check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dea

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Star Wars Jedis & Princesses! 6 Bedroom Disneyland House Huge Pool & Game Room!

19 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Southeast Anaheim House Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms: 6, Bathrooms: 3.5, Sleeps: 20

Look no further: you've found the house that will make everyone's dreams come true! Weather you crave private time in a luxurious bedroom, want to step into the Millennium Falcon with your favorite Star Wars characters or a princess that dreams of her very own castle we are the house for you! Loaded with everything you could want from a vacation rental - heated swimming pool, cook's kitchen, ample seating (both lounge and dining), toys, game room, outdoor living and dining rooms, tons of linens and kitchen accessories, baby gear, washer & dryer to family favorite DVDs you'll be able to pack light and relax with all the comforts of home.

This is the premier Disneyland vacation rental home which features 6 bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. We are 8 minutes away from Disneyland (less than 3 miles). The house is 3,250 square feet on a 1/4 acre lot and we can sleep 20 people (15 as of January 2017). The property features a large eat-in cooks kitchen with a 6 burner Viking range, a great room, formal dining room with seating for 10, a den that converts to another bedroom, garage game room with billiard table and foosball, covered 400 sq ft outdoor room with dining for 12 and outdoor couches, and huge back yard with a heated pool, playhouse, ping-pong table and barbecue! Our home also has lots of hot water with a commercial-grade hot water heater, a brand-new air conditioning / heating system, beautifully furnished theme bedrooms including custom built-in bunk beds for Star Wars fans and a fairy tale castle for princesses, five flat-screen TV's with nearly 100 DVDs, a Wii and Wii fit and streaming Netflix. We also have lots of toys, board games, beach gear (including chairs and umbrella) baby gear (2 pack n' plays with sheets, 3 baby gates, large indoor / outdoor play yard, high chair, booster seat, monitor, double stroller, an umbrella stroller and a potty)!

We are located near Disneyland in one of Anaheim's best residential neighborhoods. Our house is at the end of a beautiful cul-de-sac and is one block away from a huge park and library. Our heated pool is truly gigantic (50,000 gallons!) and the backyard is lovely with multiple areas for play. The house is spacious and well laid out - all the sleeping areas are on one side of the house and the common areas are on the other. There are 4 bedrooms upstairs and 2 downstairs. Upstairs there are 2 bathrooms (1 with a tub/shower combo and the other with a shower) and downstairs there is a powder room off the bedrooms and another bathroom with a tub/shower combo off the living room. The driveway can accommodate 5 minivans or a 43' RV. We have a MAXIMUM of 5 cars allowed (all must be parked in the driveway at all times; no street parking allowed per the City of Anaheim's short-term rental ordinance).

City of Anaheim Licence #REG2014-00087

The bedrooms have luxurious, high-quality mattresses and linens and the sleeping arrangements are laid out as such:

- Master bedroom upstairs: California King bed and a twin over twin daybed

- 2nd upstairs bedroom: Queen bed and Full futon

- 3rd upstairs bedroom (princess room): 2 sets of bunk beds with 1 trundle (5 twin mattresses total)

- 4th upstairs bedroom: Queen bed

- 5th downstairs bedroom: California King bed and a Queen pull-out couch

- 6th downstairs bedroom: boy's Star Wars room: built-in bunk beds with 6 twin mattresses

- downstairs den with daybed and a fully stocked entertainment center

We live in Los Angeles and have three small children of our own. We designed this house to entertain our friends and guests and all the kids as well. We stay here often, so we maintain the property constantly. We fell in love with the neighborhood, the proximity to Disneyland and the beaches and love that the house can accommodate as many people as we need. We have made this house our family's dream vacation home and look forward to sharing it with you!

PS - love the house but the calendar is booked for your desired dates? Check out our other houses #647646 'Frozen and Superhero 10 bedroom' and our 8 bedroom #661235 'Lazy River house' to see if they are open...hope we can accommodate you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Dea (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

About Dea

We live in Los Angeles and have three small children of our own. We designed this house to entertain our friends and all the kids as well. We stay here often, so the house is well maintained.

Dea purchased this house in 2012

Why Dea chose Anaheim

This is one of the largest original homes in Anaheim and it features a 1/4 acre lot and an absolutely HUGE pool. We fell in love with the neighborhood, the proximity to Disneyland, the flow of the house and love that the house can accommodate as many people as we need.

What makes this house unique

Huge 50,000 gallon pool, 1/4 acre lot, 3250 sq foot home, 6 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, great kitchen, wonderful safe neighborhood. This is your home away from home as it's has just about every amenity you could need!

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Star Wars Jedis & Princesses! 6 Bedroom Disneyland House Huge Pool & Game Room!
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
5

Awesome time

  • 5 of 5

The home worked out perfect for are needs and the owners where very accommodating we could not have been more pleased. The home was just as it was in the pics and my little ones loved it.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a great place! Dea's homes are the BEST!!

  • 5 of 5

This is one of three houses that we have stayed in that the owner offers (my reviews are long overdue, but far from forgotten… the homes definitely added to the success of the vacation!)… I just cannot say enough about how they have thought of EVERYTHING. We decided to stay here with a smaller group (we live in LA, with visitors from out of town it's much nicer to stay here!) because we stayed in her other locations previously, I am glad we did… her homes never disappoint. The home has a great layout for the kids to explore and a huge yard and pool to play, with plenty of room for adults to spread out and not feel crowed. Clean, nice places to sleep, plenty of games and toys to keep the kids busy. Dea and her husband were fantastic. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our Perfect 10 Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing vacation and we credit a lot of it to this awesome house! Our group consisted of 5 children from 10mos to 12yrs and 6 adults. Everyone had a blast and the kiddos LOVED the themed rooms and all the games. One mom packed toys and books for her daughter but it wasn't necessary as the owners have filled the house with toys (baby, Legos, trains, dolls, puzzles), board games - we played games every night when the little ones went to bed and kid's books. We used the baby supplies, which were in surprisingly good condition. The kitchen had everything we needed. The Keurig was a nice surprise and so was the living room, which has been updated from the pictures with white leather couches. Pool and outdoor areas are very large and make the perfect spot for family pictures. Adults loved the game room. Easy to get to Disneyland and house is on a quiet little street. Get the 28" pizza from Italian Pizza Rosa delivered if you like pizza - it's crazy big.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect home for the perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

Owner Dea is an excellent host and her home was perfectly suited for our family's visit to California. The kids spent hours playing hide and seek, using the pool and the game room, and checking out the cache of toys stashed all over the house. Us adults got sparkling clean rooms, nice beds, and time to relax. Couldn't recommend this house enough, we even saved on a day of Disney tickets because the kids were happy spending a day just playing at the house. Bonus for us! Thank you Dea.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun and comfort for all ages!

  • 5 of 5

Our clan of 10 adults and their children descended on this rental on a Thursday to celebrate the marriage of our son and to enjoy time together from all across America. The house is plenty spacious and the rooms easily accommodate the activities of children and adults. Our girls loved the princess room and dress-ups while the boys enjoyed their costumes as well. The toys were well-selected and the foosball and pool tables suited the older kids. The kitchen is great and there is plenty of spaces, indoor and out for everyone to sit and eat. It's very close to Disneyland and we took advantage of that for three days. The pool was the best area for everyone to enjoy the weather, each other, and free time. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the amenities of washer and dryer, etc., were very useful. The multiple TVs and electronics helped kids enjoy movies while others watched the World Cup. They even provided computer and printer for boarding passes, etc. Everyone was delighted with the house, the pool, the outdoor sitting area, the grassy lawn, the playhouse, the pirate and princess themed rooms, the toys, the plentiful dishes and kitchen utensils, and the general cleanliness and comfortable nature of this home. The product far surpasses the cost. Rent this home for a home away from home in the Anaheim area.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Recommend ! everything is Great!

  • 5 of 5

Sorry for reply late. Recommend ! Suitable for family with children very much.Location is near the disney?The house everything is great ! Dea is friendly and be responsbl Owner?Everyone is happy?

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

We are located near Disneyland in one of Anaheim's best residential neighborhoods. Our house is at the end of a beautiful cul-de-sac and is one block away from a huge park and library.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Southeast Anaheim House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
5 night minimum stay
$625
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$725
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$575
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $275 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pool heating $25/night $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Check-in time is 11:00am and check-out time is 3pm. House quiet time from 10pm to 7am - no pool usage after 9:45pm and please bring the group inside and shut all the doors and windows after 10pm.

Rates are subject to change until the rental agreement is accepted. Pool heating fee (heated to 80 degrees) is nightly and quote will be modified accordingly. Extra guests over 18 occupants will be charged at $25 per person per night. #2014-00087

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Southeast Anaheim House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3250 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Downstairs Powder Room - toilet , Located next to the downstairs bedrooms.
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs bathroom off the living room.
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Plenty of towels (and hooks for towels!) provided.
    Upstairs 'Finding Nemo' bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shampoo/conditioner/lotion/body wash/hair dryers provided.
  • 3.5 bathrooms (1 en-suite) - 2 upstairs and 2 downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Upstairs 'Hollywood' Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Pillowtop queen mattress with a full sized plush futon.
    Upstairs Girl's Castle Bedroom - 5 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , 2 bunkbeds (1 with a trundle), 5 twin mattresses in all.
    Upstairs 'Beverly Hills' Bedroom - 1 queen , Pillowtop queen mattress.
    Upstairs 'Santa Monica' Master Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Double pillowtop Cal King mattress and a twin/twin daybed.
    Extra beds: - 2 baby crib , 2 pack n' play port-a-cribs
    Daybed - Daybed (twin over twin) in master bedroom
    Futon - Full sized futon in Hollywood bedroom
    Queen sleeper sofa - Queen sleeper sofa in Venice Beach bedroom
    Downstairs Cal King Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double pillowtop Cal King mattress and a queen pullout sofa.
    Downstairs Star Wars Bedroom - 6 twin/ single , 4 bunks with 2 trundles (6 twin mattresses).
    Other - 2 twin/ single , Pop up twin/twin mattresses join to make an Eastern King.
  • Themed kid's bedrooms are sure to please children of all ages. Girls have a real castle princess bunk bed (with dollhouses inside!) and the boys will feel like they just stepped into the Millennium Falcon with all their Star Wars friends. Adult rooms are tastefully decorated and have high-end mattresses and quality linens. Lots of pillows and extra blankets are available as well. The bedrooms are all located on one side of the house, while the common areas are on the other side so there's lots of privacy and quiet when you're in the bedrooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
You'll find everything and more! Traveling with young children? No need to pack every last thing - pack n' plays (with sheets), 3 baby gates, changing pad, high chair, booster seat, indoor/outdoor large play yard, baby monitor and strollers (double and single) are all provided (we have small children and travel with them a lot so I know how hard it can be to pack all the gear). Beach / pool towels, beach chairs and a sun umbrella are also provided for picnics at the beach or a hike.

Partner Offers