check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John or Rita

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Recently Renovated 211 Cabanas w/2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella set up on beach

62 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

End unit 1 bedroom, 1.5 Bath with Bunks sleeps four

Easy access from elevator or stairs. Totally updated -new laminated flooring with area rugs, appliances, granite counter tops, mattress' and bedding light fixtures among the many upgrades

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
John or Rita (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About John or Rita

Transplants from the northeast living in Atlanta area for the past 20 + years we have enjoyed the Emerald Coast since our children were small.

John or Rita purchased this condo in 2011

Why John or Rita chose South Walton

Proximity to the beautiful white sand beach and other activities for a relaxing family oriented vacation.

What makes this condo unique

Greats views from the second floor and the convience of one flight of stairs to our end unit.

Reviews

4.9
based on 62 traveler reviews

Recently Renovated 211 Cabanas w/2 Beach Chairs & Umbrella set up on beach
average rating of 4.887097 based on 62 reviews
Smyrna, GA
5

Clean, cozy stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Just left and wish we could have stayed one more day! John & Rita's place looked just like the pictures. It was very clean and cozy. Our daughter loved having her own area with the bunk beds and bathroom. The master bedroom was beautifully decorated and we slept so soundly with the comfy mattress, sheets, and comforter. It was the perfect location with being a two minute walk to the beach, an onsite pool, and a pizza place nearby. Such a peaceful vacation with not very many other vacationers, but our daughter met some new friends down at the beach. John & Rita promptly answered our questions during our stay. We will definitely be coming back!!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We'll be back!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Unit 211 is not your average beach rental. The decor made it seem more like we were staying at someone's home. The beach umbrella and chairs were a nice bonus. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the terrific review, we really appreciate your feed back on 211. Hurry back, J&R
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as described!

  • 5 of 5

Property and surroundings were exactly as described. Unit is located in a great location. I really can't think of one legitimate criticism. I did notice that there were serveral lightbulbs that needed replaced, but it really didn't make a significant difference for us- the overall lighting was adequate. If you're considering this property, just book it- you will not be disappointed.

Jeff and Beth

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to know you had a nice stay at 211 cabanas. We'll get the light bulbs and dimmers checked out make sure they are functioning properly. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. J&R
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, has everything we needed, updated and very clean condo, close to shopping center and restaurants. We will definitely come back! Thanks John and Rita!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to know you had a nice stay at 211 cabanas. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it. Hurry back. J&R
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henrietta, TX
5

Wonderful location! Steps from the beautiful beach!

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved the location. A quick 2 minute walk to the beach. Close to local eating and shopping. The condo was clean, updated, and perfect for a family of 4. So glad we chose the quite secluded Santa Rosa area to spend some much needed down time!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hurry back, J&R
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised with this apartment that fulfilled all our needs. The nearby beach is to die for.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to review 211. Thank you and hurry back, J&R
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
northwest Fl regional
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
On property
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Santa Rosa Beach golf club
Nearest Motorway
40 Metres
30A
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
several
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Santa Rosa Beach
Car: recommended

State Parks, Nature Trails, Bike Trail (rental bikes available) Shopping Outlet Malls. Golf and fishing nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 1 2016 - Oct 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$785
 
 
Fall
Oct 3 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$785
 
 
Summer
May 23 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
2 beach chairs/ umbrella $0
cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Call for monthly rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (2) great for kids
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rental includes 2 beach chairs and umbrella(except winter). Great for couples, parents and grandparents with or without small children.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties