check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Carol Kolar

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french

GREAT CONDO!! GREAT RATES NOW!!

9 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 - 31 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Romantic Water View. Beautiufl Apartment! Make Your Dreams Come True!!

Book early for GREAT PRICES!! Moonlit beach, a quiet lanai to watch the dolphins play at your doorstep, sunset cruises, shopping, and any kind of restaurant you might desire. DO IT ALL AT AN UNBELIEVABLE PRICE! Play in the pristine pool situated just feet from the bay, and take the 6 minute walk to the sugar-white sands of Ft. Myers Beach. Newly remodeled Spacious One Master bdrm, 2 FULL BATHS and NEW EXTRA COMFY QUEEN-SIZED SOFA BED. Condo SLEEPS FOUR!! Large Windows on 2 sides/Large Screened Lanai/New Furnishings, Fishing, Sightseeing, Eco-Tours. Just steps to boutiques, restaurants, and large marina. Come to relax or just to have the time of your life! Book now!! Check our calendar and come to paradise! EMAIL ABOUT PRICE SPECIALS ; book several months and save even more. Special services also available. Also see listing #711417!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Carol Kolar (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english, french

About Carol Kolar

A retired schoolteacher, I am on a quest to complete my bucket list. I live in Ft. Myers Beach and enjoy having family and friends visit. I love being an island gal who knows the value of a great view--which is what you'll get from my condo! Call me for information on unbelievable prices for spring and summer! Just bring a swim suit and someone you love! You can't beat the spring and summer at romantic Ft. Myers Beach!

Carol Kolar purchased this condo in 2012

Why Carol Kolar chose Fort Myers Beach

Visitors love the short walk to the pristine beach and white sugar sand. I bought this property because of the outstanding views, especially because it is a corner unit on the famous 'point' in the bay. I love how close I am to the water, yet 1 story up over the garage, which protects against water damage in a storm. The property needed cosmetic updating, new furniture in the living room and a few new appliances. The counter tops are now granite, kitchen to bath. Lovely new lighting in every room. Fresh paint throughout and new ceramic tile in every room. The grounds and pool area are kept in p Cupboard are now updated in kitchen and baths. Many renters have taken up residency because it is so nice here. Security code to enter building. Water views, manatee, dolphin, sub-tropical birds, boats---all within feet of your lanai.

I've vacationed here with my family since 1980 and I have come to LOVE FMB! We live in the 'family' home a few blocks from the condo. My father's ashes were spread over his favorite fishing spot in the bay. As I look at the bay I remember how happy he was here. I smile. It is good to be 'home' in Paradise.

What makes this condo unique

Special services available: fresh flowers to welcome you; champagne breakfast, groceries purchased and set up for you before you arrive: Call manager for details and costs. Quiet side of building---relaxing atmosphere---a place to come to dream, plan, read, take a nap without anyone criticizing, fish (5 minutes away to charters and boat rentals). (Private fishing dock on property). 5 minutes from the Crazy Woman Kayak Rentals (my grandson and I LOVE this). Walk to boutiques, restaurants, ice cream parlor! CVS on corner of Lenell and Estero. AND 6 minute walk to white sand of Ft. Myers Beach....Remember to make your reservations for July--the fireworks at the beach are breath-taking and there is fun for every age! Walk 5 minutes to see the world's most beautiful and intricate sand sculptures. Don't forget the St. Patrick's Day Parade coming up this spring. CRAZY FUN for the whole family. There's always something to do for the whole family at FMB. I hope to see you here soon. Book NOW---remember to ask about special pricing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

GREAT CONDO!! GREAT RATES NOW!!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
Mebane, NC
5

What a location!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our nearly three weeks in this condo. In fact, we're making plans for the entire month next year! The views from the living room and dining room encompass all the boat traffic, dolphins, and a great variety of birds. Carol was extremely responsive to a couple of minor glitches, so we couldn't be happier. You gotta try the South Beach Grille only a block away.....fantastic menu and festive crowd. The pool was spotless, there are new grills, and the kitchen has everything you need for an extended stay. Fort Myers Beach is our new go-to location for our annual visits to Sunny Florida.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, Illinois
5

10 Star Rating ~ Paradise Is Right!

  • 5 of 5

Five stars isn't enough! The view of the bay from the living room and lanai is beautiful ~

the photos can't capture the unbelievable beauty of the Bay. Everyday, we've seen manatees, dolphins, egrets, herons, pelicans and fish jumping out of the water!! The sunrises are magnificient - having a cup of coffee while sitting on the lanai is so relaxing. The condo itself is lovely, with stylish, comfortable and updated interiors and has everything you need to make your stay enjoyable.

Come and see for yourself!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

4.5 star stay on the water

  • 5 of 5

Great location, views, nature, access all with a comfy-homey base. From fishing off the sea wall, morning sunrises on the Lanai or afternoon sunshine at the pool you can enjoy this Condo Hi Rise with many other like minded folks. We used this for a base to sight see, go to Twins Baseball and Golf. The Tuesday Market or Sushi Quality AhiAhi for all to enjoy. The BEACH is white, bright and huge. If you are new to the area as we were, be prepared for TRAFFIC JAMS.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our reviews have been great and our guests are the best! Traffic is always heavy in March because of spring breaks and lots of visitors to the island, but our condo is within walking distance of 11 restaurants, lovely boutiques, a great pool, spa, and white sugar beach. We've had guests from 3 months of age to 70 and everyone seems happy here. Isn't that what a vacation is supposed to be!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful condo on the marina. The lanai was a perfect spot to relax and watch wildlife such as pelicans, blue herons, egrets, and dolphins. The owner is very friendly and helpful, and the condo is very comfortable and well equipped. We did not mind the walk to the beach, and discovered you can also park for easy beach access at nearby Wyndom Inn for $5.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I work hard to make sure my renters have a clean, comfortable place to "come home to" while on vacation I am very pleased that so many of my renters want to come back again. My condo is centrally located with restaurants, a marina, and many boutiques within walking distance. But our pristine pool and proximity to the ocean AND the bay offer travelers exactly what they come to Florida for!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount gilead, oh
5

This condo is a jewel!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The owner is a very warm welcoming person and made us feel at home immediately. Great views, very quiet area. It is a little far to the beach , probably a half mile but you can drive to the beach access if you have a lot of stuff to carry. The pool and hot tub were great and everyone here was friendly. The most relaxing vacation I have had in years!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our first time using VRBO and renting in Fort Myers Beach was a very positive experience!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our two week stay in the condo so much we signed up for one month next year. It is nicely decorated and equipped with everything we needed. The condo is light and airy. The views from all the windows and the lanai are outstanding. We enjoyed relaxing on the lanai while watching the dolphins and birds. We were able to walk to shopping, restaurants and live music. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Lover's Key State Recreation Area
"Lover's Key for Nature Lovers"
Santini Marina Plaza Shopping Center
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
RSW Ft. Myers Airport
Nearest Barpub
Castaways
Nearest Golf
Ft. Myers Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Rt. 41
Nearest Restaurant
The Fish House
Nearest Beach
Ft. Myers Beach
Car: not necessary

Visit nearby Captiva and Sanibel Islands. Take the boat tours from Captiva Tours. Try the Eco Tour out of FishTale Marina--guaranteed to see dolphins and tropical sea birds. Try out the Kayaks at the Crazy Kayak Woman Rentals at FishTale Marina. Visit the Edison House and Estate in Fort Myers. Do outlet shopping at Mirabel in nearby Estero. Visit Coconut Pointe for a variety of shopping and dining experiences. Take educational tours with the whole family at nearby Lover's Key National Park.

See the owner-created guide of things to do when you rent this special place.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring, Summer, Fall
Apr 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
2017 Prime
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$3,600
 
 
Spring 2017 April/May
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
Halloweeen!! October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
31 night minimum stay
$1,550
Flat fee
 
 
2018 Jan, Feb., March
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
30 night minimum stay
$3,700
 
 
2018 MAY JUNE
May 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
30 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
JULY - SEPT
Jul 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
30 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
OCT. NOV. DEC
Oct 1 2018 - Dec 31 2018
30 night minimum stay
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Call or email owner to see how to get 2 nights for the price of one. Contact owner for special deals now!! All prices quoted include taxes and fees.....no surprises here--a true bargain this spring and summer! Standard Rates apply, but spring and summer can get you extra days FREE Email owner now!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , In living room area
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private bedroom with ensuite full bathroom
  • Queen size Beds (1) New mattress set. All new sheets and blankets. Designer duvet and pillows. Cozy., Sleep Sofa. (1) New, from Baer Furniture! 'Best' mattress--you'll sleep like a baby. No cross bar on this comfy sofa-sleeper. Pack-n-play for baby available.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Turn Key/ Competely Furnished. Pool and Spa just feet from the bay--beautiful views! Shuffle Board Fishing dock 6 minutes walk to pristine white beach/cabana, jet skis, para-sailing, ice cream cart! Security Code to Enter Building Shelling Boat and Kayak rentals just steps away 11 restaurants/dancing/live music/ Nightly sunsets on Ft. Myers Beach 9 hold golf course/walking distance Miniature Golf short drive off island Eco Boat and Kayak tours Movie theater, shopping, ice cream parlor Come to relax or have the time of your life!

Partner Offers