Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Come To Paradise!! --- Visa, Mastercard, eCheck Accepted

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

Condo Unit #50-C, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom Luxury Condo (Sleeps 3)

Note *** Our calendar is always up to date.

Please fee free to make a reservation by clicking the yellow 'Request To Book' button above to the right.

Low Season rate (Apr 16 - Dec 15) $175.00 per night

High Season rate (Dec 16 - Apr 15) $275.00 per night

Cleaning fee is $125.00 + tax

Condo # 50-C - Luxury at an affordable price - perfect for a getaway or honeymoon. (3 maximum)

For more great reviews please scroll down to the Manager Info Area near the bottom of the listing.

This is a romantic 1bed/1bath, fully furnished, 800 sq ft. living area and 150 sq. ft. patio unit on 35 lush acres.

Enjoy yourself snorkeling, beach walking, taking in sunsets, observing humpback whales in winter and other sea life all year around.

Guests return often to this wonderful resort, because of the convenience of golf, tennis and a short walk to the beauty of Keawakapu Beach. (without crossing a road)

The kitchen is fully stocked with tableware, cookware, utensils and appliances. The AC units are the quiet pro wall type (as opposed to the noisy window units) and were replaced in 2014

There is easy access to the 4 condo complex pools and one of the best beaches in South Maui. (Beach towels provided in the condo).

When booking our unit, there are no additional booking or resort fees. .

Aloha, E komo mai ( Welcome) - Thank you for visiting our page.

State of Hawaii Transient Accommodation Tax #00701946-01

More Details

Property Manager
CONNIE LAWLER
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

My wife and I spent 4 days at a property in Maui in November.



The property was beautiful, clean and in a great location. It was near the beaches and close to the resorts, shopping and restaurants. With beautiful gardens and grounds, it was a pleasure to walk around in the morning and before sunset.



The property itself was very spacious, clean and had all the comforts of home. It was so nice to have a "home base" to come back to at night with all of the day trips we did.



We thoroughly enjoyed our time and would recommend it to anyone looking for a vacation that incorporates a little bit of home away from home.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathroom has oversized tiled / glass shower, and granite countertops. (see pics)
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size bed sleeps 2 Sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

Come To Paradise!! --- Visa, Mastercard, eCheck Accepted
average rating of 4.285714 based on 37 reviews
5

Best vacation ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned after a one week vacation in Ekahi village and couldn't be happier with our choice. The unit offers all the comfort and convenience possible. Everything with the complex and this unit is so convenient: 34 acres of a beautifully tended tropical garden, direct access to the best beaches in Maui (Keawakapu, Mokapu, Ulua), one of the best places for snorkeling at Ulua beach, huge one bedroom unit fully equipped with everything you may need and more (kitchenware, dinnerware, TVs, Wifi, printer/copy/fax machine, barbeque, beach umbrellas, snorkeling equipment, beach towels ... there was not one thing that we needed and couldn't find). On top of that, the owner of the unit lives in the same complex and he’s very open to offer help in case you need anything. The unit is ground floor and has two lanais, one of them facing the lush tropical garden in a very private setting. The walk to the beach is a short 5 minutes to Keawakapu and 3 more minutes to Mokapu and Ulua. At Ulua beach starts one of the most beautiful walking promenades with a gorgeous beach scene on one side and the beautiful grounds of some of the most expensive hotels and properties on the other side. A 10 minute stroll on that promenade will take you to Wailea beach, with the best sand and water that you can find anywhere.

We would definitively come back and also recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

wrong choice for hanging around the condo.....

  • 2 of 5

PROS: decent price, nice proximity to the resort area, golf courses, and beaches. Comfortable enough bed, easy parking, handy beach gear like snorkel and beach chairs available.

CONS: tricky navigating the grounds, very dated and mostly uncomfortable furnishings, lousy air conditioning (noise and functionality), quite limited "garden view" at best rather than the view one might assume from the VRBO listing weak cable/TVs, needs some new carpet and paint to help remove some of the corner griminess and dinginess, need to fumigate for a few big and ugly bugs, frustrating old lockbox setup, owners prefer popping in the back way versus the entry door (though only 2X).

Next time over we will up our budget some to try for a condo we enjoy hanging out in within the same general area.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well.... Ron - Ron - Ron.... This just goes to show that no good deed ever goes unpunished... The (very) elderly owner always stocks the unit with double the supplies of any other condo, he and his wife quickly came by twice because YOU called them and requested yet more supplies that you were too frugal to purchase yourself. Regarding the grounds - there is a site map in the vrbo listing and the condo and all buildings are clearly numbered. The AC units are high-end Trane units and are serviced every 6 months. Weak cable and TVs - what does that mean ? The service is village wide and is functional always. The Garden View is very wide with wonderful tropical vegetation, and all photos on the listing are clearly captioned - the ocean view one you are referring to says: "View from the grassy area along the walk to beaches and pools." All units in Ekahi Village are professionally treated quarterly by Terminix pest control. The lockbox is a standard for the island and only needs to be accessed once upon your arrival. If you used it more often then you did not use the set of keys they leave for you in the kitchen, which is clearly described in your arrival details. As for the interior finishings - the unit is constantly being upgraded and we have had countless groups of guests have wonderful stays at 50C. For example the brand new bamboo floor in the living area is fabulous and this condo is one of the few in Ekahi Village to have a full size washer and dryer. The rate is among the lowest in the village for comparable condo interiors and locations, which means there is a rate that meets the needs and expectations for all budget levels when staying at Ekahi Village - or any other complex. We also notice that you never contacted the managers or owners with any of the above during your 9 night stay, and when the owners in person asked you if they could assist you in any other way, you were all smiles and said everything was fine. It's an interesting trend lately of how a select few people have more courage or ? when they can hide behind their computers... We do want to thank all of the wonderful guests who have had memorable vacations here at 50C this High Season - best and aloha !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful grounds, lovely well-supplied condo

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed out stay at Ekahi Village. Our particular condo was well-appointed and the furnishings were comfortable and appropriate. Loved the king sized bed and nice quality bedding. My only complaint, and this was a deep disappointment to me, though it was probably my own fault for not reading the VRBO listing more carefully, was that our condo was as far from the beach as you could be and still be in the Village. It was a 10-minute walk over uncharted garden grounds (not paths) to even FIND the beach, and we got lost the first two days. Eventually we had studied the route sufficiently to make it safe and sound. :-) The little beach is great and the pool right by it is also very nice.

But for me, the reason I come to Hawaii is really to see and hear the surf from my dwelling space. I LOVE to listen to it while I sleep. So that was hard to do without.

It is quite windy on this side of the island, something we had forgotten about, and also it rained for three of our seven days (in February), but we enjoyed cozying up on the sofa and listening to the rain. I arrived with a cold and hoped Hawaii would cure it, but it actually got worse due to the rain.

The Village is two complexes down from the start of the several-mile beautiful beach walk out along the water, and I walked on the street down to it each morning at sun-up and walked along past the Marriot, the Four Seasons, etc. all the way to the end and back, a breath-taking experience in the sunrise (though you are facing West so it's an even better spot for sunset). There's a Starbucks at the Marriot, so that was a quick walk for my husband's morning caffeine infusion.

Not being as devoted to being right on the water as I am, my husband thought it was perfect. The bougainvillea in lush profusion all over the several acres of gardens really was gorgeous, and the walk to the beach and pool was always a visual splendor.

We would definitely go back, but would probably try to find a unit in buildings 18-21, which are closest (though not right next to) the beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gail, ...and it was great to hear that you had a wonderful vacation in Ekahi Village. For future guests - note that there is a site map in the vrbo listing for your convenience. Further - if staying in the ocean view/ close units that Gail mentioned, note that the daily rate would be well into another realm of budget consideration. ie there are units prices for all budgets in Ekahi Village. Aloha !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

quiet and clean

  • 4 of 5

The unit is on a quiet corner and is tucked away. We enjoyed the stay and the unit is clean. The shower and bath area is a little outdated but we liked the overall property. The Ekahi Village is a great place and you can walk to beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wailea Getaway

  • 3 of 5

The highlight of our trip was the grounds at the Ekahi Village & the proximity to hotels, especially the Andaz! The pool, beach access, and grass areas are all beautiful. The pool has a great ice machine, gorgeous view of the ocean and sunset, and BBQ.

The unit is large and had everything we needed, beach chairs and cooler a plus! The unit needs some updating though - the carpet was really dirty and the bathroom was a bit dingy. The TV in the master bedroom also didn't work the whole time we were there. There is a unit above, so we heard their every step too.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings Janelle ! Glad to hear that you had a wonderful vacation. Regarding your comments - we did not hear from you all week and would have gladly come by and serviced the TV if we had known. Are you sure that are speaking of the same unit as beautiful bamboo hardwood floors were installed lately... and the bathroom has granite countertops, with glass block shower - quite nice. Thanks to all of our guests in 2016 that had great vacations and also gave us such positive written and verbal reviews !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect Wailea getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing trip to Maui.

The unit is geojnd floor and maintained (new bamboo floors had been installed in the main living area just prior to our arrival) and equipped with new appliances, all the accouterments for cooking and dining, fast internet, TV's in the main room and bedroom, for the beach and pool: beach towels, beach bamboo mats, multiple sizes of coolers, beach chairs, and snorkels and masks.

If you're wondering why the rate is so great, it's because the view is of the beautiful green belt and not the ocean, it's a 5 minute walk down center grass area (green belt) to the beach (you'll notice the price goes up on VRBO as the unit number goes down).

Ekahi Village is the perfect Wailea vacation spot as the beach club with pool is right there on the beach and the beach itself is covered in powder-like sand with almost no waves, shallow clear water, and snorkeling at a shallow reef that's 50 ft off shore. It doesn't get any better than that!

We're definitely heading back to Ekahi Village next year. We'd book this unit again. Connie and Dave were very accommodating and a pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2016/17 HIGH SEASON
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$7,425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 LOW SEASON
Apr 16 2017 - Dec 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
2017/18 HIGH SEASON
Dec 16 2017 - Apr 15 2018
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellations: Full Refund if Condo is able to be re-booked for the full cancellation period. We do recommend trip cancellation insurance.

Check-in time is 3:00pm Check-out time is 10:00am (unless otherwise arranged with property manager)

Quiet time is from 9:00pm to 8:00am. Thanks for your consideration.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties