Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

25% OFF remaining availability until August 31st!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Boardwalk 286 is a two bedroom, two bath condo with incredible Gulf-front views from the 2nd floor.

• Access to balcony from the living room and master bedroom.

• Carpet in the bedrooms and laminate flooring throughout the rest of the unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. The dining room table that seats four, with three additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a sofa sleeper and a flat screen TV.

• Master bedroom has a queen size bed with a flat screen, TV and DVD player, and a private bathroom.

• Second bedroom has a king size bed with a flat screen TV and a DVD player.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, DVD, Dishwasher, Elevator, Heated Outdoor Pool (winter months), Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and board, Onsite Restaurant, Onsite Shop, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, Stereo, TV, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
25% OFF remaining availability until August 31st!
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
3

286 Review

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay as the location was great. However, we were not really impressed with the state of the condo. The appliances were outdated, there were no directions on how to use the TV sets, finally after a couple of days I was speaking with the people staying in another condo and she told me how to find the office staff and it was after that we were able to watch TV. The bathroom tub seemed stained and dirty and there was mold around the floor baseboards. There were only a couple of towels and we had to wash towels everyday so we could take showers. I do not think I will be staying at this condo again in the future as for the price, we expected something a bit nicer.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the location. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the state of the condo. Had you called us, we would have been more than happy to walk you through how to use the TV's or send someone out to help you with them. We appreciate your valuable feedback and wish you the best of luck.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Shrimp Festival 2017

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our wonderful5stay at The Boardwalk! The condo was very nice, very clean and we had everything we needed. The location was awesome for walking to the festival! My only complaint is that parking is horrible. Each condo is allowed two cars for parking but there aren't even enough spaces in front of the property for one car. We had to park across the street, both cars, and I just felt like we should have at least had one space in the main parking lot. We keep our beach stuff in the car instead of lugging it to the room and parking across the street made this a real inconvienece. Other than that our stay was awesome and we will definitely stay here again. Just hope the parking problem is fixed before we return

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janet - Thank you so much for your recent stay in Boardwalk 286! We are thrilled that you found the it to be nice and clean and had everything you needed. Unfortunately especially on a festival weekend, parking can be a bit challenging, but we are so glad your stay was awesome anyway. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the stay in Gulf Shores. This was my first time coming. The condo was very clean and worth the price.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Boardwalk 286! We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much. We are glad that your first time here was enjoyable. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

286 Boardwalk

  • 5 of 5

Great condo and view of the gulf!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time on our visit to the beach. The condo was very clean and exactly as the pictures. The unit is above the pool area and I was concerned when we arrived, but the pool closes exactly at 10pm every night and everything was wonderful. I will also add that the noise from the pool could barely be heard in the bedroom anyway. The findings several kitchen items that we used to prepare breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tiffany - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you had such a great time! How nice of you to notice the cleanliness. That is something we take a lot of pride in. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

was ok

  • 3 of 5

Overall the condo was clean. There are 3 tvs in the condo but only one remote that works for all three. The parking lot for building is small and shared with a restaurant so parking is terrible. Overflow parking is across the 4 lane street and there are no reserved parking spaces for units. The location was good in regards to shopping and a few restaurants nearby.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Falen - Thank you so much for your recent stay in Boardwalk 286! We're so sorry to hear there was only one remote in the unit. We wish you would have let us know, so that we could have brought you two more. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional