check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Ron Richmond

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

A True Private/Convenient Log Hideaway-Misty Mountain-Many Upgrades!!!

44 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tennessee Cabin Rental Photos and Description

3 Private Master Suites, 3.5 Bathroom Sleeps 10 With An Outdoor Fireplace

***ALL INCLUSIVE PRICING****

LAST MINUTE RESERVATIONS WELCOMED - we can make it easy on you - all you need is a phone/computer!

***AS ALWAYS COMPLIMENTARY DEPARTURE AND HOT TUB CLEANING PAID FOR BY OWNER***

PAY FOR 5 AND GET THE 6th NIGHT FREE YEAR ROUND SPECIAL

*To ensure that this cabin is safe for those with allergies to animals/smoke--NO SMOKING AND NOT PETS policy is STRICTLY ENFORCED, NO EXCEPTIONS*

Misty Mountain is nestled in a true private setting and surrounded by the beautiful Smoky Mountain's. Perfectly situated less than 2 miles to the parkway so it is close to everything yet serene. There are many cabins to choose from yet few are truly private with ample parking and convenient to everything. You deserve the BEST!!!

Misty Mountain Cabin is the perfect place to Make Memories One Stay At A Time! Enjoy taking in the mountain air rocking in one of the custom hand crafted rockers while sitting by the glowing outdoor gas fireplace. Soak your stresses away in the PRIVATE HOT TUB while taking in the sounds of nature.

The WOW FACTOR continues as you walk into this stunning cabin to view a spacious open floor plan and a wall of glass! Relax by the warmth of the gas fireplace and enjoy the 55' HD T.V. with premium channels and Blu-Ray player. We also offer FREE WIFI throughout the cabin so you can stay connected while away!

This larger than average kitchen is sure to please! There is ample space to prepare anything from a gourmet meal to snacks for entertaining. Being the cook doesn't mean you are 'out of the loop' with this open floor plan to keep everyone together. We have made sure this kitchen is stocked with what you need to make the best of meals! There is also a convenient island with seating for easy buffet meals or gather for a feast at the beautiful kitchen table.

The 3 Master suites all have attached baths and are situated on separate floors to ensure privacy. Two of these have a romantic jacuzzi tub in the room! There are NO OPEN LOFT BEDROOMS in this cabin. Snuggle into luxurious bed linens on all king size beds. Comfort is everything when you are away and we took that extra step to make sure all beds are top notch! Each of these bedrooms opens to one of the 3 decks of this cabin! All bedrooms have fluffy soft towels, starter pack of supplies and flat screen TVs with DVD players.

Continue to be amazed as you walk downstairs to the ultimate game room. Featuring a pool table, XBox 360 (just bring your favorite game), iPod docking system, electronic dartboard, flat screen TV with premium channels and a cocktail arcade table featuring 60 games including Frogger, Pac-Man, Donkey Kong, etc. There are even board games for more family fun including table cornhole! Comfort and convenience continues with the queen sleeper sofa and a wet bar! When you are ready to take a break you can step out onto the lower deck for a little relaxation and privacy.

Misty Mountain Cabin is located close to a trolley station with amble parking. For a nominal fee you can park your car and ride the trolley to town. There is no need to drive in and try to find parking. We are also conveniently located less than a mile away from a very nice grocery store in Gatlinburg. We are within minutes of several restaurants where the food is great without the long waits of downtown. There is a book in the cabin with a few recommendations!

Enjoy the Christmas season at Misty Mountain Cabin, our cabin is decorated beautifully for the season!

Keywords: True Log Cabin, Private Setting, XBox 360, Game Room, 3 PRIVATE King Master Suites with Attached Baths, Large Decks, New Cabin, PRIVATE HOT TUB, Outdoor Gas Fireplace, Level Parking, Large Parking area.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ron Richmond (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Ron Richmond

We tend to lead very high demand positions which requires a well deserved escape every now and then. We enjoy our down time spent with high quality time alongside friends and loved ones. We invite you to make memories with us One Stay At A Time at Misty Mountain.

Ron Richmond purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Ron Richmond chose Tennessee

We fell in love with Misty Mountain Cabin as soon as we walked in the door. As we looked for a cabin that fit our family we found it very hard to have it all in one place. Misty Mountain provided that with the true private setting, level large parking area and open spacious floor plan.

What makes this cabin unique

This cabin had the WOW Factor as you walk in the door! We love the 3 private bedrooms on each floor that open onto one of the 3 decks of the cabin. Along with the beautiful outdoor fireplace steps away from the hot tub!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Misty Mountain Cabin! We could not have asked for anything better. Plus the 2 days of snow were an amazing touch for us Florida natives!
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

4.8
based on 44 traveler reviews

A True Private/Convenient Log Hideaway-Misty Mountain-Many Upgrades!!!
average rating of 4.7954545 based on 47 reviews
5

Very nice cabin and well furnished

  • 5 of 5

Very nice cabin and well furnished

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cabin!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Misty Mountain. The cabin was plenty big for our family of 5 adults. The kitchen was well-equipped with what we needed. Televisions were large and there were many options for channels. The location was close to the Parkway, which was nice since we spent a few days there.

We did not give this a five star rating for a few reasons. We did not find the cabin exceptionally clean. It wasn't horrible; just could have used a deeper cleaning. Also, we felt the location, while private, was in an industrial area with several very run-down homes and ugly buildings. The hot tub was clean but not very bubbly.

All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay at Misty Mountain, although if we go back, we will probably find a cabin in a nicer community.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Sorry the area did not meet up to your expectations but In all fairness the industrial area that your referring to is at the bottom of the hill and on the way to the cabin. That is the location of the City of Gatlinburg city garage. I actually like it there because it makes it a very safe place due to Law enforcement frequently in the area. I have looked at very many cabins in Sevier County and almost all of them you have to pass by older homes that you may think are run down and ugly. That is how a lot of country folks live. They are very down to earth folks and are some of the best people you would ever meet. The hot tub has knobs around it, and by turning them it adjust the amount of bubbles coming out of the jets. Thank you for visiting Misty Mountain, making new memories one stay at a time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Birthday Celebrations

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Misty Mountain. It was so convenient and close to downtown and yet very secluded. It was the quiet, tranquil place we were looking for! My mother (who is 87), four sisters and I spent four nights and found the cabin very accommodating. I looked specifically for a cabin without too many steps for Mom (this cabin only had 3) and a bedroom on the main floor. We had three vehicles and there was plenty of parking on the driveway. We all enjoyed our coffee on the deck each morning. My sister saw a bear down the road one evening and we saw a deer outside the front door one morning.

We enjoyed playing in the river at the Chimney Tops Picnic Area, taking photos at Newfound Gap, hiking, shopping in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and we had wonderful meals at The Alamo and The Old Mill.

My younger sister and I celebrated our birthdays one evening and we all took away wonderful, fond memories of our time in the Gatlinburg area and at Misty Mountain. It was perfect!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. So glad you guys had a great time and was able to the a bear. There are many in that area and I look for them every time I visit. They are so peaceful to sit back and watch.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin for A Family Function

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying in this cabin. It was clean, updated and very well appointed. It is close to town, but secluded enough to feel like we were far away. I especially loved the outdoor fireplace, it was my space in the early morning and late evening. My brothers had a blast with the game system and my little nephew adored all the bears! The owner was very easy to reach when we had a few minor glitches, nothing out of the ordinary and certainly nothing that impacted our stay. We will definitely stay here again! It was phenomenal.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. So glad everyone had a wonderful time. Looking forward to your return stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lots of space & great location

  • 4 of 5

Things we loved:

Gas fireplaces

Island in kitchen

Lots of kitchen utensils & pots/pans

King size beds

Cushy mattresses

Plenty of space

Lots of bathrooms

Adequate initial quantities of paper goods

Large, flat driveway

Location close to everything

The only negative was the constant vibration from the hot tub motor. Apparently this is unavoidable when hot tub is on a balcony.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I was looking for most of what you mentioned when the cabin was purchased. Yes the only way to get rid of the noise is to get rid of the hot tub.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Petersburg, KY
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We all had a wonderful time on our visit. The cabin suited all of our needs and was very clean and maintained. We enjoyed the hot tub and grilled every evening. The cabin is nicely tucked away but yet so convenient to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The owner was absolutely wonderful in communication and very helpful. We visited Wonderworks and we all had a blast. Great time and great stay. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review. Glad you guys had a wonderful time and looking forward to your return stay. Next time you must visit the aquarium downtown. it is awesome, and the best i have seen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Knoxville McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
321
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Alamo Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Gatlinburg has many attractions for all ages and for any time of the year! Our cabin is located within a couple of miles of the Smoky Mountain National Park, the Art's & Crafts community, Ripley's Aquarium and downtown Gatlinburg. We are also conveniently located just a few miles from Pigeon Forge! Here you will find Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and always check on local festivals and seasonal attractions during your stay!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June, July, August
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$305
From
$340
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
Standard
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
Premium
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$340
Fri,Sat
 
 
Standard
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Standard
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
Value
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$230
From
$260
Fri,Sat
 
 
Standard
Feb 16 2017 - May 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$270
Fri,Sat
 
 
June,July,August
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$305
From
$340
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tennessee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • King size beds (3) Private Master King Suites located each on a separate floor of the cabin to ensure privacy. New Mattresses and memory foam toppers!, Sleeper Sofas-(2) Queen sleeper sofas located one on main floor and one in the game room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
55' HD TV, Blu-Ray/DVD player, 2- iPod docking stations, with flat screen TVs throughout. Custom rocking chairs newly installed on decks! All Master Suites located on separate floor of cabin. Cozy sleeping for up to 10 people!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties