check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Inga Fleischhacker/Greg Gennette

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Waikoloa Village Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 4 - 6 Sleeps

Located just 20 minutes north of the Kona Airport, this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom villa offers all the amenities for a wonderful Hawaiian vacation. Stop at CostCo on the way and pick up everything that you need and prepare it in our fully stocked kitchen. The villa is located on the 1st hole of the world class Beach Course in the heart of the Waikoloa Resort. The scenic balcony lanai overlooks the fairway and Mauna Kea with table and chairs perfect for watching the sunrise or enjoying a cocktail before dinner. The unit is located on the second floor and there is an elevator in the building. The villa is within walking distance to the scenic Anaeho'omalu Bay and the King and Queen's shops which have over 50 restaurants, boutiques, a grocery store, and shops. The unit sleeps 4-6 people with a convertible couch. The Master Bedroom includes a King Sized bed with Tommy Bahama linens and the second bedroom has a Queen sized bed with new linens. The unit also has granite counter tops, mahogany cabinets, microwave, dishwasher, disposal, washer/dryer, and wireless Internet at no charge. New flat screen televisions, blue ray players, new patio set, new ceramic tile floors, furniture reupholstered, and cabinets refinished. The Fairway Villas also has on premises an infinity edge pool and elevated waterfall spa, a fully equipped exercise room, and a barbeque at the poolside picnic area. Our unit also includes a parking space free of charge as well as boogie boards, snorkel gear, a cooler, beach umbrellas and beach chairs.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Inga Fleischhacker/Greg Gennette (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Inga Fleischhacker/Greg Gennette

We have always loved Hawaii and the timing was right for us to have a place of our own to come and stay. We wanted the opportunity to share it with guests, family, and friends.

Inga Fleischhacker/Greg Gennette purchased this villa in 2012

Why Inga Fleischhacker/Greg Gennette chose Kohala Coast

The property is very serene and the grounds are beautiful. It is a short walk from Anaeho'omalu Bay, good restaurants, golf, and shopping.

What makes this villa unique

Hello? It's in Hawaii!!!!!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)
Great Hawaiian Vacation Close To Beaches, Shopping, And Golf
average rating of 4.9459457 based on 37 reviews
5

Great location, comfortable condominium!

  • 5 of 5

Love this complex!

The unit is neat and comfortable and air conditioning a plus when it's super hot. The kitchen has all the cooking supplies you need.

We brought our own snorkel equipment but there is snorkel equipment, boogie boards, noodles, beach chairs & coolers to use stored in this unit.

Nice pool and location near A-bay & shops is great.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Granada Hills, CA
5

As comfortable as being in your own home!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is absolutely wonderful! We stayed for nine nights and my family of four were so happy in it, we felt as though we were in our own home. It is beautifully decorated and very clean, the whole unit looks new. So nice to have washer and dryer in unit which also provided laundry detergent. It is also walking distance to both Kings and Queens marketplaces. The A-Bay is practically right around the corner. You can't be at a more convenient location than this! The beds were so comfortable, all the bedrooms and bathrooms were so spacious and clean. The kitchen has all the amenities you need, I love to cook and I couldn't ask for better. It was so nice to come home each day to this unit knowing you have nothing to worry about because everything you need is there. You can tell the owners really care about the comfort of their guests. They also provide a guide book to the Big Island which was a tremendous help in getting around the island, what great things to do! I highly recommend this place, you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great spot on the golf course

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, quiet place on the Kohala coast. Everything you need for a wonderful stay. Few minutes to shopping and restaurants. Beds are a bit creaky and soft. Lots of cute green geckos around the complex, and easy walk to the King's Trail.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We were there in May and replaced both beds and had the people that sold us the original furniture tighten the headboards. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again. Thanks, Inga
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5

The unit was excellent, just as advertised. We were only a couple so there was lots of room. Nice balcony and view. Laundry and kitchen appliances all working well with plenty of extra supplies if needed. The Waikoloa area was great for our needs, plenty of shops, restaurants, grocery store within walking distance plus many other nice spots a short drive away.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mana Lomi

  • 5 of 5

A very comfortable stay in a nice condo on the golf course. Everything was provided for like small kitchen appliances, beach toys and towels. The elevator came in handy when hauling our luggage, golf clubs, groceries, etc. All in all a wonderful stay on the Big Island! Thank you Inga - and I'm sorry I broke one of your coasters, but I left you a new set :)

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. We certainly hope you will stay with us again. Thanks so much for replacing our coaster. Very sweet of you :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, clean, convenient. Owners easy to deal with

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed at the Hilton Waikoloa several times, we decided to rent a condo this trip. Very glad we did. More space, more comfortable, enjoyed having a kitchen, etc. Not as long of a walk to our rooms like at the Hilton (it took about 10 - 15 minutes from the lobby at the Hilton). We like the Waikoloa area, so this worked out really well for us as it was convenient to all the places we like to visit. Close to shopping/restaurants, right on the golf course where you could watch/laugh at the lousy golfers (lol). The owners (Greg and Inga) were VERY responsive to all our emails, they communicated well, and made sure everything was as it should be. The place was clean when we arrived. It was easy to get into the condo too, no waiting in line to check in. Close up parking. Had everything you would need and then some (fully stocked kitchen, beach implements, games, etc.). We would definitely stay here again, in fact, I think I now prefer it over the Hilton. I made a change after I originally booked the room, and Inga was very accommodating in my change requests.

The only downside to our stay was the pool was closed our first week there for maintenance/cleaning, but that was not the owners fault, and there are plenty of places to swim anyway.

While this is not the Four Seasons or The Fairmont, you wont be disappointed with your stay as it is much cheaper and more convenient. I'd give this an A+ rating

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kona Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Roys
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Waikoloa Beach & King's Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Anaeho'omalu Bay
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waikoloa Village Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Seasonal
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$129
$903
$3,870
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1033 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers