check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Apartment In The Traditional Village Of Bernex - Sleeps 6

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 6 nights

Description

Bernex Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom Apartment In The Ski Resort Of Bernex, Close To Lake Geneva

Located on the 3rd floor, our apartment sleeps 6 comfortably. The main living area has a double sofa bed. The dining table can seat up to 6. There is a small fully equipped kitchen. From the balcony you have wonderful views of the Dent d'Oche and the ski runs. Bedroom 1 has a king-size bed and a fitted wardrobe. Bedroom 2 has 2 single beds and a fitted wardrobe. Headroom is restricted in this bedroom. There are bunk beds in the hall way (coin montage). The WC is separate from the bathroom which has a bath and shower over. The cupboard in the hall houses the hoover, brushes, mop, deck chairs for the balcony and clothes airer.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Sarah Swann
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a lovely family holiday this year in Bernex. It is a small and friendly resort. The snow was wonderful and the pistes are well looked after. There are runs for all levels of skiing. The accommodation was clean and comfortable offering great views of the Dent D'Oche.
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Apartment In The Traditional Village Of Bernex - Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
4

We had great vacation in this house! However, no TV, and no WiFi in the apartment.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this property for 7 days: May, 31st - June 6th. We enjoyed our stay very much. We were just two, but the apartment is large and fits up to 7 persons. Is is clean and well-arranged. The kitchen is equipped with all the needed tool set.

The house itself is conveniently located in the village center, just by the Tourist Information office. However, there were two discrepancies between the listed amenities and what we have in the apartment: (1) TV didn't work at all; (2) there was not WiFi inside the unit. However, this didn't dusturb our stay very much.

Valentina and Michael.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valentina, I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable vacation at our apartment in Bernex. I am sorry there was a problem with the TV, this has now been rectified and working. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am not sure why you thought there was WiFi as we do not have this and it is not included in our advert. But if you could tell me why you thought WiFi was included I can get this changed on the advert. Kind regards Sarah
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful appartment

  • 5 of 5

Très agréable séjour dans un appartement très bien équipé offrant une vue magnifique sur la montagne

Station familiale et à taille humaine

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic views, a brilliant apartment.

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend skiing in Bernex. The views from the apartment are wonderful, and the apartment is modern, warm and well-furnished with everything we needed. The skiing was brilliant; the resort was quiet which meant no queuing for lifts. We often had the runs to ourselves! Everyone we meet was very friendly, and the ski school was excellent. The lift passes, ski hire and ski school are all very reasonably priced in comparison to some of the bigger resorts. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and this resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always look forward to hearing what our guests have to say about thier holiday and it is particularly gratifying when they have really enjoyed themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

très satisfaite

  • 5 of 5

Appartement bien situé, propre, fonctionnel et chaleureux.

Réponse rapide, professionnel et amicale du propriétaire. Station familiale... Que du bonheur!!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible value for money !

  • 5 of 5

We found this accommodation great. The location was amazing, the views are spectacular. We stayed in most evenings and cooked. Everything was there that we needed, there was even a slow cooker! The 6 of us were very comfortable during our stay. The village is small and friendly however if you would like to venture of to other well known resorts you really can and we did ! Lake Evian is a short drive away and we enjoyed our evening out there too. We have already booked to go again in Feb 2014 and can not wait !

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Très bel appartement, avec une jolie vue et un bel accueil. Encore merci.

  • 4 of 5

T

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Geneva
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Kilometres
L'Ormeau
Nearest Golf
13 Kilometres
Evian-Les Bains
Nearest Train
13 Kilometres
Evian-Les-Bains
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
L'Ormeau
Nearest Ski
0.8 Kilometres
Bernex
Nearest Beach
13 Kilometres
Evian-Les-Bains
Car: necessary

Bernex is a small mountain village with a population of approx 850, looking out to the Dent d'Oche. It is a 20 minute drive from Evian which is situated on Lake Geneva.

Bernex offers skiing in the winter from mid December to the end of March and lots of summer activities including walking, cycling, swimming in the lakes, tennis and horse riding to name but a few.

There is a small shop and restaurant in the village, with more restaurants as you head up the mountain.

The next village along, Vinzier (5 min drive), has a Super U supermarket.

Visit www.bernex.fr for more information; it has a map of the village and the ski runs. For those of you that want more skiing, Chatel is a 25 min drive and Morzine 40 min.

Rates & Availability

Bernex Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn
Sep 4 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$316
 
 
Winter
Dec 17 2016 - Mar 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$563
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Jul 21 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Summer
Jul 22 2017 - Sep 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$482
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $161

Rental charges include delivery of key and cleaning the apartment.
Linen (bed clothes and towels) are charged at 10 euro per person.
A deposit of 25% is required to secure your booking.
Full payment is required 4 weeks before your rental.
A security deposit of 150 euro is taken at the time of booking. This will be refunded on inspection after your departure, provided there are no breakages or damage, with no excessive cleaning needed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bernex Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 38 m²
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Heating
  • Local Maps
  • Parking ...
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bath with shower over. Separate toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • The apartment sleep 6 comfortably, with a Kingsize bed in bedroom one, 2 single beds in bedroom two and bunk beds in the hall way (coin montage). The second bedroom runs under the eves and has restricted head room Both bedrooms have built in wardrobes. Bed linen and towels are not included in the price but can be hired for 10 euro per person.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties