check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David Fair

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Costa Rica House 50 Feet from Caribbean Ocean

16 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Limón Province House Rental Photos and Description

4000 Square Feet House right on Caribbean Ocean, 4 bed, 4 bath house

A stone's throw from the Caribbean Beach, this 4000 square foot oceanfront House offers beautiful views of the natural Caribbean coast. A large lush front and back yard with direct access (50 feet from the beach sand) and a roomy 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms house makes our house a dream for families and couples alike. You can have the option of renting the whole house (4 Bedrooms and 4 bathrooms and 2 kitchens) or simply the lower floor or the upper floor with each floor offering 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room, front porch areas that face the beautiful Caribbean ocean, private access area for each floor and a common washer room area. While houses are fairly close on either side of the property, being located 3 km from the town of Puerto Viejo privacy keeps the house relatively secluded. The interior is decorated in a classic Caribbean style, with local wood and handcrafted wood used for all construction where the upstairs has handcrafted hardwood floors and ceramic tile floors downstairs, with enough room for entertaining groups. The two bedrooms upstairs has a comfortable queen size bed in one and a comfortable king size bed in the other. The two bedrooms down stairs offer a comfortable queen size bed in each room. Each of the bedrooms offer closets for storing clothes making your stay even more comfortable.

Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
David Fair (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About David Fair

Located in United States and built my dream house on the beautiful Caribbean beach of Costa Rica

David Fair purchased this house in 2004

Why David Fair chose Costa Rica

Located right on the beach...

Reviews

4.9
based on 16 traveler reviews

Costa Rica House 50 Feet from Caribbean Ocean
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
5

There is no other Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 9 show up to Casa Jessica for a wedding. I was the one actually getting marred and we could not of picked a better place than Casa Jessica. What an amazing place. David the caretaker was absolutely wonderful and gave us all awesome advise as he has been in Puerto Viejo for 13 years.

The house was absolutely perfect. 2 Bedrooms and a kitchen upstairs and the same down. Fully stocked kitchens in both made it easy for all to ccok and be comfortable. This certainly is the Paradise part, just feet from the beach in a perfect setting. We had our wedding on the beach in front of the house. It was absolutely Perfect.

We will certainly return someday to this little slice of perfection. I recommend this house to anyone visiting this area. It is certainly one of the best in Puerto Viejo. The Banana Azul was pretty amazing also. We were able to use all the facilities at this resort which made it very nice. You can book all your activities and transportation here. Thank you David for an amazing stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

My group stayed at Casa Jessica for 4 nights mid April 2016. There were 7 of us traveling across the entire country and Casa Jessica was our last stop. The house is amazing, the location and proximity to Puerto Veijo is amazing and David was an awesome host and caretaker. He gave us the perfect balance of being there when we needed him but also respecting our privacy. I could not have asked for a better end to our trip, would absolutely stay again and recommend to folks traveling to the area. Pura Vida.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Review is a little late, but better late than never! There was a group of 11 of us that stayed at this property for about 8 days. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by David! David, the manager of the property, was great during our entire stay! He helped us navigate around town and advised us to what activities and places to see while we were in town. David took us to the grocery store the very first night and drove us to town several times during our stay! The house is HUGE and we easily and comfortably slept all 11 of us in it. There was enough space downstairs and upstairs for us all to hang out together in one room or in the upstairs patio with the hammock! We utilized both kitchens - which were all stocked with all the necessary items to cook dinner. Four HUGE bathrooms with huge walk in showers made getting ready for the day and the nights out on the town extremely easy. Like many reviewers, the dogs were much like our pets while we were there! Several of us got up early in the mornings and walked right to the beach to see the sunrise. Very close to town, and very close to Banana Azul - which we spent some time at as well! We would definitely go back to Casa Jessica and highly recommend anyone to stay here if you're going to be in the area!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Canada
5

Perfect place to stay.. PURA VIDA

  • 5 of 5

Overall, our stay was exactly what we were looking for.

We are a group of four college students, who stayed for a week and used the Villa as a home base while we made excursions around Puerto Viejo. The manager made our stay extremely easy, he was always there to give advice, and basically planned our whole vacation for us. The house and amenities were great. We cooked in the kitchen every night, and there was more than enough space. The beach and porches were beautiful, and extremely private. We always felt safe; the adorable guard dogs became our pets, and always helped us keep the crabs out of the kitchen. The bars, groceries, and the beach club are very close, and easily accessible by taxi or walking during the day.

We would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Bulgaria, Europe
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We we 4 people friends at that house at the beach.

We spent fantastic time with the nature arround. Everything in the house was so comfortable.

Our manager David payed enough attention to all our needs.

We had everything arround - shops, fun, bykes and cooked delicious beef with potatoes in the oven.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Canada, Québec, La Baie
5

Pura Vida

  • 5 of 5

La Casa Jessica est une belle grande maison spacieuse pour s'endormir au son des vagues. Nous y avons passé un magnifique moment de calme et de détente avec nos 3 enfants. Michel et David, les manager, ont tout fait pour faire de notre séjour une réussite. Leur entière disponibilité et leur dévouement pour notre confort nous ont conquis. La plage est magnifique pour s'y balader, mais les vagues étaient trop fortes pour se baigner. Par contre, beaucoup d'autres plages sont accessibles à quelques minutes en voiture. Puerto Viejo est un magnifique petit village aux couleurs de la Jamaïque où le raggae et les rastas sont à l'honneur.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
San Jose International
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Hotel Banana Azul
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Hotel Banana Azul
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
In front of house

A stone's throw from the Caribbean Beach, this 4000 square foot oceanfront House offers beautiful views of the natural Caribbean coast. A large lush front and back yard with direct access (50 feet from the beach sand) and a roomy 4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms house makes our house a dream for families and couples alike. You can have the option of renting the whole house (4 Bedrooms and 4 bathrooms and 2 kitchens) or simply the lower floor or the upper floor with each floor offering 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room, front porch areas that face the beautiful Caribbean ocean, private access area for each floor and a common washer room area. While houses are fairly close on either side of the property, being located 3 km from the town of Puerto Viejo privacy keeps the house relatively secluded. The interior is decorated in a classic Caribbean style, with local wood and handcrafted wood used for all construction where the upstairs has handcrafted hardwood floors and ceramic tile floors downstairs, with enough room for entertaining groups. The two bedrooms upstairs has a comfortable queen size bed in one and a comfortable king size bed in the other. The two bedrooms down stairs offer a comfortable queen size bed in each room. Each of the bedrooms offer closets for storing clothes making your stay even more comfortable.

The house sits between two other houses but is private enough for seclusion, peace and tranquility.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Limón Province House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$89
$534
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Limón Province House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1) King bedroom located upstairs which over looks the beautiful Caribbean ocean, Queen size Beds (3) 1 additional bedroom with queen bed upstairs and 2 bedrooms with queens downstairs
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • rock climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Pets are allowed but under 20lbs total weight. Pets are charge $10 per day with an upfront $200 pet deposit. Pets only allowed on lower floor. When asking about your pets joining you then you must be renting the lower floor for your pet to be approved. With or without pets half of your rental amount is to be paid up front at the time when the reservation is made and if pet is involved then this $200 pet deposit must be paid at the time when the reservation is made.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties