check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

David Walker

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

All Season 'Mountain Experience' at the Aspen Cubby

17 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

British Columbia Mountains Townhome Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms + 1 Bathroom - Sleeps (6)

Spectacular views from this middle floor unit from both front and rear decks. This 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom unit comfortably sleeps 6 people. Both bedrooms feature queen size beds, along with an XL twin custom built bunk bed in the second room for 1 adult or teenager over 6 foot tall and a pull out couch that sleeps 2 children or 1 adult comfortably. The ASPEN CUBBY features heated tile flooring in bathroom and kitchen, eat in kitchen breakfast bar, en-suite washer & dryer, cozy electric fireplace, and underground parking. Enjoy your private hot tub after a round of golf, full day of skiing or snowboarding on your 400 sq ft rear deck that has captivating views of the Purcell Mountains. To complete your experience at the ASPEN CUBBY we also have an new outdoor propane BBQ, 2 - 37' Panasonic Viera TV's, 2 - Panasonic HD DVD players, DVD collection, board games, internet, and reading material. The town of Golden offers year round excitement for the outdoor adventurer. Winter has some of the best skiing in North America. Kicking Horse offers ski and snowboard enthusiast a great selection of beginner to advanced trails in North America. As a matter of fact, Kicking Horse has the fourth highest vertical drop in North America, at 4,133 feet (1,260 m) with 137 trails to choose from, leaving one to feel at times like it's your own private mountain. Summer time allows you to experience Golden and Kicking Horse in many ways. The golfing is incredible at the Golden Golf Course - rated #1 2012 Hidden Gem by Inside Golf, the mighty Kicking Horse river offers countless white water rafting experiences, you can even jump off Mount 7 at approx 7000 ft. for some memorable tandem paragliding or hold your dream wedding surrounded by a panoramic romance experience on top of the world. For those seeking that extreme Rocky Mountain high Kicking Horse offers downhill mountain biking as well. The Aspens at Kicking Horse won best resort development in BC from the Canadian Home Builders Association- British Columbia.

This all season 'Mountain Experience' at the ASPEN CUBBY is truly a WOW not to be missed.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David Walker (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About David Walker

The owner lives in Calgary. Our family has a true passion for the outdoors with a particular interest in skiing, snowboarding, golfing, hiking and wildlife photography.

David Walker purchased this townhome in 2010

Why David Walker chose British Columbia Mountains

We have been traveling to Kicking Horse to ski and golf since 2001, each time thoroughly enjoying the experience. Making an investment at The Aspens allows my family to enjoy 'weekend get-a-ways' all year round playing in the backyard of Kicking Horse.

What makes this townhome unique

A very comfortable environment to relax or be as active as you like with friends and family. Every journey to Kicking Horse results in a memorable experience. Early check-in (11:00am) and Late check-out (4:00pm) is just a way-of-life at the ASPEN CUBBY.

Reviews

4.6
based on 17 traveler reviews

All Season 'Mountain Experience' at the Aspen Cubby
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect cabin, extraordinary mountain

  • 5 of 5

We highly recommend both the AspenCubby and Kickinghorse Resort. The cabin had all the comforts of home and sleeps 5 very comfortably. The owners are very easy to deal with and helpful, They accommodated our changes in plans twice. The Kickinghorse mountain exceeded our expectations, great runs, lots of power,sunny weather and no line ups. We hope to be able to return again in the future..

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Rental for a small party or family

  • 5 of 5

This rental was everything as expected per adds. Very comfortable and clean. were not left in need of anything!

it has everything for a full crew, or family. Hot tub was very helpful for sore muscles at end of day..Expect sore muscles if you are skiing here!!

Heated floors were a luxury, for sure.

Ski hill is best, and most challenging we have ever skied, such a great trip.!

Highly recommend this place for anyone..will return for sure.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Locked out, Poor response from Owner

  • 1 of 5

My 1 star review is not due to the place itself, but the experience. When we arrived on the scheduled day we found that the code the Owner had given us did not work. The owner was unreachable at any of the numbers given. We contacted VRBO, and after about two hours back and forth and being on hold they could not do much either. The owner got back to us eventually that night and gave us his personal code and we were able to get in after being locked out of the place for about 4 hours. It was 10 PM at night by the time we finally got it. When I eventually spoke to the owner he was basically laughing about it on the phone and kept repeating "this is not normal procedure." Yeah I sort of figured being locked out for 4 hours isn't normal procedure... Frankly he came across as very indifferent and did not seem to think that us being locked out of his place and being unreachable for 4 hours was a big deal. It certainly was to us, as we were stuck out in the cold an unable to access the property and get settled. When you know you have someone checking into your property you should be available or have a backup contact for situations like this.

I asked the owner for a refund for the first night, which I believe is very fair under the circumstances and the most he would offer me was a token amount of $50. Again he was very rude and insulting. He said he had his house keeper check the door and that the code was correct, so we must have been doing it wrong, basically implying that we were stupid and couldn't figure it out. Funny how the other code he gave us worked on the first try.

Dealing with this owner was a terrible experience and I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver, BC
5

Perfect Cabin! Spacious, Clean and Charming

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 4 nights this past August and would defiantly rent it again in the future. The beds were devine, linens were well stocked and it truly felt like a warm and inviting cabin in the woods. Easy access to the garage which was nice since we arrived late in the evening when it was dark. We loved the charming decor and it was extremely clean too!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation experience

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying in this place. Everything is as perfect as our first stay. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property was extremely clean, perfect size for our family. We were able to use the hot tub on site after long day of skiing and cook amazing meals on the BBQ, a true home away from home. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Golden Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2016
May 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$132
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$132
 

Additional information about rental rates

Price includes CLEANING FEE and PROVINCIAL TAX

Fifteen (15) day notice required for full cancellation refund

Preferred Method Of Payment: Cash / Certified Check / INTERACT e-transfer

Payment in full is due upon making a booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

British Columbia Mountains Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 770 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pull-out double bed and single bed in living room., Bunk Beds (1) Customized built-in XL Twin Bed with railing in second room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Heli-skiing, Cat-skiing, dog-sledding, snow shoeing, ise skating, white-water rafting, hanggliding, Grizzly Bear refuge, moutain top weddings, gourmet meals at Eagle Eye Restaurant.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...