Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to Beach and Shops - Vista Waikoloa A103 - 2017 Remodel | 2 Ensuites

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

Welcome to our Vista Waikoloa A103

Beautiful remodel - 2017.

* 1 of 14 largest floor plans at Vista- first level no steps/elevators.

* 2 Ensuite floor plan

* Saline pool

* Walk to Beach and Shops

* Free WiFi/ dedicated Free parking

* A/C to 75 degrees

At the heart of Waikoloa Beach Resort, one of only 14 Vista condos with the largest floor plan and 2 private ensuites, unique at Vista Waikoloa, offering ground level convenience with a partial ocean view. Enjoy updated modern sophistication in a tropical setting from our front row Vista Waikoloa Beach Resort condo. After a day of diving with the sea turtles off the Kona Coast, or sunning and snorkeling at Kua Bay or playing 18 holes at the adjoining Beach Golf course ( Robert Trent Jones, Jr. ) raise the perfect beverage and share the magic as you savor the sunset from the large, wind protected wraparound lanai. Walk to the beach. Private parking for A103, short walk to beach, beach towels and beach chairs included. Our guests receive 20% discount from Ocean Sports.

A103 offers the highly sought after "A" floor plan with 2 bedrooms each with a private bathroom and an additional powder room. comfortable furnishings, central air conditioning, stainless appliances in the kitchen, lanai BBQ, imported Turkish porcelain floors, Hawaiian art, modern granite hard surfaces, 55 " Smart TV, Free WIFI and all invite our guests to indulge and relax in tropical paradise.

Vista Waikoloa at Waikoloa Beach Resort is surrounded by beautiful views of the ocean, lush gardens, palm trees, and fairways of the Beach Golf course. From our front door you can walk to the ocean, shops, restaurants, golf, the world-famous Hilton Waikoloa Hotel, and one of the Islands most beautiful and historical beaches, Anaeho'omalu Bay. This master planned luxury resort area is one of the premier vacation destinations in the world.

Enjoy easy access to all the amenities at Waikoloa Beach Resort. You'll love the recently renovated, huge outdoor saline pool at Vista Waikoloa surrounded by plants and birds. Immerse yourself in either hot tub and relax. The on-site bathroom makes it easy to change by the pool. Close by are propane BBQ grills ready for a party in the courtyard. The office has computers/fax/copiers (for those who must work) and a full exercise/gym room.


HI tax ID

S213-W217 849-24-02

K11D-W217 849-24-03

S305, SV23, SV19, Studio19, VA103-W291 50-43-01

More Details

Property Manager
Lionel Joyce
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Mr. R said...

May 7, 2013

Vista Waikoloa A103

Date of Stay December 22, 2012

We absolutely loved it. Compared to the other Vista condos that we've stayed: 1) Nice choice of furniture and appliances. Leather coaches and comfortable beds were really nice. The kitchen was nicely upgraded - great job on the remodel and granite counters. Great TV - loved that I could hook up to Netflix. 2) Location. This is the first time we rented a bottom unit and having kids, that was real nice. Good sun exposure but not too hot and you are also shielded from the stiff afternoon winds when lounging on the lanai. We looked at a couple of units for sale but would prefer yours. Not joking, we like the 2.5 bath floor plan and prefer the front of the complex instead of on the golf course. We would definitely stay in your unit again.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 2



Puako Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(63 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
4% Complete
Walk to Beach and Shops - Vista Waikoloa A103 - 2017 Remodel | 2 Ensuites
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 65 reviews

Ideal for your perfect Hawaiian getaway!!!

  • 5 of 5

The property will now be part of our family's annual Big Island Getaway for years to come!!! This is my favorite place to stay of all my Hawaiian vacations.

In order to best describe this property I would need a word that means better than perfect. It is beautifully decorated, the layout is ideal for a family (very comfortable and inviting), the convenience to the beach, pool, & shops is unbeatable. This property has a fabulous lanai that feels like your own private backyard where children can play or a morning workout can be done. Its hard to say which is better; morning coffee while watching the palms sway as rays of sunshine warm your skin or the calmness of the afternoon as you can comfortably people watch the passerbys after a dip in the pool. ABay & the historic pools are right across the street as well very close proximity to the Queen's Marketplace; a perfect way to start your morning off with a walk to the marketplace for breakfast. Waikoloa is the perfect place to stay on the Big Island! It's close to the best beaches on the Big Island, close to the pastures of Waimea, and 15 minutes from the airport.

You will surely love this beautiful property! Let me not forget to mention how wonderful the owners are, they are so sweet to ensure that your stay is the very best it could be! Thank you for an amazing place to stay for our family while we enjoy the Aloha life!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great As Usual

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Having stayed at several of this company's properties, the quality of this property was no exception. The responsiveness of the management is impressive indicating great customer service.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Waikoloa Vacation Condos
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We appreciated the minimalistic decor and the closeness to all the amenities nearby. The condo was very clean and comfortable as well as the instructions for TV, aircon, etc. We had a terrific time and enjoyed every minute of our vacation to the Big Island.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Management needs improvement

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My stay over all was satisfactory. There were a few problems that were eventually rectified. Before I get into specifics, I want to give credit to Leah, for she answered the phone, and was responsive to our problems. 1 Management needs to inform guests that A/C does not work with sliders open. We spent night with no A/C. In the morning I read this fact, and got things working and called to stop a service call 2 The TV guide is worthless 3 Grill was missing--Leah brought one in time for dinner 4 There was some bugs, not many. How ever one was a 3" centipede, which was exterminated by yours truly. I think that the above issues except the bugs, could have been avoided with better management. Jeff

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Waikoloa Vacation Condos
Owner's Response: We assume pretty well everyone knows to close the doors when you have the a/c on, as a simple matter of physics and energy conservation. But we do not take that for granted. That is why in the Welcome book, a large blue 3-ring binder prominently placed in all our condos, page 3, you will read: "... if any of the doors is open the a/c will not operate. Sensors on doors and windows shut it down. So at night, if you want a little cooling to get you off to sleep, make sure doors and windows are shut tight." . But Jeff's review does underline the fact that if you are not comfortable with household appliances, or are unable to navigate your way through a very simple TV set up and need a lot of hand-holding, you would be better off in a hotel. And yes, Hawaii is in the Tropics, and the Tropics has its share of critters, of which 3" centipedes are probably the most benign.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience reflects how the property is described and listed. Very clean unit and we loved being on the ground floor. We had other family in other units in the complex and my wife and I were quite happy with this unit by comparison. I would certainly rent again if our travels ever take us back to the big island.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very bad experience

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in the property for almost a month. Dirty: We found the house not very clean. In particular, the service toilet was in pitiful conditions. Mosquitoes: The place is full of mosquitoes and it is very difficult to defend itself, the net from the window of the bathroom can not be fixed. You can not eat on the outside, mosquitoes eat you alive. Air conditioning: on bedroom the air vents are placed above the bed and all the cold air it is coming on your had during the night. Air conditioning (no less than 75 F does not work longer than 6 h. In the morning you are all sweaty). The fan of the bedroom is very noisy. The furniture drawers on the bedroom are difficult to open. Disgusting and Thieving People: After our departure we were unfairly taxed with the astronomical sum of $ 75 for a key we never received and a key that their housekeeper did not find it because she did not clean the entrance table. We were taxed with $ 150 because we did not empty the fridge and did not wash the linens. The house for the rest is in order. I have made photos in the day I left. We forgot a small coffee machine and when we asked the courtesy to ship it (of course paying) they replied that we can buy another with the money we saved when we did not ask them the cleaning service during our stay. Their cleaning service were overpriced ($ 150). We found a good housekeeper who cleaned the house for $ 50. They're thieves!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Waikoloa Vacation Condos
Owner's Response: Well, you get the gist: chronically dissatisfied people who left the place in a mess, and departed 3 hours overdue, with the keys. Needless to say they are now on the blacklist.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • *Standard fees, charged in addition to Rent are: 1. Exit Clean- Kolea/Shores Villa $185; Shores/Vista $165; $129 Studio/stay. Interim cleaning required for stays of 14 days or longer. 2. Refundable Security Deposit $400. 3. Online bookings require signed rental agreement.
    Thermostats are controlled with timer and minimum setting to 75 degrees.

    * 25% of total charges due at booking (Non-refundable).
    *Final payment due 120 days before arrival (Non-refundable unless your dates can be re-booked). Refundable $400 security deposit due with final payment.
    *Hawaii State taxes are 14.42% on rent plus fees.
    On-Island Contact: 801-793-3239
    HI tax ID
    VA103, SV23, S305, SV19, Studio19:135-023-4112-01

You might like these similar properties