check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Christina Stevens, Realtor, Property Manager, Realty Associates

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Amazing top floor views, Wifi, Sleeps 8, 1.5 bath, furnished with tasteful decor

24 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Texas Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, king and queen bed, Sleeps 8 with queen sleeper sofa and bunk beds.

Enjoy our top floor beach, pool, grounds and historical Seawall view as you sit on the patio. The photos of our view are accurate and we hope our guests will enjoy hours spending time on the patio which is why the owners picked this condo.

Stay in a private condo with a full kitchen that satisfies all your needs versus a hotel that does not have this accommodation.

Unlike a hotel you get the comforts of a full kitchen and the choice to dine in instead of eating out your entire vacation.

The Maravilla complex has 3 pools, a hot tub, outdoor grilling, a gym/ business area, and much more. Our east side pool is currently scheduled to be heated by the end of 12/13 so you can enjoy a nice heated swimming pool during the cooler winter months. We have convenient restrooms located in the pool areas.

Convenient elevators throughout that are also located close to the condo. Coin operated laundry facilities right down the hall. Everything is very easy to access.

New to the east side of the complex is a go cart rental track and arcade. Walk over and enjoy. we are also within walking distance of putt putt golf, 1st class batting cages, and much more.

We are minutes away from many beach pocket parks, Moody Gardens and Schlitterbahn. If you want to know more about our local attraction please contact our property manager. Be sure to visit Jimmy's on the pier. The pier is within walking distance and serves all meals. They also rent fishing poles if you would like to enjoy some additional time on the pier fishing.

Full kitchen with all you need, DVD player, and 2 tv's. Wifi services provided in the condo.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Christina Stevens, Realtor, Property Manager, Realty Associates (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

About Christina Stevens, Realtor, Property Manager, Realty Associates

We love the Maravilla and Galveston. We want to open our condo up so others can enjoy their time at on complex and our this beautiful island.

Christina Stevens, Realtor, Property Manager, Realty Associates purchased this condo in 2012

Why Christina Stevens, Realtor, Property Manager, Realty Associates chose Texas Gulf Coast

The grounds are beautiful featuring 3 pools and a hot tub that is warm year around. Our east side pool is expected to be heated by the end of 2013. Our condo is on the historical Seawall toward the west end so easy to get to any of the attractions and restaurants. A bit away from the hustle of the main island yet minutes away fro all the fun. The beach is right across the street.

What makes this condo unique

Enjoy this top floor view even while sitting on the couch. The perfect spot to have a nice cup of coffee or glass of wine outside.

Reviews

4.2
based on 24 traveler reviews

Amazing top floor views, Wifi, Sleeps 8, 1.5 bath, furnished with tasteful decor
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 24 reviews
3

Great pool, ocean views, and decorations. Nasty bathroom and stingy on the household items:(

  • 3 of 5

The pool and grounds were fantastic, although one of the elevators was down. It was really great to use a key pad to access our room, rather than worrying about keys.

The condo was beautifully decorated with granite counter tops and a large balcony with ocean views. The master bedroom had a great ocean view when lying in bed. The bathroom was quite a disappointment; the tub area was falling apart and gross. There needs to be a door separating the sink/toilet room and the tub room so that more than 1 person can use the bathroom at a time. The condo actually is a 1 and a half bath, not a 2 bath. We ran out of toilet paper, paper towels, and bath towels by the morning of the 2nd day. Providing a little more would have made a world of difference. The pillows in the 2nd bedroom were pancake flat.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I would like to take this chance to address the concerns noted. We advise each traveler, even when they are booking that we have a welcome kit of items like toiletries. You must plan for your stay. We do sleep up to 8. This is not like a hotel. We are renting out an owners private, 2nd residence so the guest is expected to bring the toiletries and paper products needed for the duration of their stay. I would like to point out a few items for future travelers. This is a 1.5 bath and doors do separate the areas so more then one person can utilize the bathrooms. We have been renting this condo for almost 3 years and this has never been an issue. The bathroom area itself is the only thing the owners have left to update. They cannot work in Spring or summer so it is something they plan to address in early fall. It certainty is nothing like this traveler makes it sound. The photos online are accurate and depict the bathroom condition. All pillows were replaced in the condo right after reading this review. We thank the traveler for the feedback and their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good Location

  • 3 of 5

Pros:

Just a couple of minutes drive to the beach

Nicely decorated as pictured

Beautiful pools

The laundry facility was very close by

Cons:

One of the bedroom doors and one of the bathroom doors would not close all the way and could not be locked

The DVD player did not work

We could not find the game room

I would have liked the website description to include the $15 to park each car and wrist bands required for the pool

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The advertisement, the rental agreement and the check in documents remind all travelers that we do have a parking fee of $15 per car to park at the resort. This fee is from the HOA and paid upon arrival as noticed. We do not advertise we have a game room. We have a workout area and we do have some fun things to do onsite but no "official" game room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

BALCONY

  • 1 of 5

i booked this unit based on the reviews posted

The balcony was large but filthy. Bird poop everywhere The black birds were building a nest in the overhang above. We never were able to sit on the balcony

The inside of the unit was very nice. There was NO blow dryer to be found

The property manager was no help during the stay regarding the balcony. Honestly, she was down right rude !

I hope the owner reads this and contacts me.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hate to see a guest make such wrongful statements. We were at the property daily because this unreasonable guest wanted us to kill some baby birds. She was so ugly to my staff when we arrived daily. We responded to all of her calls and did advise this was an HOA issue. She simply wanted the birds killed which we could not do. The small nest was located in a common area of the complex governed by the HOA. The owner was noticed and is the ex- head of our HOA. We offered her another condo and offered to move all her items to not interrupt her stay. She declined and said she wanted credit. Since we do desire to have a happy guest we did apply a large credit to her stay. A member of my staff stood on the balcony with her husband for 30 minutes and her husband agreed it was not an issue. We could not, by law kill the birds as she requested. This is an island and a small group of baby birds would not cause an issue for the normal guest. They were ethically removed by the HOA. In all of our 4 visits to the condo she never noticed us she needed a hair dryer. We would have brought one at once. A hair dryer was present. We have rated her on VRBO so other owners hopefully do not host her. She said some very ugly words we cannot repeat on this forum about my staff. In my 6 years of management she is one of the guest who was simply just unreasonable and looking for a way to receive credit. Sadly we gave her what she wanted, offered to move her and yet she still posted an inaccurate review. She also has not even accurately recorded the date of her stay. Please look at other reviews as this is just not accurate. We represent 40 condos at this complex alone. The guest notes she booked based on our great review. I hope if you are reading this that you will please consider our point of view and all the efforts we took to try and make her happy. This is truly something we could not control yet we offered her accommodations equal to this condo for her issue with not liking the baby birds. Thank you for your time. Christina Stevens, Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Corinth, TX
4

Location..... Location

  • 4 of 5

Property was close to everything however away from the congestion. With a one mile drive you were back to restaurant row and two miles put you back at the entertainment pier.

Great pool area actually several pools. Views from the third floor condo were great!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Fran for your kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was very nice with a lot of amenities

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and nice and there were several pools and a nice hot tub. We would definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay Tracy. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Galveston Vaction

  • 5 of 5

My Daughter and son-in-law and two Grandsons totally enjoyed the stay. The condo was very pretty and well kept. It was perfect for all of us. The kids even had their own Bunk bed area. The location was a major plus as well. It was located amongst many of the sites we had planned on visiting while in Galveston.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review Sylvia. My owners have done such great a job with this condo. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you Christina Stevens, property manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

We are minutes away from Moody Gardens, the famous Schlitterbahn Waterpark. Our historical Strand district offers shopping and much more. Are you a pirate fan? Enjoy Pirates Legends of the Gulf Coast which is also located on the Strand. Artist Boat gives you the chance to take a once in a lifetime trip through out wetlands and paint your adventure via kayak. In addition, to the above you can always count on Galveston to welcome all visitors with open arms to numerous beaches.

Stop by Jimmy's on the Pier which is within walking distance from the condo. You can eat breakfast, lunch, of dinner at Jimmy's, and fish the pier. Forget your fishing pole? Jimmy's has poles to rent if needed. Contact our property manager who is a native Galvestonian for more information.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 27 2016 - Sep 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$215
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Fall 2016
Sep 16 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$700
 
 
Lone Star Bike Rally
Nov 3 2016 - Nov 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
Winter 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$120
Fri,Sat
$600
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
New Year eve
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
Flat fee
 

Additional information about rental rates

Sanatation Fee $80 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 15.0%

$15 parking pass require, valid for entire stay per can. Paid upon arrival.

Must be 25 to rent. No SMOKING. Must review contract to rent

Special events/ Holiday, 3 nights at the weekend rate plus 20% rental increase.

Check in 3:00 PM, Check out 11:AM

No Saturday check in or check out options during Spring/ Summer/ Holidays

Rental agreement is executed when you ask for a reservation.

Calendars and quotes are accurate. Booking is handled online for security.

Pets must be approved before the reservation request is made.

Monthly rates are subject to change so contact us for fall/ winter monthly rates.

Check in documents are sent to the email on file 48 hours before arrival.

We do not provide secure information via the VRBO/ HomeAway application

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Texas Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1.5 - toilet , shower , 1.5 bath total in condo
  • Bathroom that has a private entrance from the master bedroom. This is a 1.5 bath. We have a second bathroom area that has a sink and toilet by the entrance to the main living area, 2nd bedrooms and bunks. In between the two toilet/ sink areas is a shower tub combo making this a 1.5 bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed in the 2nd bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Queen sleeper sofa, 1 set of bunk beds
  • Bedroom features a king bed with a private entrance to the bathroom from the master. The bathroom also has an entrance from the main hallway. 2nd bedroom has queen sized bed with chest of drawers for storage. We have a queen pull out in the living room that opens up enjoy an ocean view. We have a set of built in bunk beds toward the entrance of the condo.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We would love for you to come enjoy our home away from home the way we do. We own 2 condos at the complex and we spend equal time in both enjoying the ocean and all galveston has to offer. Please come and considering being a guest that we hope will share our passion for the island, love of the condo, and simply just enjoy the ocean breeze. Our property manager is here to make your stay memorable and we are so faithful that this will be the case that we have offered a 10% discount to our returning guests.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties