|Minimum Stay||3 - 20 nights|
When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.Learn more
The Casa Paz is truly a House of Peace nestled into the Nanzal hillside on the quiet north end of Sayulita! It is a place where you can relax, let it be, and live each moment in the present as you drink in the beauty that surrounds you…a place you may feel you’ve come home to!
The sweeping view of the Pacific Ocean as you enter the home will quite literally take your breath away each and every time you enter it. Standing under the open air palapa, stress will quickly melt as you feel the ocean breeze against your skin. The salt-water infinity pool seems to meld right into the ocean, creating the most stunning view, as the horizon meets the ocean, that you have ever seen! This amazing view can be enjoyed from almost every room in the home.
It may be difficult to put your finger on just exactly what you love the most about staying at the Casa Paz. But whether it is the aroma of tropical flowers, the vivid jungle birds and butterflies that seem to float in the air before you, watching the migrating hump-back whales and dolphins, relaxing in the pool, strolling on the beach, surfing, kayaking, snorkeling, or shopping till you drop in the quaint village of Sayulita while enjoying every moment of the rich Mexican culture, just know that the most mesmerizing sunset awaits your return.
This open air spaciously designed home features 4800 sq. ft. of living space. It has all the room you need to gather with groups of people or find a quiet area of refuge.
The two bedrooms on the first floor have adjoining full bathrooms and both open onto the terrace. Downstairs the master bedroom and bathroom also open onto the terrace. There is an extra guest bedroom with two beds. Each bedroom comes equipped with comfortable king size beds and quality linens and towels.
The kitchen comes stocked with all the conveniences of home. All set for those family dinners or quiet evenings away from the crowds. The living area is equipped with a stereo, and an extensive video library for use on your laptop! Maid service is included.
The Casa Paz awaits your presence! Come to rejuvenate and unwind in body, mind and spirit! Come to the quiet… the peace that is truly the Casa Paz. And rest assured that when you leave you will know in your heart the true meaning of the quote, 'Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but the moments that take your breath away.'
*Weekly house rental includes golf cart at no extra cost!
*Check out our Summer Monthly Rates!!!
*Check out our long term monthly rates!!!
*T-1 High Speed Internet
We stayed 7 nights. We came in a group of 5 adults. One couple and 3 singles. The 4 bedrooms/3.5 bath worked great for our group.
The house is situated up the mountain which makes for this gorgeous view. Mouths open upon walking in. Very open design. Views are amazing! Pictures don't do it justice. If we were in the house and not napping- we were all staring at the view from the pool and or common area. No tvs necessary.
Irvin our driver was GREAT. Was there waiting for us at the airport with a sign and brought us to the house. The homeowner helped arrange this for us. Prices are comparable to any other place for a large group suburban vs regular taxi.
The golf carts arranged by the owner were also there and we had the keys and paperwork signed within 30 minutes.
Some of the friends weren't thrilled with the ride up/down the hills, it can be bumpy if you're new to driving golf carts especially nerve racking. I personally had a blast on the golf carts.
To get to the beach it is less than 5 minutes on your golf cart and you drive through town, you see these amazing views coming down the hill. I knew it going in- and if you've been to sayulita and seen the town you'll know it's no big deal!
Towels are provided obv. No access to laundry in the house but there's plenty in town! The rooms and beds were SO comfortable! We meant to research the sheets bc they were glorious. Forgot to :(
The one thing that we kept wishing for was a hammock in the common area. :)
The maid was great. The driver they coordinated was great. The golf carts were powerful and a MUST if you're staying here. The company they work with is awesome and we've used them in past trips to this town outside of this home.
Lastly all of our emails and questions were promptly responded! Before and during our stay.
Examples- 2 of the 4 rooms come with AC and one AC was broken. It was fixed within 24 hours.
The pool filter stopped working while we were there- they had someone fix it asap.
For me the 4 rooms (so each party could have their own room) was huge- the amazing view and service we received was a blessing.
We definitely felt peaceful and blissed out at Casa Paz.
The property was great and communication was great as well until we requested our deposit as agreed. I rented this property for my wedding weekend, and the communication after has become a hassle, via email, via telephone. No responds whatsoever and the run around over the deposit. Maybe this review will help resolve this problem as soon as possible.
Property owners are the best. Super accommodating and helped with transport, golf carts, etc. Place is amazing. One of the best views in town. Awesome open kitchen with a great pool area.
We stayed in Sayulita from 3/25/16-3/29/16 for a family vacation with my wife, 2 daughters age 8 and 11, as well as my mom and sister. The house is amazing, view stunning and Sayulita is a fun place to be. The owners were always very quick to respond to all inquiries and emails. The airport transport that they help to facilitate is amazing and seamless. Also make sure you book Wendy the housekeeper to cook you dinner at least 1 night during your stay. It was the best meal we had our whole trip. We had shrimp stuffed chili reanos! (sp)
You won't regret your stay here!
The house was very nice and the view was one you wouldn't be able to get anywhere else. But they were in the process of redoing the roof so there was no coverage when it rained. We had two days of hurricane rain and wind and we were walking through an inch of water to get to the kitchen and table.No one told us about this and we had to squeegee the floor two straight days. Everything that was on that table was drenched and many things in the kitchen were blown around. It was crazy.The only other thing was that they advertised a washer and dryer and dishwasher but the laundry room is locked to renters and the dishwasher doesn't work. Would be nice to know this before we come so we can plan accordingly.
We really enjoyed many aspects of our stay and then there were other things that were not so enjoyable.
I will say the good things first. The Owner was very responsive to emails and phone calls and handling situations as they arose, we fully appreciated that.
The view was incredible and worth every mile up and down the hill for that ultimate setting. The golf cart was a must and a total enjoyment for our family of 4, 2 teenagers :) Just know that you need to be up for the winding, narrow roads (we were) and know that you will be rewarded with a cool setting and house.
For the not so good part, we felt that either the house is over used, or the maintenance is behind as the house seemed a little tired. The patio furniture is rusty, there is not a lounge chair around the pool, the pool tile was all broken and missing around the infinity edge, the bedrooms have one nightstand, not two and no bar stools to sit at the kitchen high bar. Then, during our stay, the bathroom for our suite, the toilet flooded, the shower flooded and the air conditioner leaked so much it flood the floor, this is all in the first day. We worked around this, but, it was a disappointment. The owner responded to each item when I called, but indeed, there was no fix for any of these items.
So, our recommendation for future renters is to ask about current conditions.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
20 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
|Refundable damage deposit||$500|
Holidays - Christmas, New Years, Presidents Day, etc. $3150/Weekly. Easter Week- Wed-Sun. (4) nights.
*Golf Car Rate(Seats 4) - $50/day. Golf cart rental is included in our rate for up to 4 people. For 5 to 10 guests there
is an addtional golf cart fee of $50/day for 4 person golf cart or a $75/day for 6 person golf cart.
Ask about our Reduced Summer Monthly Rates!!!
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.