Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Views from Beautiful Hanalei Bay Villa!! Stand-alone Villa!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Hanalei Bay Villas #30 is a wonderful stand alone villa located in the town of Princeville. Boasting breathtaking ocean and mountain views, this villa is ideal for couples, families and honeymooners.

This is a two story, newly furnished, three bedrooms (K, Q, F) and 2.5 bathroom villa with fully equipped kitchen, comfortable living room with flat screen TV, DVD, comfortable couch, board games, books, ceiling fans throughout, dining area, electric BBQ, and two lanais facing the lush tropical beauty of Kauai. Master Bedroom features a large flat screen TV, private lanai and its own bathroom. A washer and dryer is also provided. Ocean view from the dining room area, check out the surf across the street, sit on the lanai and enjoy the tropical green and lush trees and mountain views, walk to Hideaways beach path, as well as, the beach path along the St. Regis.

Unlike all other condos within Princeville that share common walls with other guests, Hanalei Bay Villas are stand-alone that provides guests with privacy. The town of Princeville has great restaurants, shopping center, tennis courts and golf courses all within walking distance. Hanalei Bay or Anini Beach is a short 8-10 minute drive.

Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty Kauai’s Premiere Vacation Rental Management Company.

Bali Hai Vacation Rentals provides a wide array of homes, cottages, villas and resort condominiums on Kauai’s spectacular north shore and throughout the Garden Island. Locating the perfect vacation rental is Bali Hai’s specialty whether at Aliomanu, Anini Beach, Kilauea, Princeville, Hanalei or Haena. Rentals are situated on the beach, at full service resorts, in charming local neighborhoods, or in lush seclusion. The Bali Hai vacation rental staff also offers concierge services to arrange for needs such as on-island activities, private chef services, massages, private yoga sessions, surf lessons or personal grocery shopping. Our office is conveniently located in the heart of Hanalei Town. We are your on island contact and take great satisfaction in welcoming you to our tropical paradise.

Tax ID: W61925447-01

24/7 Afterhours Emergency Line: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty

2.5% fee on all credit card charges

More Details

Property Manager
Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were enriched and invigorated by the beautiful surroundings and many friendly people we met. Many thanks to Janelle Kopinski. and Coldwell Banker Bali Hai for such a wonderful condo and experience. Mahalo and Aloha
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5 baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Other bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Views from Beautiful Hanalei Bay Villa!! Stand-alone Villa!!
average rating of 4.673077 based on 64 reviews
Winnipeg, MB
5

A beautiful home in a beautiful setting!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay completely met, and exceeded our expectations. The home was expansive on two levels, with a lanai on each. Ample beach towels were available, as were all other amenities we could ask for, including a number of beach toys; an enexpected surprise.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Thank You for your great review of our rental property. The house is well equipped with all the amenities possible. We are glad that you were impressed with this unit and happy that you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo for being our guests. Warmest Aloha, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Merrill, MI
5

Great vacation stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One of the best vacation rentals we have ever stayed at, every window had a beautiful view, would highly recommend others to stay here, plenty of room for 3 couples to stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your fantastic review on Hanalei Bay Villas #30! We are thrilled that you had a great time at our unit. Thank you for sharing about your vacation and thank you for being amazing guests. We would love to have you return soon. Mahalo, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay in Princeville at the Hanalie Bay Villa.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at the villa was nice. The views and surroundings were majestic! I loved the fact that our Villa was stand alone. There were games, books, and tons of beach “stuff”. The location was perfect. Now the flip side. The washing machine had the most dank, musty smell that would transfer to the items being “washed” leaving them smellier than when they went in dirty. So bad that we didn’t use it after 2 loads. The mold and mildew was (is) visible. I believe the bedding in the master bedroom was washed in that washing machine because it had that stench. Not knowing better I stripped the sheets the first day there and washed them, put them back on the bed and they smelled the same! The hallway restroom shower drain was clogged. So badly that it was unusable. That left 1 shower for 5 people. The only shower left to use was in the master bedroom which was really slow to drain. The pillows need to be replaced. They were smelly. Humidity tends to hasten that process. That said, being in Hawaii makes most things seem trivial so I got over it quick and had a wonderful time in Paradise.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Aloha and Thank you for your 5-star review on the house and the views! We are surprised about the musty washing machine! We are looking into this and will make sure that the front loading machine is cleaned thoroughly an on schedule to clean. We apologize. As for the hallway shower, we would have loved the opportunity to have unclogged the drain while you were on vacation. We are your island hosts and had we have been notified we would have taken care of the issues immediately. Glad to hear that in all you had a wonderful time in Hawaii! Mahalo Nui Loa for being our guest, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

HBV30

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have rented numerous HBVs and #30 was very enjoyable. It accommodated 3 couples, was well equipped, and the views front and back were fantastic. I would rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Mahalo James for your stellar review on Hanalei Bay Villas #30! Thank you so much for being repeat guests as well, we appreciate your loyalty! We loved hearing that you enjoyed the amazing views and the accommodations. Mahalo Nui Loa, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were so happy with our stay at Hanalei Bay Villa #30! The house was great, and the views were incredible. The customer service was wonderful, they were beyond helpful. We requested an extra box fan the first night and it was delivered to our house the next morning! They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and I would definitely recommend. We had the best vacation!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your amazing and glowing review on Hanalei Bay Villas! We enjoyed reading your comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay! With Aloha, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and beautiful views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spacious and comfortable rental in the perfect location with amazing views The rental company was so easy to work with. Furnishings (especially lumpy couch), bedding needs to be updated. Some inevitable mold in the master bath - needing attention and repair. Kitchen nicely appointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Aloha Robin, Mahalo for your review and we loved hearing that you enjoyed this unit on all levels. We have purchased new bedding and will address the couch with the owners. The master bath floor has a water stain on the back of the toilet, we've tried to repair the floor but are not so successful. We will keep trying. Thank you for being our guests! With Aloha, Vacation Rental Division
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees