check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Casey Squire

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

3bed/3bth Waterfront Condo Great For Families and Fishermen 5 minutes to beach!

46 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Texas Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 bed, 3 bath, decks, boat dock and lift

This updated, two story, cape-cod style, waterfront condo has everything you need for a wonderful vacation on the coast. It is one of four units and feels more like a house than a condo.

The roomy, second story master bedroom has a Simmons king mattress, foam pillows, 32-inch flat screen TV and master bath. The second bedroom upstairs is opposite of the master bedroom and is furnished with two twin beds that are perfect for kids. It has its own full bathroom. The third bedroom downstairs has a queen bed, Simmons mattress, foam pillows, and a 19-inch flat screen TV. A full bathroom is adjacent to the first floor bedroom. The washer and dryer are located upstairs in the hall closet.

We have recently transformed the upstairs office into a game room. A foosball table, board games, a new TV and numerous books will keep the kids and bigger kids entertained on those rare rainy days.

Prepare the fish you caught that day in the remodeled kitchen that has a new dishwasher, refrigerator and granite counter tops. The kitchen’s breakfast bar with two stools overlooks the spacious great room with a 42-inch flat screen TV (with DVD player) mounted above the gas fireplace. Enjoy views of the water from the new dining room table that seats eight. Relax on the new sectional, sleeper sofa and club chairs. Seven people can comfortably sit and enjoy the living room and views of the canal.

Walk out your back door to a deck overlooking the water and relax on the Adirondack chairs. Park your boat at the dock or put it in the boat lift for long-term storage. If you don’t have a boat, enjoy fishing off the dock with a cold beverage.

We have also have two kayaks! Life jackets and paddles are stored in the garage and the kayaks are easily accessible from under the dock. There is a newly installed retractable swim ladder for easier access to the kayaks and water.

We have an additional sitting area in the garage where there is a Weber grill, additional propane tanks and a second refrigerator to keep your beverages ice cold. There is plenty of room to store your beach, boat and fishing gear.

The Schlitterbahn water park will be open for Spring 2015 and we are less than a mile away! We are also a short 5 minute drive to Whitecap and many other beaches.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Casey Squire (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Casey Squire

I’m an Illinois native who fell in love with the Gulf coast while I lived in Houston for seven years. I currently live in the Chicago area and enjoy spending time with my family-watching my kids play soccer,fishing, cooking and traveling.

Casey Squire purchased this condo in 2007

Why Casey Squire chose Texas Gulf Coast

My fishing buddies and I would often travel to the gulf coast to escape the hassles of the big city. We discovered Corpus Christi/North Padre Island years ago and immediately knew that this is the place for us. The island has it all! -close and convenient to everything you need but still pristine and secluded.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo has everything that a group needs to enjoy a wonderful waterfront, gulf-coast vacation. Bring your boat, fishing rods, golf clubs, family and friends and feel your stress and tension melt away as you drive across the causeway bridge on to North Padre Island.

Reviews

4.7
based on 46 traveler reviews

3bed/3bth Waterfront Condo Great For Families and Fishermen 5 minutes to beach!
average rating of 4.7173915 based on 46 reviews
5

Great Location, Great Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 8 rented this home for two nights and it was a blast. Our primary goal was to get something close to the beach and this fit perfectly. It is within 5 minutes of many public access beach routes and about 10 minutes to the Mustang Island State Park. We thought some rainy weather might be a problem for us by causing us to stay indoors. However, Mr. Squire has gone to great lengths to fully stock the home with rainy day fun. There are many board games, a Foosball table, puzzles, and a covered deck right out the back door. It was rather stormy and we did have to spend some time indoors, but the kids had a great time because the rental was ready for it. I would definitely rent this location again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aaron, Thanks for the kind words and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our condo. We converted the office to a game room last year and it has been a hit with the kids. Keep us in mind the next time you are on the island. Casey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean. Nice location and quiet neighborhood. My family had a good stay, and fun vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

The location is perfect for a short trip to the beach or fishing/kayaking off the back deck. My kids loved the kayaks; that was such a nice addition. The condo was clean for the most part as far as on the surface. Some pillows had stains, were lumpy, and didn't have pillow protectors which I thought was must for rentals. One comforter had a stain on it as well. The shower curtain was dirty and needs replaced. There were no extra pillows or covers like it stated. An absolute must for this rental is easy to fix are: Replace pillows, stained items, and put pillow protectors along with mattress protectors on all items and replace all shower curtains..I had to go buy 2 pillows and a blanket..other than that it was a great place..Location was the best. Furniture was adequate and decor was nice. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m happy to hear your family enjoyed the location and the kayaks. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We have already replaced all the shower curtain liners, bought new fluffy pillows, replaced the stained comforter, and have added pillow and mattress protectors for all our beds. I’m sorry you had to buy the extra pillows and blanket. Let us know the cost and we will reimburse you. We do have extra pillows, blankets and sheets in the owners’ closet and we would have responded immediately if you would have called during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was clean and nicely set up. We really enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved every thing about it!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this property for the weekend as we toured the local colleges for my daughter. This home was very nice, clean and came with so many extras! We definitely needed more time to enjoy this home. We plan on going back soon and will be using this house again!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diana, Thanks for staying with us. Please come back when you have more time to enjoy the island and our condo. Casey
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Had a great time!!

  • 4 of 5

Location and house was perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Corpus Christi Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Pelican Lounge, Farrah's, The Office
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
North Padre Island Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Dragonfly, Scuttlebutt's, Black Sheep Bistro
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Whitecap Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
May 6 2016 - Sep 8 2016
2 night minimum stay
$335
$1,950
 
 
Fall/Winter 2016/17
Sep 9 2016 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,650
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 3 2017 - May 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,795
 
 
Summer 2017
May 12 2017 - Sep 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$345
$1,985
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,785
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
SPECIAL RATES FOR LONG-TERM RENTALS, PLEASE CALL OR E-MAIL.
Cleaning rates may be higher for groups of more than six and and any groups staying longer than one week.
50% of total is required to reserve condo. 50% is due 15 days prior to check-in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Texas Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1617 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Three full baths. Two upstairs and one downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - Second bedroom has queen bed and is downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - Third bedroom is upstairs and has two twin beds.
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master bedroom has king bed and is upstairs
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great waterfront location that is a very short boat ride to the Packery Channel and inter-coastal. Less than 5 minute drive to Beach.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties