Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

9BD/9BA Sleeps 27 BOGO Sale! 4nt min! MayDates

Sleeps27
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms9
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

9 Bedrooms, 9 Baths, Sleeps 27

We have the perfect place for a large gathering! With its Western-themed decor and hewn wood furnishings, we invite you to just kick back and settle in. This imaginatively decorated lodge has an overstocked kitchen, two-seater Breakfast bar, and large 10 person dining table. The great room on the first floor also has a large flat screen TV, 2 brand new queen sleeper comfy couches, and chair with plenty of room for the family to gather. The double sided, stacked stone gas fireplace can be seen from both the living room and the sitting area! The sitting area has another leather queen size sleeper sofa, leather chair, 4 top table, 2nd refrigerator, and DVD/VCR TV.

Step out onto the private covered porch and enjoy the bubbling hot tub and take in the Smoky Mountain surroundings! The main floor has 3 bedrooms; 2 Master SUITES with Jacuzzi tubs (1 King, 1 Queen) and 1 private bedroom with a full size bed and hall bath access.

Upstairs is the game room featuring a full size pool table, 9' wet bar, 2 Brand new Queen pullout couches, 1 Twin pullout chair, a 2nd Stacked Stone Gas Fireplace, Large Flat screen TV, and 6 bedrooms!!! 2 are Master SUITES with 2 more Private Jacuzzi's (both Queen), and there are 2 additional Junior SUITES with full size beds and private baths. There are also 2 KIDS BUNK BED ROOMS each with private baths. All the suites are each outfitted with flat screen TV's and luxurious bedding. Access to the Upper level covered porch, its rocking chairs, and view is just off the pool table area. Hours of family fun can be spent in the Roscoe’s Retreat!! There is even a 2nd HUGE driveway and parking area to fit everyone’s cars for the family reunion! This cabin will NOT disappoint!

Indoor and Outdoor pool access is offered at the Pigeon Forge Community Center for a small fee and is conveniently located just minutes from the cabin.

More Details

Property Manager
Skye Rentals, LLC
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 27
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 9 Bathrooms
  • Roscoe's Retreat has 9 bathrooms!! One for each room with standing shower and stocked towels and face cloths.. No more long lines waiting for the bathroom!! :)
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 4 Sofa Bed beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed, 3 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Check-in 4:00 p.m. Check-out 10:00 a.m. Winter weather in the mountains is unpredictable. AWD or 4WD is recommended. Please review trip insurance needs, if necessary.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

9BD/9BA Sleeps 27 BOGO Sale! 4nt min! MayDates
average rating of 4.5540543 based on 74 reviews
5

Our home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only reason I gave "property's general condition" a 4-star rating was because of the condition of the bar stools and chairs, which need to be replaced. Diana shared that they are in the process of replacing furniture, which they have already started by replacing the couches in the living area. Other than that - we were very pleased with the property, have rented it in previous years and fully intend on renting it again.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Skye Realty, LLC
Owner's Response: Karin it was great to meet you and your group. We will have those items changed :) We look forward to having you all again next year!! Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holly Pond, AL
5

Absolutely loved this cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful cabin, so much to do in and around this area. We rented for Spring Rod Run. We were plenty close, even walked once. The staff at Skye realty was more than awesome and helpful!!! We would highly recommend this cabin and this company for all your needs!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Skye Realty, LLC
Owner's Response: Toney we appreciate your review and are so happy to hear you all had a great time. We hope you will visit us again during the fall rod run, we would love to have you back!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seymour, TN
5

What a Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

WOW! I spent so much time researching to find a location that would be the perfect place to treat the top leaders of my Rodan and Fields organization! Roscoe's Retreat did not disappoint!!!! Right away, we were blown away by this place! It was the perfect spot, close to Pigeon Forge yet tucked nicely away! This cabin had everything we could need!!!! I highly recommend this retreat! Oh, an added bonus was that we were able to check in early and get our weekend party started sooner! Thank you so much!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly, we are excited to hear that it was all that you expected. It is such a great location in Pigeon Forge and is one of the reasons guest loves Roscoe's Retreat!! We always try to get our guest in as soon as we can because we too know what it feels like to go on vacation, and be in vacation mode when you get there. We hope the next time you need to visit the Great Smoky Mountains that you will allow us to assist you with your stay again!! Diana
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Dominigo,
4

mi estadia en Pigeon Forge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

En general buenas. La casa talvez no llena les espectativas que se ve en las fotos, sobretodo en las habitaciones. y los amfitriones muy desatentos y poco preocupados por los inconvenientes de los inquilinos.'

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Skye Realty, LLC
Owner's Response: English Translation of guest review: Overall good. The house may not fill the expectations you see in the photos, especially in the rooms. And the hosts very inattentive and little concerned about the inconveniences of the tenants. The guest were upset about us not helping them out of their cabin the morning they decided to check out. They had decided after learning about the winter storm coming, to leave a day earlier, and did not decide this till the evening of the winter storm. We had already scheduled our group that helps us for snow removal, scheduled to help the guest that were originally scheduled to depart that day, we explained to these guest that they would get to them as quickly as they could but due to the roads it would be slow going. The next morning I received a message that they were checking out, they could not wait and left on their own accord early that morning. We are sorry they feel we were inattentive and not being able to get to them quickly right after a winter storm, but feel we did all we could considering the schedule of other guest first and the condition of roads. The guest were friendly enough but seems we had a lack of understanding with the rental agreement that was signed by them. We ask all guest in our rental agreement to turn the Heat/AC to a certain temperature when leaving after their stay. When these guest left it was the morning after 6 inches of snow and freezing outside, and they turned the heat OFF to the entire cabin. When the cleaning staff got into the cabin it was below freezing in the cabin and every kitchen and bathroom water line was frozen and cracked. They all had to be replaced, thank goodness it didn't happen to the main water line or this could have been disastrous!!! We still don't understand why??? We ask and urge everyone, if you don't understand or have a question about something, please please call the host or property manager and ask, we don't mind at all!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henagar, AL
4

Wonderful

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin was clean and well furnished and had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Skye Realty, LLC
Owner's Response: Thank you Anthony for allowing us to provide your stay while in the Smoky Mountains. We hope you will visit with us again in the future!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cullman, AL
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Huge cabin, beautiful, and with it being a mile from downtown pigeon forge it was very convenient!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Skye Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This 9 bedroom cabin is less than 1 miles from the main parkway in Pigeon Forge, TN. You can literally walk to the action in less than 10 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties