check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kevin Williams

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Remodeled 1920's 2 Bedroom Atwater Village Townhouse L

41 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Atwater Village Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 story townhouse conveniently located , 1 of Triplex

(DUE TO CREDIT CARD THEFT YOU MAY BE ASKED FOR VALID ID)

Very convenient to shops, freeways, and restaurants. Very quiet and charming area, with houses built in the 20's 30's. Written up in Details Mens magazine as one of top emerging cities in world.

Walk to Griffith Park, which has everything like hiking, tennis, horseback, pool, tennis, soccer, and more. Three blocks to Glendale Blvd (our central Village Area) which has all the shops, eateries, and yoga. Trader Joe's is less than a mile.

Great layout , bedrooms upstairs away from visitors, refinished hardwood floors, Saltillo tile in kitchen, large grassy front yard, rear private small patio, modest yet clean bright, and priced well for the money. Why stay in a hotel??? Smart tv with Netflix and password.

Atwater Village was named one of top 6 emerging cities in details magazine .

it is a safe, friendly and secure neighborhood with a short walk to Atwater's famous Sunday markets and famed restaurants such as the award-winning Canele, Proof Bakery, Atwater Village Farm (site of the Beastie Boys old recording studio), ATX Crossing Kitchen, Villa Corona (Anthony Bourdain's fav), Vietnoodle, Bon Vivant, Baracoa Cuban Café, Indochine, Sweets for the Soul, Village Bakery & Café, Kaldi Coffee & Tea, Tam O’Shanter, The Griffin, Hugo’s Tacos, Bigfoot Lodge,The Roost, India Sweets and Spices, EAT, Revo, Sepan Chicken. Plus local breweries in Atwater and Eagle Rock, Our home is a short drive to Burbank, ABC, NBC and Disney Studios, Silverlake, Eagle Rock, Los Feliz, Griffith Park, LA Zoo, Gene Autry Western Museum, Hollywood, Downtown, Dodgers Stadium, USC, Glendale Community College, Fashion Institute and more. You are less than a mile from Griffith Park, one of the largest parks in California, which has tennis, pools, zoo, horseback, hiking, and much more!!! Atwater Village is conveniently located near freeways and adjacent to Los Feliz, Silver Lake and Glendale and 15 minutes from Burbank, Pasadena, Hollywood, and Downtown LA. This house is only 2 minutes from the Golden State Freeway (5 freeway) yet very quiet. Why fight with the hustle and bustle of the west side, see why so many people are enjoying the more relaxed and friendlier east side, which is still minutes from all the tourist attractions.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Kevin Williams (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Kevin Williams

From Savannah Georgia, Local realtor

Kevin Williams purchased this townhome in 2008

Why Kevin Williams chose Los Angeles

Priced well, about same as our local hotel which is one very small room, great layout with bedrooms upstairs,

What makes this townhome unique

Nice mountain views from upstairs.

Reviews

4.8
based on 41 traveler reviews

Remodeled 1920's 2 Bedroom Atwater Village Townhouse L
average rating of 4.780488 based on 41 reviews
5

Wonderful stay in Los Feliz

  • 5 of 5

We had the best stay at Kevin's VRBO! The apartment is so comfortable and the location is great. Kevin was very accommodating we would highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming Atwater!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, comfortable and clean place on a pretty quiet street but super close/walkable to yummy places in Atwater. Very welcoming and responsive owner helped allay any arrival/departure concerns. In-unit laundry was crucial for travel with two young kids. Very happy we stayed here.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

All good!

  • 5 of 5

We were in LA for a week with my daughter for training at an LA fencing club. The building is old of course but the place was totally fine - everything worked, no issues. We hit a heat-wave: 90F! but the AC units worked great. The wifi was fast and reliable. Appliances and furniture were good. I was able to street-park every time right in front of the court yard gate. The manager lives next door and is very helpful and responsive via texts (had to text him at 10PM about the wifi password as I didn't read the instructions carefully - the password was actually there. He replied instantly and was very nice about it. I would stay there again - the price was right and the place was fine. Note: there is a Trader Joe's 4 min away by car.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as advertised. Owner very responsive and helpful.

  • 5 of 5

The property was in a good location with things to do in the neighborhood - shops & dining, as well as an easy, short commute to things to do outside the neighborhood such as downtown LA, Griffith Park, Hollywood BLVD. The owner was very responsive to questions and went out of his way to make the stay enjoyable. Little things such as shampoo and conditioner, toilet paper & paper towels, garbage bags and recommendations for things in the area meant a lot to us. A good value for the price.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Louis, MO
5

Everything You Need

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for us and our daughter. Everything you need in a great area close to all the attractions. The place has everything you need!! We had a small ant problem in the bathroom, but one text to Kevin and he brought us an eco-friendly ant spray (which was so thoughtful since the bedrooms are right next to the bathroom) within one to two minutes. By the following morning, no more ants!

We will definitely stay there again if we are back in L.A.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable stay close to Universal Studios

  • 5 of 5

Kevin was quick to answer my questions and very helpful throughout the entire booking process. The location was quiet and close to coffee and many amenities as well as Universal Studios, the purpose of our trip. The beds were comfortable, more than enough pillows and bed linens. There is only one bathroom and it was a little small but recently updated and worked fine for just the 3 of us. The shower had shampoo and conditioner, a nice touch! My family also enjoyed the free Netflix! I would definitely recommend this rental and Kevin!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Burbank 15, Lax 20.
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
2, 5
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Long Beach
Car: not necessary

No events, gatherings over 6 people

(Check out my other Character listings if this is unavailable VRBO#382912, VRBO#378242, VRBO#406874, VRBO#370039 and VRBO #420197.

.Very convenient to shops, freeways, and restaurants. Very quiet and character area, with houses built in the 20's 30's. Written up in details magazine as one of top emerging cities in world

Also in New York Times

Walk to Griffith Park, which has everything like hiking, tennis,horseback,pool,tennis,soccer,and more. Three blocks to Glendale which has all the shops, eateries, and yoga. Trader Joe's is less than a mile.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Atwater Village Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$135
$800
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $70

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Atwater Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 conveniently off living room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • (2)Queen size Beds spinal support mattress.1 double pullout sofa
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties