Nassau (NAS) to Providenciales (PLS) TUESDAY, THURSDAY, SUNDAY 1-800-222-4262



Montreal, Quebec Canada (YUL) to Providenciales (PLS)



Philadelphia to Providenciales (PLS)



New York (JFK) to Providenciales (PLS) 718-656-2650



Toronto (YYZ) to Providenciales (PLS)

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Sabrina Forbes
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016

About Sabrina Forbes

Thank you for taking the time to view our property. I am a real Estate Broker and also do a bit of Interior Designer. My husband is a businessman involved in a wide range of businesses on island and abroad. We have two toddlers and love to enjoy the beautiful beaches and warm waters of the islands with them. We take pride in our villas and try to ensure that our guests enjoy their vacation to the fullest by attempting to foresee their every wish for amenities and beautiful relaxing surroundings.

A proud member of the International Rotary Club (District 7020)

Sabrina Forbes purchased this house in 2010

Why Sabrina Forbes chose Providenciales - Provo

We were searching for the right property that had the things about the island that we love. This was our wish list:

Water! and lots of it! This property is located right on the water and has gorgeous 260 degree views.

A nice shoreline. The water is shallow and great for kids. We love kayaking, paddle boarding and it is a well known bone fishing area. The shoreline is nice and flat and sandy enough for kids to play and enjoy picnics, We have a dining area set up on the shoreline where couples can enjoy 'dining by the sea with candlelight and tiki torches- Very Romantic!

Mature landscaping- we love large shady trees, and hammocks, beautiful natural vegetation, winding pathways and lots of space for our children to roam and explore.

Spacious and private. The villa itself has a total square-footage of over 3000sq. ft. and is tucked away enough to be private but not too secluded and very much close to places that we frequent such as supermarkets, movie theaters, restaurants etc.

What makes this house unique

We love the water where our property is located. It is shallow and you can walk out for at least a mile. It makes kayaking and paddle-boarding safe for kids and romantic for adults. Our native bird, the Flamingo frequents this area and can be seen in flocks in the lake near the shoreine. Their bright pink colors make for a beautiful photo opportunity. From the beautiful interior to the outdoors our property is very relaxing and quiet.

The matured Landscaping and natural vegetation attracts a variety of butterflies and birds that add to the charm of this property. The occasional chirping birds and fluttering butterflies remind you that you are in a Tropical Paradise. We know that you will love it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

my husband Mathew forgot to mention that we too adopted a gorgeous island dog I see previous guest have done...she is adorable and sooo friendly.

The villa is absolutely everything it looks like online and better! GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 5


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

average rating of 3.6666667 based on 11 reviews
Okotoks Alberta Canada

Fabulous Vacation Villa

  • 5 of 5

My wife & I and two teenagers rented the villa for 19 days over Xmas & New Year! What a wonderful place to holiday! We all played in the pool most every day at some time - even if only yo cool off from the hot sunny days we were blessed with.

The villa was well equipped and close to all conveniences - IGA grocery store - movie theatre - banks etc although I would recommend a car to get around the island - we used Scooter Bob and they were excellent. Situated on top of a rise the home got great breezes which kept us cool at night - even though daytime temp was in nineties every day we never needed to use air conditioning and the wrap round deck was great to enjoy morning coffee and evening wine with wonderful views across the bay.

Very safe and very relaxing - the kids had a great time kayaking and paddle boarding around the bay.

Sabrina was great - organised a cell phone for us - we only used it a couple of times but was handy to have! Lots of information about island activities in villa

Would definitely recommend Serenity Pointe to anyone wishing a superlative holiday in Turks and Caicos

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Andy, It is so great to hear from you. I am thrilled to hear about how enjoyable your vacation with us at Serenity Pointe..... That's why I enjoy doing this ......for families like yours. Comfortable accommodations, fair pricing and a positive experience. I have to say that it warmed my heart to see that you guys decided to adopt one of our local dogs "the pot cake". Thank you so much for the pictures of your new pup "scamp" they are priceless and I will keep them for a future collage from visiting guests. Please come back at any time it was my absolute pleasure to have you and your family!..... Stay warm:-) Sabrina
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a rough travel to the islands but once we arrived at the villa we immediately got settled and enjoyed the property and all its amenities.

The property is very clean and unique and booking is friendly and a breeze. The perfect get away. We felt like we bought a place on the island and tried extending our stay.

The island is extremely beautiful. We will be back early next year

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Wellington, New Zealand

Lovely place

  • 4 of 5

The property is beautiful - lots of places to explore and the house gorgeous. The huge deck and comfortable chairs were a real bonus on those lovely hot days. It was nice to arrive at the property with muffins, juice and water in the fridge - thank you. The property manager was readily available to help us with a few things we required.

We did not realise from the VBRO website that we were sharing the pool etc with others below us but were very lucky to have wonderful neighbours. It was unfortunate that there were not enough beds for us. We were five and although we wrote about the extra person before our stay, we had to make up a bed for one of our children every night using cushions off the couch. The house is easily big enough for a roll away bed. We would recommend hiring a car or finding a good non-official taxi driver as we did, as the property is about 1/2 hr walk to shops and 3/4 hr walk to the nearest beach. The sea is incredible and we had a lovely time on the Turks and Caicos.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: hello Jacquie I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the initial confusion with the extra bed. We welcome you back at any time you were warm lovely guests to accommodate.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alicante. Espa?a


  • 5 of 5

The photos in vrbo do not show how beautiful the house is. We had lovely holidays there. The villa is waterfront and enjoyed kayaks, pool and barbecue a lot. The property is surrounded by nature, is very quiet and close to everything...

The house was very clean and well equipped.

Sabrina was very friendly and she and Romann were watching us for everything we needed.

Hope to repeat.

Las vacaciones que pasamos allí con mi familia fueron inolvidables. El entorno es paradisíaco, con un lago con embarcadero propio y kayaks. El agua no cubre y está muy limpia. La casa está aislada sin ruidos pero en coche cerca de todo. Ideal para sentirse libre y olvidarse de la ciudad. Además está muy limpia y bien equipada, no nos faltó de nada y los due?os estuvieron pendientes de nosotros, nos facilitaron un teléfono móvil ¡para llamarlos a cualquer hora! Los ni?os lo pasaron genial en la piscina.Lo peor de todo fué ...¡que no queríamos volver a casa!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emilio you and your family are truly welcomed to stay at our villas at any time. Having friendly wonderful people like you makes it all worth our effort. Peace and Blessings to you!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 2 of 5

This property is not what it is portrayed to be, the first problem we had was their was no cell for left for us as promised, we had asked the man that met us at the airport and showed us the place to please let the owner know because our cell phones were'nt working and our luggage was lost at the airport. I had to go to the airport the next day and wait til our luggage was found, a waste of time, also i had problems with the rental car , that was two trips to resolve which could have saved time with a phone. never heard from the owner.Also if we had known that they were renting out the downstairs apartment ,which we did not know their was another unit their,that would have been a deal breaker for us,we went there for privacy ,and we had passed on other properties that had ajoining units.The bedrooms had air conditionig units in them that would have been nice to use but there wasnt any controls.Some other things that were not there, No weber grill as shown in the pictures, no cd player,no ice machine , no hamock, no tiki torches with a romantic dining area by the water,only 1 kayak, and no Flamingos,at all. Very dissapointing.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would advise that guest read the descriptions on the site carefully and ask questions about anything that they are uncertain about. It was never communicated to me as the property manager that you did not have a cell phone in the villa. We would have simply brought you one. Im sorry that your baggage got left, this no doubt put you in a bad mood and threw your entire vacation off. The airpoprt greeter is only responsible for getting you to the villa. You did not opt to pay for air conditioning thats why none was provided. Im sorry that the flamingos didnt come out during your stay but im sure that you can appreciate that we cannot control that. They do come out quite often especially toward the afternoon, you may have been out and missed it. The dining by the water is set up upon request because of the proximity to the water. There might have been just one double seted kayak and one paddle board at the time because they were stored away. We do not keep them all at the waterfront. Once guests enquire we make sure that they are there for their use. The weber grill that was there has run its last mile and had to be replaced with the one you saw there which is just as nice. Please be sure to use the number provided in the villa for the property manager to express any concerns or issues so that they can be dealt with immediately and effectively and not effect the enjoyment of your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No villa, no luxury, just a scam

  • 1 of 5

Our first surprise when arriving at the so-called villa was that there are in fact two apartments and so we had neighbors sharing the pool with us when it is never indicated in the brochure (in fact they run a separate add with different pictures for the lower one-bed apartment). So, if you want to have an "outdoor romantic dining" you need to send your neighbors to the movies. Additionally, you don't have the beach at your doorstep (this area looks rather like a landfill), the area around the pool is unfinished and has no shade, and there is no central air-conditioning in the villa (their words when we complained: "The airconditing is not centralised but available in both rooms and is just a matter of opening the bedroom doors in order to cool the entire villa."). The apartment is not luxury –e.g. kitchen furniture and specially the bathrooms (note that they do not show them in the pictures) are probably more than 20 years old. The coffee maker was full of mold upon our arrival and it took one week to have it cleaned. Additionally the ice machine did not work when we arrived (nor was it repaired during our stay) and we asked several times for a pair of kitchen scissors (there was nothing to cut open a bag of frozen food in the apartment, not even a sharp knife) and we were told that they would get if for us but never did. Finally, we spent one night without running water because the water tank was empty… The description of the property is deceiving and far from reality (forget the palm trees and hammocks, the surroundings are very unkempt). In fact, we asked the manager to come see us several since we were not happy with the situation and she never showed up during the 2 weeks of our stay, not even when we left.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The terminology and description used for "villa" in Europe may differ in the west So i dont know what you expected to see but the photos are clearly there on the website. The advertisement does in fact state that there is a one bedroom downstairs. It is a STRICT RULE of the site to have any otherr units advertised and paid for SEPERATELY so we were not concealing or seeking to deceive in any way. Further, no where on the site do we claim to be BEACH FRONT. >>>>>I am beginning to wonder if you somehow got confused with the villa you intended to book.<<<<<<< Our kitchens and bathrooms were completely redone in November 2012 and guests love them especially the spacious kitchen. Brand new full size stainless steel appliances exactly as shown in the photos. We apologized for the coffe filter not being cleaned by the housekeeper who obviously just overlooked it. We provided you with a new one. I can only sday that the owners taste and yours differed GREATLY and for that reason there are photographs so that guest know what they are getting before they book. We get so many repeat guests that we know that we are giving good service. We aim to continue to enhance our guests vacation experience and will note all "constructive" criticism. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Providenciales International Airport PLS
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Somewhere Bar and Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
TCI Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Provo Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Leeward Highway
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Corner Cafe
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Turtle Cove Marina
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Grace Bay Beach
Car: recommended

Sailfish Lane, Ivory Court in Discovery bay consist of waterfront and water view homes that range from 500,000 upward. This residential neighborhood is quiet and very picturesque.

It is centrally located on Providenciales and close to everything you need to make your vacation a great one.

Sailfish Lane is 5 minutes away from Supermarkets, movie theater, restaurants , snorkeling, medical facilities and just 2 miles from the airport. A great choice for vacationers to experience the island and relax.


Rates & Availability

Venetian Road Settlement House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
High Season
Nov 23 2016 - May 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates do not include the 12% accommodation tax. Rates are subject to change without notice until confirmed.
Note: Self contained studio area on lower level is available to accommodate a party that is larger than the 6 permitted on the upper level at a rate of $75 per night per person. Enquire for clarification.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Venetian Road Settlement House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , ensuite bathroom for third bedroom on lower level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on upper level
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , on upper level
  • 2 full sized bathrooms on upper level. 1 full sized bathroom on lower level.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , spacious bedroom with a king bed on upper level..
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Spacious bedroom features to twin sized beds on upper level
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , large sleeper sofa sleeps 2 persons comfortably upper level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , king bed in bedroom on lower level...seperate entrance
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , pull out sofa bed in lower level living room sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1),
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
At Serenity Pointe you have the option of renting the upper floor alone for 1-6 persons or requesting the lower portion for extra persons in your party at a fee of 50.00 per day per person. For our guests privacy....No separate guess bookings are allowed for the lower level.

Partner Offers