check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Private Luxury True Log Cabin with 3 King Suites, 3 Fireplaces and 3 Decks

47 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Private Master Suites, 3.5 Bathroom Sleeps 10 With An Outdoor Fireplace


LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS WELCOMED - we can make it easy on you - all you need is a phone/computer!



*To ensure that this cabin is safe for those with allergies to animals/smoke--NO SMOKING AND NOT PETS policy is STRICTLY ENFORCED, NO EXCEPTIONS*

Misty Mountain is nestled in a true private setting and surrounded by the beautiful Smoky Mountain's. Perfectly situated less than 2 miles to the parkway so it is close to everything yet serene. There are many cabins to choose from yet few are truly private with ample parking and convenient to everything. You deserve the BEST!!!

Misty Mountain Cabin is the perfect place to Make Memories One Stay At A Time! Enjoy taking in the mountain air rocking in one of the custom hand crafted rockers while sitting by the glowing outdoor gas fireplace. Soak your stresses away in the PRIVATE HOT TUB while taking in the sounds of nature.

The WOW FACTOR continues as you walk into this stunning cabin to view a spacious open floor plan and a wall of glass! Relax by the warmth of the gas fireplace and enjoy the 55' HD T.V. with premium channels and Blu-Ray player. We also offer FREE WIFI throughout the cabin so you can stay connected while away!

This larger than average kitchen is sure to please! There is ample space to prepare anything from a gourmet meal to snacks for entertaining. Being the cook doesn't mean you are 'out of the loop' with this open floor plan to keep everyone together. We have made sure this kitchen is stocked with what you need to make the best of meals! There is also a convenient island with seating for easy buffet meals or gather for a feast at the beautiful kitchen table.

The 3 Master suites all have attached baths and are situated on separate floors to ensure privacy. Two of these have a romantic jacuzzi tub in the room! There are NO OPEN LOFT BEDROOMS in this cabin. Snuggle into luxurious bed linens on all king size beds. Comfort is everything when you are away and we took that extra step to make sure all beds are top notch! Each of these bedrooms opens to one of the 3 decks of this cabin! All bedrooms have fluffy soft towels, starter pack of supplies and flat screen TVs with DVD players.

Continue to be amazed as you walk downstairs to the ultimate game room. Featuring a pool table, XBox 360 (just bring your favorite game), iPod docking system, electronic dartboard, flat screen TV with premium channels and a cocktail arcade table featuring 60 games including Frogger, Pac-Man, Donkey Kong, etc. There are even board games for more family fun including table cornhole! Comfort and convenience continues with the queen sleeper sofa and a wet bar! When you are ready to take a break you can step out onto the lower deck for a little relaxation and privacy.

Misty Mountain Cabin is located close to a trolley station with amble parking. For a nominal fee you can park your car and ride the trolley to town. There is no need to drive in and try to find parking. We are also conveniently located less than a mile away from a very nice grocery store in Gatlinburg. We are within minutes of several restaurants where the food is great without the long waits of downtown. There is a book in the cabin with a few recommendations!

Enjoy the Christmas season at Misty Mountain Cabin, our cabin is decorated beautifully for the season!

Keywords: True Log Cabin, Private Setting, XBox 360, Game Room, 3 PRIVATE King Master Suites with Attached Baths, Large Decks, New Cabin, PRIVATE HOT TUB, Outdoor Gas Fireplace, Level Parking, Large Parking area.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Ron Richmond
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016
Call Owner

About Ron Richmond

We tend to lead very high demand positions which requires a well deserved escape every now and then. We enjoy our down time spent with high quality time alongside friends and loved ones. We invite you to make memories with us One Stay At A Time at Misty Mountain.

Ron Richmond purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Ron Richmond chose Tennessee

We fell in love with Misty Mountain Cabin as soon as we walked in the door. As we looked for a cabin that fit our family we found it very hard to have it all in one place. Misty Mountain provided that with the true private setting, level large parking area and open spacious floor plan.

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin had the WOW Factor as you walk in the door! We love the 3 private bedrooms on each floor that open onto one of the 3 decks of the cabin. Along with the beautiful outdoor fireplace steps away from the hot tub!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Misty Mountain Cabin! We could not have asked for anything better. Plus the 2 days of snow were an amazing touch for us Florida natives!
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 3


based on 47 traveler reviews

Private Luxury True Log Cabin with 3 King Suites, 3 Fireplaces and 3 Decks
average rating of 4.7659574 based on 50 reviews

Awesome cabin!

  • 5 of 5

No complaints about this cabin. It was incredibly clean and and the beds are very comfortable. The game room downstairs was the best part. It has all you need to stay entertained. I will definitely be keeping this cabin in mind next time I plan a trip to Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Glad you guys had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a wonderful weekend with family. Love the setup of the cabin!

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was very nice and well stocked, but there was one major issue that affected the comfort of some of our family. The cabin is advertised to sleep 10 people, with three bedrooms and two sleeper sofas. This is technically accurate, except the sleeper sofas are so uncomfortable there is no way adults can sleep comfortably on them. Especially the one on the lower level-it's badly in need of replacement. Our 7th and 8 family members ended up sleeping on the sofa and love seat on the main level. I thought I had the solution when I looked in the downstairs closet and found an extra mattress topper which I though could be used on the sleeper sofa to make it more comfortable, but when I got it out it had lots of stains on it. No way they were sleeping on that thing!

A couple of less important things we noted were that the dryer didn't work (didn't really matter since we were just

there two nights) and the rocking chair in the main area had a broken arm.

All in all we had a great weekend , and I would rent the cabin again, but definitely not for more than 6 people.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review.I have replaced both sleeper sofa mattresses. What a difference it made. I found a company that guarantees that you will not feel the bar. My cleaners have not reported any damage to the chair, but warrants a trip up there to check it out. I was just there 2 weeks ago and all was fine including the dryer. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention so it can be addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property and everything about it was sooo beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family enjoyed everything about the cabin. MR.Ron had thought of everything you would need to make ur stay pleasant. It felt jus like we were at home..we made great memories there and look forward to coming back n the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. So glad you guys had a wonderful time. Looking forward to your return stay to make memories one stay at a time. Thank you again for choosing Misty Mountain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice cabin and well furnished

  • 5 of 5

Very nice cabin and well furnished

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and Thank you again for choosing Misty Mountain.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice cabin!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Misty Mountain. The cabin was plenty big for our family of 5 adults. The kitchen was well-equipped with what we needed. Televisions were large and there were many options for channels. The location was close to the Parkway, which was nice since we spent a few days there.

We did not give this a five star rating for a few reasons. We did not find the cabin exceptionally clean. It wasn't horrible; just could have used a deeper cleaning. Also, we felt the location, while private, was in an industrial area with several very run-down homes and ugly buildings. The hot tub was clean but not very bubbly.

All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay at Misty Mountain, although if we go back, we will probably find a cabin in a nicer community.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Sorry the area did not meet up to your expectations but In all fairness the industrial area that your referring to is at the bottom of the hill and on the way to the cabin. That is the location of the City of Gatlinburg city garage. I actually like it there because it makes it a very safe place due to Law enforcement frequently in the area. I have looked at very many cabins in Sevier County and almost all of them you have to pass by older homes that you may think are run down and ugly. That is how a lot of country folks live. They are very down to earth folks and are some of the best people you would ever meet. The hot tub has knobs around it, and by turning them it adjust the amount of bubbles coming out of the jets. Thank you for visiting Misty Mountain, making new memories one stay at a time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Birthday Celebrations

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Misty Mountain. It was so convenient and close to downtown and yet very secluded. It was the quiet, tranquil place we were looking for! My mother (who is 87), four sisters and I spent four nights and found the cabin very accommodating. I looked specifically for a cabin without too many steps for Mom (this cabin only had 3) and a bedroom on the main floor. We had three vehicles and there was plenty of parking on the driveway. We all enjoyed our coffee on the deck each morning. My sister saw a bear down the road one evening and we saw a deer outside the front door one morning.

We enjoyed playing in the river at the Chimney Tops Picnic Area, taking photos at Newfound Gap, hiking, shopping in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and we had wonderful meals at The Alamo and The Old Mill.

My younger sister and I celebrated our birthdays one evening and we all took away wonderful, fond memories of our time in the Gatlinburg area and at Misty Mountain. It was perfect!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. So glad you guys had a great time and was able to the a bear. There are many in that area and I look for them every time I visit. They are so peaceful to sit back and watch.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Knoxville McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Alamo Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Gatlinburg has many attractions for all ages and for any time of the year! Our cabin is located within a couple of miles of the Smoky Mountain National Park, the Art's & Crafts community, Ripley's Aquarium and downtown Gatlinburg. We are also conveniently located just a few miles from Pigeon Forge! Here you will find Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and always check on local festivals and seasonal attractions during your stay!


Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Feb 16 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
May 29 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • King size beds (3) Private Master King Suites located each on a separate floor of the cabin to ensure privacy. New Mattresses and memory foam toppers!, Sleeper Sofas-(2) Queen sleeper sofas located one on main floor and one in the game room
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
55' HD TV, Blu-Ray/DVD player, 2- iPod docking stations, with flat screen TVs throughout. Custom rocking chairs newly installed on decks! All Master Suites located on separate floor of cabin. Cozy sleeping for up to 10 people!

Partner Offers