Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Carribbean Cabana - Front Row - Private Pool

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 4,667 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms 5 Full Baths & 2 Powder Rooms, (Sleeps 20)

New for 2017...A Brand New 8 Person Bunk Room)...All level elevator-equipped, 4667 square foot home directly across from the Gulf of Mexico in the most prestigious gated community in Destin, 'Destiny by the Sea. The house has just had a total upgrade inside and out to include: Brand New Designer Dining Table that seats 10, 65" Flat Panel TV's in Master Bedroom and Both Living Areas, 55" Flat Panel TV's in all of the other rooms, Flat Panel TV's added to Both Master Baths, All Brand New Mattresses in addition to all Lycrocel Sheets and Towels are Hotel Collection Brand. Brand new Lounge Furniture on All Patios.

As seen in the photo area, this house has ' Breathtaking' Gulf views off all balconies as well as from the pool area. The gulf can be seen from the kitchen, dining and living areas on the second floor, south master and bath as well as the downstairs pool. It has two masters with king beds on the third floor. You will love the 5 King beds, 1 Queen Sleeper sofa PLUS 4 Full over Full Bunks. The home has just had major upgrades with all new Bedding, Furniture, Draperies, Exterior paint, Brand New TV's (including the Master Baths) and has been Exquisitely designed by Sugar Beach Interiors.

The open second floor plan includes an over sized gourmet kitchen, dining area and TV den with a 65' flat screen TV that can be seen from all areas.

The second floor includes an over sized, fully-equipped kitchen with all state of the art stainless steel appliances, large over sized seating bar for 8, granite counter tops, a warming drawer, and an ice machine for large gatherings. In addition to the main living area with all brand new furnishings the two Bedrooms have both have King beds with high end linens and custom comforters. A laundry room with 2 washer and 2 dryers is also situated on the second floor.

The dining area can handle an additional 10 at the rectangular table that is great for dining and table games in the evening. Plus plenty of Bar stools.

The downstairs opens to the large pool and deck overlooking the gulf. The first floor den has a Queen sleeper sofa, 65" screen TV, and Bunk Room with a Flat Panel TV, as well as a Kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator and additional ice machine. The home has Two Playstations.

This is a one of a kind floor plan in Destiny by the Sea!

The large second floor living area is great for the adults while the first floor den, and Kitchenette provide the best floor plan in all of Destiny by the Sea for family togetherness, yet separation areas . All new carpet throughout the house.

Beds include: Five King size, One Sleeper sofa, 2 Full Over Full Bunks.

There is a 50 x 150 lot off set in the front of this home that allows for a clear view of the gulf from all balconies.

The pool was resurfaced and tiled in April of 2012

Private Pool and Hot tub dimensions 24X12 - Pool Heating Charge $350 Feb-Oct and $400 Nov -Jan.

Lots of Balcony and Pool deck furniture has been added.

JUST ADDED FOR GUESTS USE: Five Bikes and helmets, 2 Two Seater Kayaks with life vests, and a Paddle Board!

Total heated and cooled square footage - 4,667

Professionally Managed by JSRE/Destin Management Group, LLC

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I received an email from the guest and I quote Dear Reese,

We had a very nice vacation and the home was great!! Just to let you and the owner know- one of the sofa beds is broken – we told the housekeeping staff about it. They left a note on the kitchen counter about the sleeper sofa and myself and the owner both checked it and found nothing wrong. This guest was booked in at a discount and checked in before the required 4:00PM check in before I could walk the home and complained about dirty floors. I took my shoes off at the door and walked the house and even showed the guest my feet were completely clean. This house has been on rental since 2004, when it was built and NEVER received a cleaning complaint and it has had the housekeepers from day one. The guest called and couldnt figure out how to get the lid back on the lockbox or find the WIFI, which was clearly sitting on the kitchen bar. The pictures are accurate and all taken at the house, If they wanted Gulf front, which this home DOES NOT say Gulf front, then they wouldnt have rented it for $5,500. The pool is larger than most in DBTS, being a 12 X 24. Yes, two smoke alarm batteries went bad, which can happen at any time day or night. But as mentioned before, if the guest had not arrived early, the alarms would have been repaired before their arrival. The guest failed to mention that I responded to his call and went to the house to address any issues he might of had. The pool gate was locked when I arrived and the owner had someone at the house within 30 mins. to unlock it. This home is 8 homes from the Boardwalk, not 2 blocks.
May 2011
  • 1 of 1



Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4667 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 21
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Bunk room bath
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , South Master bath
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , tub , shower , Garden tub
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower , 1st Floor Bunk Bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , 2nd Floor Powder room
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor with Private Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Floor with Private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 3rd Floor Master with Private Bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 3rd Floor Master with Private bath
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st Floor - Queen sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 2nd Floor - King Bed with Private bath
    Bedroom 6 - 9 bunk bed
  • King size beds (5), 4 Full over Full Bunks, and One Queen Sleeper in Den.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 5 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
DVD's, 2 Car garage, High Speed Internet, Pak N Play.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Carribbean Cabana - Front Row - Private Pool
average rating of 4.857143 based on 8 reviews


  • 5 of 5

This house exceeds all expectations. We had 12 people and there was plenty of room for everyone. Nice king size beds. Great size pool. View of the ocean. The house is in GREAT condition and was very clean. All of the furniture was in great condition. We would definitely rent this house again. The house is equipped with everything you need. We enjoyed the kayaks and paddle board. Reese was very helpful and met all our needs and questions promptly. Not one complaint!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Tuscaloosa, AL

Incredible Home

  • 5 of 5

The photos and descriptions of this home cannot even come close to doing it justice. This is an incredible vacation spot with wonderful amenities and even better service. Reese is a wonderful hostess who saw to our every desire. We have never been so well-cared for while on vacation. We will definitely be returning to this home and to other properties that Reese manages. Thanks again for a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Jasper, In. USA

Indiana family

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth year at Destiny of the Sea and our first time in this house. We loved it and cannot wait to return to it next year! We loved the openness of the kitchen, which was well equipped. The first floor was ideal for our boys. They loved the pool table and also pingpong table. Our grandchildren range from 23 to 15 and they all loved it. The pool was really great for my husband who has heart issues and does not go to the beach. We all enjoyed the view from our second floor balcony. I love to watch the ocean while I drink my coffee and this place fulfilled my joy! It is truly a lovely house and we are glad the owners will share it with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Kentucky Girl

  • 5 of 5

This was our third rental in Destiny by the Sea and the best! There is nothing that we could imagine improving!! The floor plan has numerous sitting areas with tables inside and out. We usually go out in the evenings, but the roomy eat in kitchen with a long bar lined with stools and the open floor plan made it fun to grill seafood, prepare side items as a family and eat in. The pool table, big screen TVs and refrigerators on every floor made it relaxing when we were in because of the rain. The house definitely kept the rain from ruining even a minute of our trip. Having two washers and two dryers made washing convenient and much less of a chore. Photos just do not show the comfortable seating, the sounds you hear from the ocean, the sounds of families together conversing, the relaxation of the rain shower heads or jet tubs!

The empty lot across the street and the pool with the beach view was another one of our favorite features. It was so convenient when the little ones wanted to swim….again!

If we had any questions, the management was on it. We met the maintenance man and Mrs. Mary as we arrived a little earlier than we had thought we would. They couldn’t have been any nicer to us. This house is one of the best kept secrets in Destin!

We had four families and three generations and it was absolutely perfect. If you are looking, I would most definitely recommend the Caribbean Cabana! It was perfect and we hope to have the privilege to come back and visit again!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 3
Warrenton, Va.


  • 4 of 5

Although this was a very nice home, the discription of the views is completely wrong!!! How do you say that there is an unobstructed view, when there is aHUGE HOME right in front of this home. We were under the inpression, from the VRBO advertisement that we had a clear view of the beach. The pictues lead one to believe that it is either right on the beach or that it is set back by itself. It was our first time there. It is a walk to the beach access. We did not know the neighborhood. Now that we do, at least we know what we are getting when we rent. The property also was not clean when some of our guests arrived. I think that the property manager should have checked this out ahead of time. Bugs in the MBR tub, dust everywhere...very expensive for it to be dirty. Just saying...

  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry the visitors from May 11 felt mislead and had the need to complain on the other issues. I hope others read our other guest posting which clearly disagree with this visitor. I am glad your last sentences say you had a great week and have no regrets and your ratings are 4 stars, but in reading your summary, your posting can greatly affect others reading these reviews. The second posting from this guest listing misrepresentation is very bothersome and hurtful to us personally, as we have never received that feedback in our history. I came to the home this week to visit and saw your note. I went directly to the sofa bed and cannot determine that it is broken. Like any sofa bed, it is not going to provide a great place to sleep for an adult wanting a luxury mattress. The listing clearly states the bedding situation and anyone can do the analysis of how many king beds, bunks, sofa beds and bedrooms are in this house. We have never had a cleaning complaint and the same cleaners have cleaned the house for 5 years. From what I have been told you arrived at 1:00 before the house had been completed and were given a courtesy arrival and allowed to enter the house early. You also stayed until the cleaners came on your last day, that means you pushed our ability to get it ready for our next guests. This house is 4750 Sq Ft and we need the 4-6 hour time to properly prepare it each week for the incoming guests. The pictures and views show the house interior, exterior and views from the house as they are. It is a second row home with strong views from its gulf porches. It is treated monthly for pest control. As with any business you cannot be 100% to everyone. But we strive to be upfront and honest. The home does provide a very good view of the gulf as stated in most other reviews. This home is priced at 60% or less than the price of a beachfront home and does provide extremely attractive views and amenities second to none of the other second row homes. The home is only one of 2 homes on the second row with a pool facing the gulf. I take any negative review seriously and am sorry this renter had the need for some reason to post so many negatives. We are happy to say that most of our 17-22 renters each year end up very satisfied experience, well beyond their expectations. We feel the views and condition of the house are evident in every other posting. Sincerely The owners of 4719 Ocean Blvd
Did you find this review helpful?
27 7
Atlanta, GA

A great property and a great location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented Caribbean Cabana for 8 nights in September 2011 for my wedding. Not only is it a beautiful property, but the property management was fantastic and responsive. We received answers to any of our questions via email or phone within a few minutes of any correspondence. We had a few very minor requests upon our check in and the management company took care of them immediately.

The beds are all comfortable, the linens are soft, the views from the balconies are beautiful and the space provided an amazing backdrop for our reception. We especially loved the dimmers on all of the overhead lighting throughout the house, a feature you don't often find in a rental home. The property is clean and well maintained, and was very functional to hold 5 families in the 5 guest rooms. The dual masters provided an excellent option for my husband and I as well as my parents to be on one floor and both be totally comfortable. The Cuisinart coffee machine on the 3rd floor was especially important for my father. We also took full advantage of the fully functional elevator- perfect after a long day of walking the beach!

I would highly recommend this property, and it's management company, to anyone staying in the Destin area. The rates are reasonable, the terms are flexible, and there are no hidden fees!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
23 2


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $50 + Tax
Pool Heat $350 + Tax
Accident Waiver Policy $49
Clean fee $400 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Repeat Guests are Owners first choice for renting. This home is not discountable. NO EXCEPTIONS!

Deposit of $1,000.00 Required to Book. Payment in Full due 60 days prior to Arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.