Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Flathead Lakefront Home in Bigfork

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

The 2800 sf, 3 bedroom, 3 bath, Lakefront home with private dock sleeps 6.

Luxurious, concierge-owned property well-appointed with fine furnishings and decor. Spacious upper and lower decks overlooking Flathead Lake and spectacular sunset views. Private beautifully landscaped courtyard for reading and relaxing. High-end kitchen appliances and Deluxe BBQ grill for dining. On-site caretaker in the summer months.

PLEASE NOTE: DUE TO HACKERS, WE DO NOT ACCEPT RESERVATIONS MORE THAN 8 MONTHS IN ADVANCE & WE WILL NEVER ASK YOU TO WIRE MONEY. ALTHOUGH YOU MAY PAY FOR YOUR RESERVATION VIA CREDIT CARD ON THIS SITE, ALWAYS VERBALLY CONFIRM YOUR RESERVATION VIA TELEPHONE WITH TARA OR MICHELLE USING THEIR LISTED PHONE NUMBERS ON THIS VRBO LISTING PAGE ONLY.


Owner
Tara
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Tara

I am the former president and founding member of the Las Vegas Concierge Association and current member of the prestigious Les Clefs d'Or Concierge Association. I pride myself in providing 5 star amenities to my guests, including high thread count sheets, superior cleanliness and high-end appliances.

Tara purchased this house in 2001

Why Tara chose Bigfork

I have considered Bigfork my second home for over a decade. It is truly the jewel of Northwest Montana with unparalleled beauty, fine dining, and friendly people.

What makes this house unique

'The Sunset House' is aptly named not only because it is located on Sunset Drive, but also because of the ever-changing spectacular sunsets which can be enjoyed from the living & dining rooms, kitchen, upper and lower decks, as well as the master bedroom. The Sunset House is located within walking distance of downtown Bigfork and its many fabulous restaurants, art galleries, boutiques and live theater.

Amenities

Bigfork House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2): 1 King in the Master Bedroom and 1 King in the main floor guest suite; Full Size Double Beds (2): 2 Double Beds (Full Size) in upper floor guest suite.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Sporadically throughout the year, while the main house is occupied the owner (a former concierge who lives out of state) stays in a private self-sustained suite on the property. Because of many years in the luxury hotel industry, the owner recognizes the importance of occasionally inspecting the home (when unoccupied of course) to keep up with the high standards she has set. We feel the advantage to our guests in maintaining a clean, organized and amenity-filled “home away from home” with any needs responded to promptly is paramount. We are happy to answer any further guest inquiries.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Flathead Lakefront Home in Bigfork
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
5

Gorgeous and Comfortable Sunset House

  • 5 of 5

Our first experience with any online home rental could not have been better. Sunset House is exactly how it appears in the supplied photos, and more -- beautifully decorated, outfitted and maintained in a very special setting. Our family was comfortable and happy from the minute we arrived. The location is very convenient to many activities and amenities. If you are vacationing on Flathead Lake, this is the place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks. We know you have a lot of choices of places to go and stay. You are always welcome to our community of Bigfork and this home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, well appointed, plus a great setting

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't be more pleased with our stay, anxious to return soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice home. Everything you would need already there. I.e. Paper products, trash bags, Kleenex,

  • 4 of 5

Home Away had the wrong lock box key code, so that was annoying to not be able to get in the house when we arrived

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

PERFECTLY WONDERFUL!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, great sunsets.... we hope to come back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you at this home. Thank you for choosing us to spend your summer vacation. We would love to have you come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Lakehouse!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house. Super well-stocked with everything for a lovely stay. We didn't have a bigger cooler for our rented pontoon boat and one was dropped off for us. Master bedroom /bathroom amazing. Could not have been any nicer. Beautiful mountain and water views!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful late June visit to lake house

  • 5 of 5

We loved this property, location on the lake and surrounding area. Rented a boat for the week from a local resource. Was one of the best decisions of the trip. The water was a little chilly but still warm enough to raft and wake board. The lake is massive and very fun to sight see. Walking distance to dinner and playhouse in Big Fork. We took a few day trips to hike at Glacier National Park, which is an easy drive about an hour away. Only disappointment was we were a little early in the season and missed the cherry road stands (not a big deal but wife loves cherries). House is set up well, very comfortable, and well kept. We would use it again if it was available.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing us. We know you have many options and are so pleased that you had a positive experience. You are welcomed back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Glacier International FCA, Kalispell, MT
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Garden Bar
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Eagle Bend Golf Course
Nearest Train
30 Miles
Amtrack, Whitefish, MT
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 35
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Showthyme Restaurant
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Whitefish & BlackTail Mountains
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Wayfarer's
Car: recommended

Bigfork is known as one of the best small towns in America for art, dining, theater, shopping and outdoor activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $225
Tax Rate 7.0%

There is a 1 week minimum stay in the summer.

Rates are substantially lower in the off-season (October 15 -June 15). $300 per night; $2100 per week; $6500 per month.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties