check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Christine Filer

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, portuguese

New Lane Way House In Great Vancouver Location

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Cambie House Rental Photos and Description

New 2 Bedroom (1 br, 1 loft) 750 Square Foot Lane House Centrally Located

Exceptionally designed new lane-way house. Elegant architectural features and tasteful decor. Lovely original art. Hardwood and tile floors. Modern kitchen and bathroom with high-end finishes. Lots of closets. Bright and open with skylights and vaulted ceilings. First floor offers open kitchen/living and eating area, master bedroom with queen bed, and bathroom with large walk-in tiled shower. Private patio off the living area. Second floor offers loft bedroom with twin day bed that converts to a queen bed. Second private patio off the second floor loft. Close to BC Women's and Children's hospital, shops, restaurants and public transportation bus and Canada Line sky train).

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Christine Filer (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, portuguese

About Christine Filer

Professional family oriented couple and dog, enjoy meeting traveler from around the world, fluent in English/German/Portuguese/French.

Christine Filer purchased this house in 2012

Why Christine Filer chose Vancouver

Built specifically to accommodate short term travelers in comfort and style.

What makes this house unique

Property is very quiet and offers all the amenities you would want, including private patios, in suite laundry, high-speed internet access, wide screen television, telephone and a complete kitchen - and yet minutes away from downtown Vancouver.

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

New Lane Way House In Great Vancouver Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
Sarnia, ON, Canada
5

A classy, well designed Laneway House in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

This Laneway House was just perfect for our visit to Vancouver. It is very well located with walkable access to Granville Island and the Sky Train. The house is a fairly new construction that is very well designed with quality materials throughout. The kitchen is well equipped and well stocked with spices and kitchen basics. The bathroom has an excellent and spacious shower. There is a grocery store and a wine shop nearby. We would definitely consider staying here on our next visit to Vancouver.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review and hope you will return soon. We always welcome any suggestions or improvements by our guests, so that we can provide an even better experience for our next guests! Thanks again for selecting our property and also for taking such good care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Modern, spacious accommodation in a fantastic location.

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in the laneway house for 2 weeks this summer and we could not have been happier with our choice. The house is modern with high ceilings, private, clean and has everything you might need. Our girls loved the loft upstairs and both patios. There are lots of shops, restaurants and grocery stores in close proximity, and the Canada Line is about a 5 mins walk through the lovely neighborhood. Check-in/out was a breeze and Christina and Rory are great hosts. We would highly recommend this property and will definitely book with them again the next time we are in Vancouver.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great accommodation in a beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We (a family of 4) stayed in the lane way house for 4 weeks this summer and loved it. The house is beautiful, clean and very well equipped. It's also in a great residential neighborhood, yet just a stone's throw away from all that Vancouver has to offer. Shops and public transportation are also just a few minutes' walk away. Christine and Rory are very friendly and helpful hosts and do everything to make your stay enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit Vancouver!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review, it is really nice to hear when guests appreciate our laneway house and our neighbourhood. It was a pleasure having you guys visit, in particular coming from my old home country Germany! I hope to see you guys again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Lane way

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this beautiful Lane way for just over three months while our youngest was in the hospital. It was the perfect home away from home! It was so cozy and comfortable yet it's brilliant architectural design made the space feel spacious and open. It has a private patio right off the living room and a second one off the loft. The Lane way is across the street from BC Women's and BC Children's hospitals. It is a few short blocks (walking distance) from the sky-train station which easily gets you to the down town core or direct to the Vancouver airport. Which makes getting to the Lane way extremely easy. It is also closely located to Cambie and Main which has great restaurants and local shopping.

The space is perfect for all visitors. There are numerous parks in close walking distance to the Lane way, which include the beautiful Queen Eliazabeth Park with it's amazing gardens and Bloedel Conservatory as well as the the well known VanDusen Botanical Gardens. The Lane way is also in short walking distance to the Hillcrest recreational centre which has year round ice rink and indoor pool with a seasonal outdoor pool. It has a beautiful gym and lots of seasonal classes and drop-in programs.

Christine and Rory and both very friendly and approachable yet very respectfully of your privacy. We could not have asked for anything more in a living space. We would definitely love to rent this Lane way again for any future stays in Vancouver!! Highly Recommended!!

Oh...and Car2Go and Evo Car Share both have approved parking space located along the side of the hospital which is essentially across the street from the Lane way. Therefore, extremely accessible if you would like to jump in a car for the day to tour around Vancouver or the outlying areas such as Whistler.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review Bryna! It was a pleasure having you stay at our lane way house and see your beautiful baby go home healthy and strong! We also really miss seeing Charlie's cute smile every day! We hope to see you again! Christine & Rory
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice "Home Away From Home" in South Camby

  • 5 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay at this cozy Laneway House. It is very well equipped and furnished and conveniently located. Christine and Rory are very helpful and friendly owners. We will definitely return in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you for your kind words, it is our pleasure to interact with our guests and make them feel at home, please come back again! Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hannover, Germany
5

What a gem!

  • 5 of 5

We did not expect to find a new (built in 2012) detached guest house on the estate of the owners in this location, just three convenient stops by skytrain away from Downtown. We felt very comfortable yet cosy in this tastefully decorated and fully equipped oasis with its unusual, elegant architecture.

The owners were very helpful and considerate - thank you for all, Christine and Roy! Unconfined recommendation!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi,Silvia and Uwe. Thank you very much for your great review and for selecting our lane way house. It is always a pleasure for us to share our lane way house with people from all over the world! Please come back in the future! Christine & Rory
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Vancouver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Kino Flamenco Bar
Nearest Ferry
23 Kilometres
Horseshoe Bay Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Langara Golf Course
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
Main Street Train Station @ Main/Terminal
Nearest Motorway
500 Metres
Highway 99 South
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
King Edward Mall Restaurants
Nearest Ski
17 Kilometres
Grouse Mountain
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Kitsilano Beach
Car: not necessary

This lane way house is located minutes from Queen Elizabeth Park, Canada Line Skytrain (8 minutes from downtown and 18 minutes from YVR Airport) and a brand new recreation complex, Hillcrest, which includes a swimming pool, fitness centre, curling, ice skating and a library. It is also a 5 minute walk from Women's and Children's Hospital and a 15 minute walk from Vancouver General Hospital.

Oakridge Shopping Center is 2 km away and a Safeway Grocery Store is a short walk across Braemar Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Cambie House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$839
$2,668
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$762
$1,982
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $229
Cleaning Fee $57

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Cambie House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) Converts into Queen Size Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties