Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax in a Beachfront Condo-Newly redecorated, Spectacular views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom/2 Bath Condo (Sleeps 6)

A newly redecorated 9th floor beachfront condo located in the heart of Destin. With 1430 sq. ft. of living space, this condo is your home away from home, located in a tropical paradise.

This spacious 2 bed/2 bath condo in Tower 2 has a spectacular view of the ocean. You can sit on the balcony day or night and enjoy the sound of the waves. It features a master bedroom with king bed, walk-in and additional closet, private bath, balcony access and Gulf views. The spacious second bedroom offers 2 Queen beds with bathroom access in hallway. A large, fully-equipped kitchen with dining table for six, supplies everything you need for dining in. This unit conveniently offers a washer/dryer and wireless internet connection.

Shoreline Towers is located within a privately guarded and beautifully landscaped complex directly on the beach. Chairs and Umbrellas are available to rent on the beach for you to enjoy the sugary white beaches and emerald green waters of the Gulf. Family friendly activities include a swimming pool, tennis courts, workout area, his/her sauna, shuffleboard, and basketball goals. The outdoor grills by the pool area provide a great way to enjoy grilling out with your family.

Waterfront dining, grocery and retail shopping, and family fun parks are all within walking distance or a short drive away. Another great way to spend a day would be chartering a fishing boat or playing one of the renowned golf courses in the area.

More Details

Owner
Debbie Wolf
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2018

About Debbie Wolf

Our Arkansas family has been visiting Destin for over 50 years. We are a large family and all feel like this condo is our home away from home! Our mother and father bought the condo in 1975 and now their kids, grandkids and great grandkids have all grown-up or growing up enjoying the sandy white beaches of Destin.

Debbie Wolf purchased this condo in 1975

Why Debbie Wolf chose Holiday Isle

The private beaches of Shoreline are not as crowded as other beaches in the area. You can feel comfortable with your kids going to the beach to play alone while you sit on the balcony and enjoy the view.

What makes this condo unique

Close to Restauarants, Shopping and Marina!

Amenities

Holiday Isle Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Destin best known for exceptional seafood and restaurants galore.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Relax in a Beachfront Condo-Newly redecorated, Spectacular views
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Amazing View

  • 5 of 5

This condo is amazing! The space was perfect for our six family members with its comfortable furniture, all appliances you could ask for and a breath taking view of the Gulf. It was wonderful to sit on the balcony to watch the stingrays ride the waves and the dolphins play. Its location is so close to many stores which made it very nice to run out and grab something and be back quickly to enjoy the beach. This was our first experience renting and could not have asked for anything more! We definitely would recommend this property to anyone looking for a vacation rental. Thank you Debbie for opening up your condo to us!

Brad & Heather

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edina, MN
5

Right on the beach, and 9 stories up, made for a fantastic vacation!.

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful condo with all the comforts of home. Clean overall, and comfortable beds and furniture was a treat. Comfortable “patio in the sky” with panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico! Combine all this with white sand beach, crystal clear water, and daily “air-show” (given the close proximity to Eglin AFB), makes for an excellent vacation condo. Thanks again Deb...we will be back!!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

No instructions,condo entrance not nice,hallway&entry door shabby,confusing.Not a good start for us.

  • 2 of 5

HOA either doesn't care or won't spend $ to maintain bldg. Garage exit doors to beach rusty and don't close. Inside the unit : comfortable, lovely beachview, well equipped, but poorly maintained. Clothes dryer did not work right, garbage disposal stuck(I fixed). 6 light bulbs burned out, master bath toilet seat broken/worn out. Vent fan didn't work in guest bath, water stained ceiling above master bath shower, lamp broken in guest bedroom. Weird entry to towers through car entry to garage to reach elevator. All in all, not a confidence-inspiring way to start a month in Destin!

ALSO owner charged more than all other 2 br units handled by the onsite agency!! She required total upfront payment in November, 3 months before occupancy. Agency only asks for a deposit.

No longer a good reason to rent from VRBO.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry for any inconveniences you experienced while staying at the condo. I was under the impression the office was contacted and all the issues were resolved. We did have a service guy out to check out the dryer and he couldn't even find a problem until his second visit. We are replacing it on Friday. Most of our renters find the convenience of unloading the car right by the elevator a plus, sorry you did not see it this way. We love our place and can't imagine anyone else not loving it as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views!

  • 5 of 5

So nice to have carts to help get all of our stuff up in the elevator! Pretty and clean! Great views!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location with an Awesome View

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy staying in this condo during our vacation! The location is great and the condo is spacious and beautifully decorated. It had everything we needed. The deck has a beautiful view of the Gulf. It's a perfect place for any meal. Beach access was easy and as always, very beautiful. We enjoy walking every day and this condo has a street that is perfect for walking, no heavy traffic and a constant beach breeze was blowing. The pool is nice and during our stay, it was quiet there. The elevator is close to the condo so it was quick and easy to unload when we arrived. The condo is very nice, with large TVs, granite counters, beautifully decorated and all of the kitchen supplies you will need. I highly recommend staying here and plan to book soon for my 2017 trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

family of 4 with teen girls

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, updated, comfortable condo. Great view,with every amenity for daily living. The up to date granite counter top kitchen has every utensil needed to make our vacation affordable. The condo had a table large enough to seat 6-8 comfortable to eat or play games. The owner was available immediately when I called with questions. thanks The location was very convenient a bit hard to find,if see La Pas Mexican restaurant you have gone to far. Thanks for sharing Debbie

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Transaction FEe $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cleaning fee is included in the rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties