check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patrice Pouliot

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french

SPECIAL PRICE... Only 109$ per night (August to november)

30 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Smith Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

The holiday paradise ... Superb condo for rent: fully furnished 600 square feet for 4 people in St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands, USVI. Full kitchen, plasma TV, DVD, AC, snorkeling gear, beach chair, condo completely renovated, heavenly view of the Caribbean Sea. The condo is located at Point Pleasant Resort, 10 mins from Redhook, 15 minutes from Charlotte Amalie, the capital of the diamond without taxes and 15 mins to Magens Bay beach, the last Twilight movie beach. If you like diving, PADI 5 stars center is at 5 minutes. You have access to tennis courts, 3 swimming pools, a baby crib, spa center

Freedom, the bucolic scenery, tranquility, beauty! This is what we offer for your holidays this year in St. Thomas, a U.S. Virgin Island in the Caribbean Sea! Our newly renovated condo will satisfy all your needs. With its breathtaking views, you will be completely out of place in your life. Each morning, snorkeling or scuba diving in the sea in front of our condo or our three pools mountainside for… Reading! In the afternoon, Charlotte Amalie and its jewelers and shops without taxes will always be present. 36 public beaches all different from each other will satisfy you!

La liberté, les paysages bucoliques, la tranquillité, la beauté! C’est ce qu’on vous offre pour vos vacances cette année à St Thomas, une ile vierge américaine dans la mer des caraïbes! Notre condo fraichement rénové comblera tous vos besoins. Avec sa vue à couper le souffle, vous serez complètement dépaysé de votre quotidien. Le matin, l’apnée ou la plongée bouteille vous attend, sinon nos trois piscines à flanc de montagne sauront parfaire votre bronzage. L’après-midi, Charlotte Amalie et ses bijouteries et boutiques sans taxes seront toujours présentes. Les 36 plages publiques toutes différentes les unes des autres sauront vous combler!

Au plaisir de vous accueillir,

Arianne et Patrice

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Patrice Pouliot (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french

About Patrice Pouliot

We are Patrice and Arianne, two scuba divers fans! We like St Thomas for the beauty of mountains, beach and sea! Welcome to our paradise...

Patrice Pouliot purchased this condo in 2012

Why Patrice Pouliot chose East End

I like Point Pleasant resort for the security. With my young kid, I can go to Redhook for dinner and I never have problem of security.

What makes this condo unique

Location, location, location. Our condo has the best view because our unit was on the top of the building. All nights, you can see the stars in the sky with a glass of wine or a cold beer. The paradise...

Reviews

4.6
based on 30 traveler reviews

SPECIAL PRICE... Only 109$ per night (August to november)
average rating of 4.633333 based on 30 reviews
Pahrump, Nevada
5

Wonderful Place!!

  • 5 of 5

First let me say I read the "1*" review below and to me that person is just silly! Complaining because there's no view from the bed and because it was "far away from everyone else" and telling people not to stay here is just rude! This property has the most amazing view from the balcony which we sat out on every single morning and had breakfast out there and we kept the curtains open always so we could see out when we were in the condo. There was plenty of snorkel gear and beach chairs for us to use which made everything so much easier on us! They even had a big box of dog biscuits above the cabinets which the fish loved! We stayed here for a week in Nov '15 with our two kids and couldn't have been happier! The location was great and easily accessible. There's even a cooler so we were able to pack up snacks to take with us snorkeling everyday which was a total bonus. The owners set us up with everything we needed and always responded to us VERY promptly even AFTER we had already left the property. Also, let's not leave out the fact that this condo can sleep 4 and was by far the least expensive we found and was perfect!! I would totally recommend this property to my family and friends!! We found a little "hidden gem" down the street from the condo that had great CHEAP eats called Tap & Still. They had the best Pain Killers on the island and the best burgers (both meat and veggie!) ever so if you're in the area check them out too!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Amanda for your good review. Yes, the view is unbelievable!!! See you next year!!! Patrice
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

This is our first time in St Thomas. Loved the island and the water, absolutely beautiful. The condo is on top of a hill with a great view. Prepare to climb steps! We traveled with two other couples who were renting condos in the same complex, but closer to the water. With the fully equipped kitchen and outdoor grill, everyone came to our place for dinner. Their condos were bigger, but they didn't have a stove or grill. Great snorkeling from Sugar beach. Walked to 2 other beaches, conveniently located. Loved Magen's Bay beach and short drive to Red Hook to catch ferry to BVI. Thought Point Pleasant staff was rude, hopefully they are nicer to owners and their renters. Since renting from owner, you have to pay for shuttle, water equipment(kayaks, paddle boats,etc), but the rental price is much higher when renting thru Point Pleasant. Thought Patrice was great in answering questions and gave helpful info. Condo could use a little updating, ceiling fan and overhead light didn't work. Would have liked screen doors on deck. On-site restaurant was not open, but we fixed all our meals to save money, eating out is expensive. Overall, good experience and great location. Would recommend to others, owners definitely thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay! See you next year. Patrice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

PLEASE DONT STAY HERE!!!! BEWARE!!!

  • 1 of 5

We came to St. Thomas for wedding and honeymoon! Absolutely love the island. My entire wedding party stayed at Point Pleasant, everyone's condo was nice and spacious. However, I got the WORST one. I will NEVER stay in this condo again. It was small, the bed uncomfortable, lots of ants, you can tell condo not throughly cleaned! The beach equipment was old and rusted. There was no ocean view while laying in bed like the other condos. I had to beg for extra towels. They were doing construction in building and we were never notified so we had to listen to loud construction noise daily! The condo located in back of property and away from everyone. Patrice (owner) was rude about it when I complained. He kept brushing off the problem.

There are sooo many other nice, well reasonable condo to stay in, DONT RENT THIS UNIT!!!! YOU WILL REGRET IT!

Also..his website says "complimentary boat tour" NOT TRUE!!! You pay around $300 for it.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As you will have noticed VRBO member, this comment is a SPAM.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
Where do you live? Alaska
4

BenS907

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful Location with a fabulous view. Everything in the area was as we expected it to be....quiet, peaceful, and close enough to main beaches and activity's (day or night). The helpful travel information from the owners with directions and suggested areas to visit and explore were spot on! Great place to vacation and would most certainly recommend it to our fellow travelers and family. Hope to use this location again in the near future. Some suggestions.... rent a car from the airport and drive defensively, be prepared to drive everywhere (there are so many cool beaches to see), and bring a good sense of direction the road signs on the island are nil to none.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed in Point Pleasant but the first time at this particular unit. Everything was as described.

It is a one-bedroom but be aware that there isn't technically a door on the bedroom, if that matters to you. It didn't matter to us. The unit is on the third floor and has a breathtaking view (as most units do in Point Pleasant). The bathroom is modern and nice. The living space and kitchen are perfect. We cooked both breakfast and dinner in the unit with no trouble...fully stocked, full size appliances. The bed in the bedroom is perfect. The pull out couch could use improvement. We were happy to find an air mattress to use for our toddler son (there is also a pack and play if you need that). Parking can be tricky in Point Pleasant but not at this unit. Easy to find, close to the building.

The host and their manager were extremely accessible as needed and very accommodating. I couldn't find an air pump for the mattress and she was there that afternoon doing everything she could to find it (which she did). We haven't even been home a week and already have been refunded our damage deposit.

You definitely need a car on the island, in my opinion. We have visited the island 7-8 times and would never consider doing it without a car. We love Point Pleasant for the views, the units, the proximity to places we like to frequent, proximity to ferry for travel to nearby islands, pools on the property. Hotel/condo properties in St. Thomas typically don't have the best beaches on the island so we often don't use "beach" as criteria for where we decide to stay. We drive to our favorite beaches every day (cooler provided in the unit was great for spending the entire day at the beach).

Would definitely stay here again. Already making plans for our Christmas trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ohio, usa
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here and we had such a wonderful vacation. The condo was beautiful, clean, and had everything we needed. The view was awesome! The location is perfect. All of the information given to us from the owner before we went was so helpful. We did rent a jeep. That was a great decision as it was nice to get to explore on our own and not have to wait for cabs or shuttles. We had a great time and will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much! It's appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Cyril E King airport
Nearest Barpub
Panga
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
RedHook
Nearest Restaurant
Panga
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Coki Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Smith Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FALL
Aug 25 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$109
$749
$2,499
 
 
WINTER
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$129
$849
$2,999
 
 
WINTER
Dec 19 2016 - Apr 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$159
$1,099
$3,999
 
 
Special March 2016
Apr 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$129
$849
$2,999
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fees $85 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

Payment: With any credit cards by PAYPAL

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Smith Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
kayak can be rent on site Tennis court (free, we have raquet for you)

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties