check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lucia

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Loft Terrace Apartment.Location close to beach & city centre.Free WiFI &Transfer

10 Reviews
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Pietraia Apartment Rental Photos and Description

WiFi - Air conditioning - Bed Linen - Bath towels - Washing machine - Heating

Bright clean apartment with private loft terrace to chill-out and relax with a glass of wine. Located only 5 mins walk from the sandy beach of lido San Giovanni in Alghero. Perfectely located to reach all ameneties and tourist spots in a few mins.

Perfect for 2 people for a beach holiday or short week-end.

Full equipped kitchen with all range of utensils. Dining area has a table with 4 seats, confortable sofa and a windows door leading out to the terrace. The bedroom is spacious with a double bed, big wardrobe and can also host a cot for a baby. The bathroom with toilet and shower.Lots of outdoor space: there is a balcony on the same level of the kitchen and a spacious ground-floor terrace.

UTILITIES: washing machine, air-conditioning, kettle, microwave, coffe machine, flat-screen LCD-TV, unlimited internet WiFi, cot, high chair, sun shade

THE AREA: the Lido is an excellent place to stay in Alghero, just a short distance from all local amenities: bus stops, shops, bars, restaurants, food market. Many bars and restaurants nearby. The historique Old town can be reach in a walk of just 15-20 mins. The beaches with miles of white sand and grassy dunes offering plenty of beach & sports activities. The warm and no deep waters make it especially suitable for children

PARKING: off street parking is usually available in the closed-by street and it's free of charge.

AIRPORT BUS-STOP: bus from Alghero airport stops only 300mt from the flat.

ALSO: suitable for small families with babies. Available cot and high chair upon request.Flexible changeovers, flexible lenght of stay. Bedlinen, towels, kitchen cloth, pillows and duvets are provided.

FREE TRANSFER: during low season ONLY from October to April we may offer free transfer from the airport. Subject on availability. Please make your enquiry.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Lucia (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, italian

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is our third stay in this apartment, which attests to our satisfaction with the apartment. It gives us much pleasure to stay in very comfortable accommodations . From the very beginning...booking the apartment with Lucia was an easy and pleasant experience. Lucia was very personable,professional and explained everything well. The apartment is wonderful! It is clean, tastefully decorated and very well equipped. We were able to save quite a bit of money by staying in the apartment as we were able to purchase items at the grocery store instead of eating out all of the time .

The apartment is well stocked with everything that you could possibly need...all the comforts and conveniences of being in a home! 



We hope to return again.
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Loft Terrace Apartment.Location close to beach & city centre.Free WiFI &Transfer
average rating of 4.7 based on 15 reviews
5

Cosy apartment in handy spot

  • 5 of 5

We had a brilliant 2 weeks staying at this lovely apartment in Alghero this summer. It's on a quiet road but metres from 3 supermarkets, ice cream, bars, restaurants and a bakery. You can buy the local delicacy fainè a couple of streets away :) The Wednesday weekly market is held 2 streets away which was great fun to check out and buy an interesting kitchen gadget and local veg from. The beach is 5 minutes away and there are lots of public beaches along the bay (not all taken over by hotels like some Italian beaches) which means lots of beach choice.

The old town is about 20 minutes walk where there are loads of bars, restaurants and shops and streets to explore. We also used the public buses which are a euro each way and easy to use. We hired bikes for a week so we cycled about town and to Fertilia - there's bike storage under the outdoor stairs of the apartment which was really handy. The train station is about 7 minutes down the road and you can take the train to Sassari which is an interesting town 40km away.

The apartment has all the facilities a couple/small family need for 2 weeks including a washing machine with the sun drying everything very quickly and the wifi speed was great. The bed was very comfortable which is always important and all the necessary kitchen equipment was provided.

All in all a lovely apartment and part of town and the owners' Dad collected us from and took us back to the airport which is only 20 minutes drive away which meant we didn't have to bother with hiring a car. Thanks Lucia and family for a lovely first visit to beautiful Sardinia.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much Kathy!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Excellent location, well-equipped, clean apartment

  • 4 of 5

We found the apartment was perfectly located for walking to both the Lido and Maria Pia beaches (the latter was our favourite) as well as being only five minutes away from a choice of supermarkets. The local buses go into the old town regularly, although we preferred the twenty-five minute walk along the promenade. Inside, the apartment is fully equipped with ample cooking utensils and a four burner gas stove, plus toaster, kettle, coffee maker...in fact, everything we needed! Hot water is available all day via an immersion-heated hot water tank, meaning we could be sure of a hot shower after a day's exploring/swimming/sun-bathing, and the spacious bedroom guaranteed a good sleep. If we return to Alghero in future, we will do our best to book this apartment again.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You'll be very welcome ! A big THANK YOU Michelle!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

very good, we enjoyed a lot our stay

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed a couple of days at la playa apartment and we absolutely loved everything about our stay. The hosts are very nice and the property is exactly as described on the web. Nothing to complain about. We enjoyed our stay very much and are looking forward to going back very soon...perhaps in the summer next year :-)

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A cozy little gem!

  • 5 of 5

 I was traveling with my wife and my son (ages 3 years old) so having all the modern conveniences of home (e.g., full kitchen, cot, high chair, washing machine etc.) was very helpful. Also having WiFi available anytime was really good, checking my emails directly from the couch! Overall the apartment is very nice and ideal for small families. The location is wonderful and close enough to walk to almost everything in a walking distance to the beach, the promenade and very nice fish restaurants. We definetely come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best apartment, service and so close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

Lucia was very helpful and gave us tips on things to do and places to visit. The place was really clean, spacious and only about 400m from the beach. Loved Alghero, the food, the sky. Will be back in summer!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Alghero and in this apartament. Close to all ameneties and only a short walk into city centre. Small and cozy apartment well equipped and clean!!! We really recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Spiaggia Lido di San Giovanni
Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Alghero-Fertilia
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
beach bar
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Porto Torres
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Alghero
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Lido
Car: not necessary

Location is very convenient as only 400 m from the beach (Lido which is the city beach) and within walking distance to restaurants, shops, market, pizzerias. The city centre is 15 min walking along the promenade.

The apartment is in a residential street (not open to traffic). Easy parking facilities.

In the terrace you can lock the bikes if you wish to rent them.

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Pietraia Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
6 night minimum stay
$62
 
 
October 2016
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$56
 
 
autumn
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 29 2016
2 night minimum stay
$60
 
 
new year
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$113
 
 
winter
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$65
 
 
spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$62
 
 
june
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$77
 
 
july
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$96
 
 
august
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$113
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$56
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Rates are all including for 2 people total .Including: linens, bath towels, air conditioning, washing machine, arrival/departure cleaning, water, electricity, gas - in other words all included.

A deposit payment is required to secure your booking. Paypal accepted.

We are able to offer you special offer during low and high season. You are welcome to contact us about prices, special offers and dif

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Pietraia Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 45 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
  • Bathroom with power shower, bidet, sink and WC
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib
  • Bedroom is quite spacious for 2 adults and 1 child. Single bed for a child will be provided if needed Baby cot for baby also available.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties