check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Last Minute October 25th to the 29th - 620 € - 1BD/1 BTH near the Louvre

23 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
4 - 6 nights


Palais-Royal Apartment Rental Photos and Description

52 sqmt, quiet and ideally located


Get in touch with our team in order to get the best offer for your stay!

Hit "Send us a message" to verify the apartment's availibility and obtain an accurate quote.

We have been managing a portfolio of over 60 carefully chosen apartments since 2008. Take advantage of our :

- Personalized welcome service at the apartment

- Maintenance support throughout your stay

- A technical guide with instructions on how to use the home appliances properly

- A neighbourhood guide so you can have a better knowledge of the area


We supply top quality linens and towels (same provider as 4 stars'

Parisian hotels), starter sets for soap, shampoo, toilet paper, laundry & dishwasher detergent. A final cleaning is included in the total rent.

We also focus on offering you the best services to enjoy your stay as:

* Unlimited high speed WiFi connection

* Free international phone calls from the landline (free to cells and landlines in USA, France, Canada and to landlines in over 100 countries ;

* Cable TV with 200 channels included (some of them in English such as CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg, Sky news…);


The apartment is a 52 sqmt one bedroom located in the 1st district. It is on the 2nd & a half floor of a typically Parisian building, equipped with an elevator.

Very close to the Louvre Museum in the center of Paris, this property is full of charm given its authentic mouldings & its wooden parquet floor.

The entrance leads directly into the dining area which has a table with 4 chairs. On the left is the kitchen & in front is the living room.

The toilet is on the right after the dining area at the end of a hallway.

The living room is equipped with a brand new sofa bed which can be used to sleep another adult. This room looks on to the courtyard and is remarkably quiet.

Following on from the living room is a spacious bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed & a large wardrobe. The bedroom overlooks the courtyard as well which makes it very quiet.

The bedroom has an ensuite bathroom which has a bathtub with shower combination, a sink, and a combined washer/dryer.

The kitchen is also fully equipped with cooktops, microwave/oven, dishwasher, coffee machine, fridge, freezer, and all the necessary cooking utensils.

More Details
  • Singles
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Samia, Paul, Sarah (GLAMAPARIS)
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian, arabic
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2016
Call Manager

About Samia, Paul, Sarah (GLAMAPARIS)

Living in the south of France near Cannes, the owner or his familly only come a few times a year in the capital.

Founded in 2008, GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning services. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about our city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

Samia, Paul, Sarah (GLAMAPARIS) purchased this apartment in 2006

Guestbook comments from the manager

For seven days wich I spent in Paris I was more than satisfied with the staff, the apartment, and the location of the apartment for wich I think is one of the best that any tourist could wish for. We had all the necessary conditions to spend seven unforgettable days. Apartment is beautiful and its location is more than good to meet all our needs with many shops, bakeries, etc. One of the main metro stations (line 1) is nearby, as well as the station that connects the airport CDG to the city center.. All in all thank you for your courtesy and kindness. Best regards.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1


based on 23 traveler reviews

Last Minute October 25th to the 29th - 620 € - 1BD/1 BTH near the Louvre
average rating of 4.521739 based on 24 reviews

Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Paris and enjoyed staying at the apartment. We love the location and we find the apartment very cute and well kept. In addition, the Glamaparis team was very helpful and easy to deal with. I would probably use this company again next time we come to Paris!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in Paris. It will be a pleasure to host you again in Paris. the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Hard to beat location

  • 4 of 5

The location couldn't have been better. Was taken care of by the staff at GlamaParis. Arranged rides to and from the airport, showed us the ameneties, gave us recommendations. The apartment was clean and well furnished.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad to hear you have enjoyed this location a stone's throw away from the Louvre. We will be happy to have you stay with us again! Best wishes, Samia & the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Keene, New Hampshire

Excellent location!!

  • 5 of 5

I travelled to Paris with my sister to attend a conference which was located at Intercontinental Le Grand Hotel adjacent to the Opera Garnier. I had a 20 minute walk each morning but had access of the bus on the next block if needed. The location is perfect as other reviewers commented, close to the Louvre, shopping on Rue Honore and boulangerie, wine and cheese and plenty of restaurants nearby. There was construction in the apartment downstairs, but this occurred during the day. I found the apartment to be very quiet at night as it faces the courtyard. However, the clanging of glass in the dumpster in the morning (5-6) is a bit loud. The apartment could use another chair in the living room as there is enough room. Also, it would be helpful to have maps of the city, metro maps, books about Paris in apartment. Lyazat met us at the apartment when we arrived and was responsive to our requests. We needed a duvet cover and it was delivered promptly. My sister slept on the sofa bed and said it was the most comfortable sofa bed she ever used. I wouls stay here again and would recommend this apartment for friends. I just have to say, Paris is an absoutely beautiful city and I am heartbroken as I hear of events that occurred there today. You are all in my prayers!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review on the apartment ! We are glad you had a good experience here. We had another complain for the glass noise, and called the building responsible. It was from the restaurant, they won't be doing this any longer. You are welcome back anytime! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Paris Charm and Convenience

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I couldn't have been more thrilled with our accommodations during our recent trip to Paris. The apartment is in a wonderful location, close to many Paris attractions as well as busses (right outside the door) and the métro (half a block down the street). There were many restaurants, cafés, and grocery stores nearby. The Louvre was practically outside our door and we could walk to the Seine and Notre Dame in less than 20 minutes. We were greeted promptly on arrival, given a tour of the apartment, and shown how the appliances and electronics worked. Internet access was included as well as local and some international phone calls - what a bonus! The apartment is in a very secure building and although there is an elevator using the stairs was just as easy. We had absolutely no problems during our 10 day stay. Although small, we had everything we needed and the apartment was clean, well-organized, and well-maintained. Thank you Tanguy and Samia for your help in co-ordinating our stay. We absolutely adored Paris and having such a wonderful place to stay was a large part of this experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour, thank you for your review! We are really happy that you fully appreciated your stay. If you want to come back to Paris, be sure we would be glad to welcome you again! Samia, Tanguy and the GLAMAPARIS agency
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Wonderful spacious apartment in great location

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I recently spent 10 days at this centrally located apartment. It was definitely spacious enough for 2 people, and there was plenty of storage in the bedroom and bathroom for clothes and toiletries, etc. The kitchen was definitely adequate for our needs. We really didn't do any major cooking there, but did have breakfast, snacks, etc. If you to plan to cook, be advised that the oven is a combination microwave/oven. The property was clean and the layout was fine - we actually enjoyed having the toilet separate from the bathroom. Plenty of hot water and water pressure in the shower too.

All of our dealings with the management company went very smoothly from reservation to check-in and throughout our stay. Any issues, which were all minor, such as light bulbs that needed replacing, were dealt with promptly. It was convenient to have an elevator, and, although it stopped working one evening, it was fixed by the next morning. We were also concerned about possible hot weather in late June, since there is no a/c. The management company provided us with a fan, which was sufficient to get us through the one 90 degree day.

We especially enjoyed the central location. The Louvre-Rivoli metro station is about a block away and it's easy to get anywhere from there. A grocery store and boulangerie are both in close proximity. There are many very good restaurants, bistros, etc. within a short walk, and it's lovely to walk along the Seine in the evening. It's about a 20 minute walk across the river to the Saint-Germain area.

We would definitely recommend this property with one caveat: the apartment faces the courtyard, which in general is very quiet - no street noise at all. However, the building's trash and recyclables are emptied in one corner of the courtyard, which can be loud, especially recyclables being emptied early in the morning. We found that this was a small annoyance, but something to be aware of. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay here.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your kind remarks and for recommending this property. It is true the location is one of the main advantages of this apartment, given that it is within walking distance to the Louvre Museum and to other touristic attractions. We do our best to get the minor issues fixed as soon as possible so that it doesn't become an inconvenience during your stay. We truly appreciate your recommendations and hope to get the chance to welcome you again soon... Warm Regards, Samia. Hello Corinne, Since July 2016 the engine of the elevator has been changed so the building has now a new lift working perfectly ! Hope to see you again soon in Paris. Best Regards, Samia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego

Excellent Location, Good Amenities, Decent Size

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in Paris (our first time) and I can honestly say that the location of this apartment made all the difference. It is in the heart of all the sweet spots of Paris, very conveniently located between 3 Metro stations (Louvre Rivoli, Pont Neuf, and Les Halles), and walking distances to Louvre. Apartment was well furnished and perfect for 3 of us (2 A + 1 C). Everything worked as promised. Wi-Fi and Free International Calling were a pleasant surprise. Our check in process was very swift (Thanks Tanguy!). We spent ~ 75E to get to the apartment from Airport (we had lots of luggage). However for someone familiar with Paris, a Metro from Airport would work as well.

Two areas of improvement that we may suggest are (a) elevator breaks down often -- this may be an issue with the apartment maintenance people (b) the room needs more fans or A/C. We stayed during a heat wave and those things would have made our stay even more pleasant.

It seems in Paris no one has A/C however if the owner were to install it, travellers like us would gladly pay extra money to have a comfortable night's rest. Paris does involve lot of walking and rest is paramount.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Manish, thank you for your review! It was a pleasure welcoming you here. Regarding the elevator problem, we called the company responsible for it and fortunately, they fixed the problem quickly. Sorry for the heat, unfortunately it is not allowed to put air conditioning in most of Parisian buildings which is why we brought you two fans to make up for it and I am glad to hear it has been helpful. We would be glad to welcome you again in Paris! Tanguy and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: not necessary

The location is scenic, central, quiet and secure. The 1st arrondissement is filled with fine restaurants , designer boutiques, and fabulous restaurants of all styles. Whether you are seeking 5 star-dining or cozy neighborhood bakeries, the neighborhood has it all.

It s only about 100m away from the Louvre museum just across the river from, the Notre-Dame Cathedral and Saint-Germain-des-Près. Metro line 1 Louvre-Rivoli is about a five minute walk away, which will take you to sites like Place de la Concorde, Musée d Orsay, Beaubourg, République, Place de la Bastille, Place des Vosges and other historic attractions in less than a 15 minute walk away.


Rates & Availability

Palais-Royal Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct 25 2016 - Oct 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
November - December 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
6 night minimum stay
Christmas 2016
Dec 19 2016 - Dec 26 2016
6 night minimum stay
New Year's Eve 2017
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 3 2017
6 night minimum stay
January-February 2017
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 28 2017
6 night minimum stay
March - April 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $109
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

All of our rates are weekly rates which means the price remains the same whether for 5 or 7 nights.
We however do offer some special rates for shorter stays depending on calendars and periods.

Our rates include linens, towels & a final cleaning at the end of your stay.

Payment by credit card (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD), cash, and wire transfer. Minor fees apply to credit card transactions. 2.5% for Visas, 3.5% for AMEX

Since 2015, a tourist tax of 0,83 € is charged per guest & per night.

50 € extra fee is charged for a 3rd person using the sofa bed.

For shorter stays, the security deposit is typically made by credit card print, meaning no extra money is charged up front. Ask us for more details.

A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins (any day after 7pm), Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50 €. fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Palais-Royal Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 52 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Separated toilet - toilet
    Main bathroom - shower
  • The bathroom has a large bathtub with a shower fixture. The toilet is in a separate room. Soap, shampoo, and hair dryer are provided.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The apartment sleeps up to 3 people comfortably. The queen bed in the master bedroom is new, and there is a queen-sized sofa bed in the living room Both the living room and bedroom windows look over the quiet, interior courtyard.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Singles
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Our apartments all come furnished with fresh linens and a set of towels per guest. A final cleaning is included in the rate, so you can be assured that the apartment will be impeccable upon your arrival. Optional services: -Babycot rental (for an additional flat fee of 50€) - We can arrange a car service and travel insurance Don't hesitate with questions or special demands! Check out some of our similar listings on Homeaway: 877555 1089077 1001891 1106069 864791 804856

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties